$105 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 7, 2014 Check-out: Aug 8, 2014

Quality Inn Monterey

2 stars
1058 Munras Ave., Monterey, CA 93940
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
74 reviews
So relaxing!

I stopped in Monterey to relax. Quality Inn made it so wonderful I wanted to stay longer! I will... See full review

  • Mj on break
  • Jun 18, 2014
Convenient location

It is a convenient location and reasonable. The wifi is not too strong though, and we had issues... See full review

  • Thuylinh
  • Jul 10, 2014
Walking distance to shops/restaurants. Aquarium, Fisherman's Wharf, 17 Mile Drive, Cannery Row and famous golf courses nearby. Quality Inn Executive Rooms available. Access to indoor heated pool and hot tub. Air conditioning, in-room coffee, microwave, refrigerators, and FREE high speed Internet access all rooms. Free deluxe continental breakfast. Suites available. Quality accommodations in the heart of Monterey! Credit Card Name and Guest Name MUST be the same. Verify Hotel Name and Address For Guest. Others in area. The Indoor Pool and Spa will be closed January 7th, 8th and 9th, 2013 for maintenance.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Concierge desk
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn Monterey also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.5909 -121.8964
Nearby airports
Monterey Peninsula Arpt., (MRY), 3.00, MI, N; SAN JOSE INT'L AIRPORT, (SJC), 80.00, MI, N; SAN FRANCISCO INT'L AIRPORT, (SFO), 150.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center, Aquarium 2 Miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (74)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn Monterey

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 74
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn Monterey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thuylinh
Pittsburgh
Jul 10, 2014

Convenient location

It is a convenient location and reasonable. The wifi is not too strong though, and we had issues with it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Quality Inn Monterey

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mj on break
Fairfield CA
Jun 18, 2014

So relaxing!

I stopped in Monterey to relax. Quality Inn made it so wonderful I wanted to stay longer! I will definitely return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Quality Inn Monterey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mama Bear Thena
San Jose, Ca
Feb 23, 2014

Rocky Start

At first it was a little rocky. I say that because the upstairs room we got was leaking water from the roof and woke me up at 4 in the morning. When I first told Sumit he was like are you sure and I said to him I wouldnt be standing here at 4 in the morning if I wasnt...plus I showed him the pix I took. After that he gave me the only room he had available and said to me later on in the day we can get you a different room. Later on that day he was being accomidating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Cannery Row is just up the block!!

Review of Quality Inn Monterey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nomadic mama
Santa margarita, ca
Feb 9, 2014

Great pool, no hot water in room

Indoor pool and hot tub were fantastic. Just wish the shower could have been hot. Was only Luke warm at night and in am

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Quality Inn Monterey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pottsville, Pa
Oct 11, 2012

Hotel was outstanding

Landscaping was beautiful. Staff was friendly and attentive. Breakfast was fresh and plentyful. Room was clean and well maintained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cannery Row Brewing Company was fun and food was outstanding

Review of Quality Inn Monterey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hilde
Oslo, Norway
Aug 6, 2012

Rooms and comfort good

Comfortable beds and clean room. The breakfast could have been much better...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Quality Inn Monterey

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
VeryDisgusted
Sacramento, CA
Jul 30, 2012

BED BUGS!

We found a bed bug on the bed. Check out the pictures attached. The manager acted like they didn't know about the issue, but there was white powder all over the box spring and outlet cover behind the head board. The room was WAY overpriced for the size. You could get a much nicer room for the same amount of money. Below are some other comments from previous customers.... Note the room numbers that they call out. To apologize for the inconvenience the manager gave us %50 off of ONE of the rooms. Choice Hotels (who Quality Inn belongs to) said it isn't their issue and that it should be taken up with the local manager.... We will not be staying anywhere near this place again, nor any of the other Choice Hotels. Also the manager stated in an email "Once you told us we took care to make sure the room was properly cleaned and treated." <--- LIES. We happened to be sitting in our car, right outside of the room (116), when the maid entered. One gentleman left the room with a bundle of covers and a female maid walked in, right behind him with fresh sheets and proceeded to make the beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't stay here. The rooms are WAY too small for the amount they're asking. it's Hilton prices for Motel 8 amenities and room size.

Review of Quality Inn Monterey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CarlyB
Seattle
Jun 19, 2012

Quality Inn, Monterey - a perfect spot for experiencing Carmel and Monterey on the cheap

We recently reserved four rooms at the Monterey Quality Inn and were all pleased with the experience. While this isn't a stay at the Ritz by any means, the rooms were clean, comfortable and the free parking and breakfast were an added bonus. Loved all the flower boxes and appreciated the value. Will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Quality Inn Monterey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Khaelisa
Moreno Valley, CA, USA
Dec 25, 2011

Great Room, Great Value!

The fridge and the microwave were a great plus! Near all the sites of Monterey. Clean, comfy and the continental breakfast is almost a full breakfast. We will definitely recommend to our relatives and friends. We will be back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Quality Inn Monterey

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Richmond, ca
May 24, 2010

The family getaway

I was so happy there, if i had a questions they were there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top