$95 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2014 Check-out: Jul 14, 2014

Quality Inn Monterey

2 stars
1058 Munras Ave., Monterey, CA 93940
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
73 reviews
So relaxing!

I stopped in Monterey to relax. Quality Inn made it so wonderful I wanted to stay longer! I will... See full review

  • Mj on break
  • Jun 18, 2014
not bad at all

Clean as a whistle, no problems at all. Definetly recommended See full review

  • ddhsbckfndb
  • Jun 15, 2014
Walking distance to shops/restaurants. Aquarium, Fisherman's Wharf, 17 Mile Drive, Cannery Row and famous golf courses nearby. Quality Inn Executive Rooms available. Access to indoor heated pool and hot tub. Air conditioning, in-room coffee, microwave, refrigerators, and FREE high speed Internet access all rooms. Free deluxe continental breakfast. Suites available. Quality accommodations in the heart of Monterey! Credit Card Name and Guest Name MUST be the same. Verify Hotel Name and Address For Guest. Others in area. The Indoor Pool and Spa will be closed January 7th, 8th and 9th, 2013 for maintenance.

Hotel Map

36.5909 -121.8964
Nearby airports
Monterey Peninsula Arpt., (MRY), 3.00, MI, N; SAN JOSE INT'L AIRPORT, (SJC), 80.00, MI, N; SAN FRANCISCO INT'L AIRPORT, (SFO), 150.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center, Aquarium 2 Miles

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn Monterey also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Concierge desk
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (73)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn Monterey

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 73
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn Monterey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Voyager77
San Jose,California
Sep 23, 2013

Good for weekend stay

The hotel room was big and the staff was friendly. The price was expensive compared to other more quality hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Quality Inn Monterey

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Pedro, CA
Sep 20, 2010

Mixed Review 2.5 Stars

The breakfast was good & the location was good. The room was small and could be cleaner. Check out time was 10:00am instead of 11:00am a little early. Over all I give it a 2.5 star rating. I may go back just for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Quality Inn Monterey

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Pedro, CA
Sep 20, 2010

Mixed Review 2.5 Stars

The breakfast was good & the location was good. The room was small and could be cleaner. Check out time was 10:00am instead of 11:00am a little early. Over all I give it a 2.5 star rating. I may go back just for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Quality Inn Monterey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Pablo, CA
Sep 9, 2010

Good location/Nice room

The room layout was a bit strange, but comfortable. Noise was easily heard from outside the room although the windows were closed, but we still had an enjoyable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Quality Inn Monterey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Pablo, CA
Sep 9, 2010

Good location/Nice room

The room layout was a bit strange, but comfortable. Noise was easily heard from outside the room although the windows were closed, but we still had an enjoyable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Quality Inn Monterey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
La Quinta, Ca
Nov 2, 2009

good location and clean and quiet.

visited friends and the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

dining at Massaro & Santos with fresh seafood was wonderful. the location was within minutes driving from just about anything you want to do. shopping was great at the Cannery also.

Review of Quality Inn Monterey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Francisco, CA
Jul 6, 2007

Great location in Monterey

My friend and I found the Quality Inn Monterey much to our liking. The location was great, close enough to town to walk or just a short drive. Staff was very accommodating. Room was comofortable and clean. Good bed. The only drawback was a rather small and cramped bathroom, but we felt it was good value for the money. We will plan to stay there on our next visit to Monterey and would recoment it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

It's short drive or a long, but easy, walk to the center of Monterey.

Review of Quality Inn Monterey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Francisco, CA
Jul 6, 2007

Great location in Monterey

My friend and I found the Quality Inn Monterey much to our liking. The location was great, close enough to town to walk or just a short drive. Staff was very accommodating. Room was comofortable and clean. Good bed. The only drawback was a rather small and cramped bathroom, but we felt it was good value for the money. We will plan to stay there on our next visit to Monterey and would recoment it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

It's short drive or a long, but easy, walk to the center of Monterey.

Back to menu Return to top