$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2014 Check-out: Aug 1, 2014

Quality Inn Monterey

2 stars
1058 Munras Ave., Monterey, CA 93940
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
75 reviews
So relaxing!

I stopped in Monterey to relax. Quality Inn made it so wonderful I wanted to stay longer! I will... See full review

  • Mj on break
  • Jun 18, 2014
Convenient location

It is a convenient location and reasonable. The wifi is not too strong though, and we had issues... See full review

  • Thuylinh
  • Jul 10, 2014
Walking distance to shops/restaurants. Aquarium, Fisherman's Wharf, 17 Mile Drive, Cannery Row and famous golf courses nearby. Quality Inn Executive Rooms available. Access to indoor heated pool and hot tub. Air conditioning, in-room coffee, microwave, refrigerators, and FREE high speed Internet access all rooms. Free deluxe continental breakfast. Suites available. Quality accommodations in the heart of Monterey! Credit Card Name and Guest Name MUST be the same. Verify Hotel Name and Address For Guest. Others in area. The Indoor Pool and Spa will be closed January 7th, 8th and 9th, 2013 for maintenance.

Hotel Map

36.5909 -121.8964
Nearby airports
Monterey Peninsula Arpt., (MRY), 3.00, MI, N; SAN JOSE INT'L AIRPORT, (SJC), 80.00, MI, N; SAN FRANCISCO INT'L AIRPORT, (SFO), 150.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center, Aquarium 2 Miles

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn Monterey also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Concierge desk
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (75)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn Monterey

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 75
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn Monterey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ddhsbckfndb
Monterey
Jun 15, 2014

not bad at all

Clean as a whistle, no problems at all. Definetly recommended

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Just walk around and there are many choices

Review of Quality Inn Monterey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JRTek98
Modesto, CA
Feb 24, 2014

Great Value! clean, everything worked, close to cannery row

A little dated exterior and stares, no elevator for this Inn style hotel. But those are the only 2 negatives. indoor Pool was just renovated and staff let us check in early, offered towels for the pool. Very courteous, great bed, fireplace was awesome. I almost want to give negative remarks just to keep it to ourselves!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Right by Cannery Row and Monterey Aquarium.

Review of Quality Inn Monterey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PeeKay99
Ventura County
Feb 11, 2013

Love the pool and spa access

We have stayed here a few times now. Keep coming back for its great value, decent breakfast and love the indoor pool and spa access!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

A short walk from Delmonico Center with shopping, restaurants, movies etc.

Review of Quality Inn Monterey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PeeKay99
Ventura County
Jan 2, 2013

Great for First Night Festivities

We come to Monterey for First Night every year and this is our favorite place to stay. Nice accomodations, great convenient location and we LOVE the indoor pool and spa!!!! A really great value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Del Monte Center Mall right up the street, shopping restaurants, movies etc.

Review of Quality Inn Monterey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Paul C 1975
Hayward CA
Nov 12, 2012

A Good Stay

A good value for the price, and a decent breakfast. Within walking distance of downtown and the wharf. The place could use some upgrades, it's getting a bit worn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Quality Inn Monterey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joe and DeeDee
San Lorenzo , Ca
Aug 1, 2012

Quality Motel, lives up to it's name.

We found this motel to be well worth the price (thru\ orbiz) Room was clean and quiet. Staff very pleasant and helpful. The clerk made a dinner reservation for us and restaurant gave us a free dessert (courtesy motel or orbiz). Complementary breakfast was better than most we have enjoyed. Didn't try the pool but looked inviting. 3 1/2 Stars Joe & DeeDee

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Quality Inn Monterey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Analy
Panorama city, California
Jul 29, 2012

Relaxation

This was the first time we stayed at Quality Inn and it was good! We loved how there was a fridge and a microwave oven. We were able to stick our leftovers in the fridge and heat them back up again when we got hungry. The free breakfast was great there were fresh juices and Danishes and a make your own waffle maker, what more can you ask for. Quality Inn was fantastic and hope it will always treat their guests with QUALITY service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Rocky cliffs, elephant seals

Review of Quality Inn Monterey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JasmineR.
Hayward, CA, USA
May 2, 2012

great getaway

It may have not been as close to the beach as i hoped but it sure was a good place to stay. The employees were very nice. The room was clean and it was a comfortable place to stay. I would definitely stay there again and recommended it to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Quality Inn Monterey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
drea90
san jose, ca
Feb 8, 2012

quick get away

Biggest perk of the hotel.. swimming in january! thank yoouu indoor pool! Continental breakfast was definitley continental, but good :) and its a short drive to anything and everything in the area..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Quality Inn Monterey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
godfly
China
Nov 17, 2011

good for family travel

big bed, very comfortable. short drive to shopping center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top