$54 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

Quality Inn Monterey

2 stars
1058 Munras Ave., Monterey, CA 93940
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
56 reviews
So relaxing!

I stopped in Monterey to relax. Quality Inn made it so wonderful I wanted to stay longer! I will... See full review

  • Mj on break
  • Jun 18, 2014
Good

Everything is fine. Only the bed, feel too soft, I booked one queen bed, maybe other kinds of bed... See full review

  • Songzhe0712
  • Nov 25, 2014
Walking distance to shopsrestaurants. Aquarium, Fisherman's Wharf, 17 Mile Drive, Cannery Row and famous golf courses nearby. Quality Inn Executive Rooms available. Access to indoor heated pool and hot tub. Air conditioning, in-room coffee, microwave, refrigerators, and FREE high speed Internet access all rooms. Free deluxe continental breakfast. Suites available. Quality accommodations in the heart of Monterey! Credit Card Name and Guest Name MUST be the same. Verify Hotel Name and Address For Guest. Others in area.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn Monterey also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Concierge desk
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (56)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn Monterey

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
56 out of 56
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn Monterey

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
VeryDisgusted
Business
Sacramento, CA
Jul 30, 2012

BED BUGS!

We found a bed bug on the bed. Check out the pictures attached. The manager acted like they didn't know about the issue, but there was white powder all over the box spring and outlet cover behind the head board. The room was WAY overpriced for the size. You could get a much nicer room for the same amount of money. Below are some other comments from previous customers.... Note the room numbers that they call out. To apologize for the inconvenience the manager gave us %50 off of ONE of the rooms. Choice Hotels (who Quality Inn belongs to) said it isn't their issue and that it should be taken up with the local manager.... We will not be staying anywhere near this place again, nor any of the other Choice Hotels. Also the manager stated in an email "Once you told us we took care to make sure the room was properly cleaned and treated." <--- LIES. We happened to be sitting in our car, right outside of the room (116), when the maid entered. One gentleman left the room with a bundle of covers and a female maid walked in, right behind him with fresh sheets and proceeded to make the beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't stay here. The rooms are WAY too small for the amount they're asking. it's Hilton prices for Motel 8 amenities and room size.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Monterey

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bobb23
Business
California
Oct 11, 2012

Exhausted...

Unfortunately on the night i was there a large group of motorcycle tourists were staying there also. Starting early in the morning they alternately were reving up their bikes and stomping up the wooden stairs and walkway to line up for the hotels breakfast. I was in a room right outside the door to the office where the breakfast is served so all morning long i had stomping boots, loud voices, and motorcycles. Can't really blame the hotel for it, seemed like a nice place otherwise just a rough morning for me....i guess be careful where they put you as far as rooms go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Monterey

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Fuming and broke
Business
Salinas, CA
Apr 5, 2010

I want a refund, total misrepresentation

We checked in the room and 15 minutes later asked for a refund because the place is a DUMP! Cigarette butts all over the stairway, room STUNK, I would never sleep in that bed...[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't book throught this hotel or Orbitz.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Monterey

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 2, 2007

Very dissatisfied customer

My main concern is the cost of the room for what we received! On the back of the hotel room door was a sign listing pool location, ice and soda machines, ECT. The two Queen Beds were so close to the dresser, there was barely enough space to walk between them. The AC unit was a very noisy, a small shower, a small bathroom, I could go on but I?ve said enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Monterey

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Evansville
Jul 5, 2008

sleepless nights

Our first night was a sleepless one. A loud whistling noise in the wall kept us awake. We found out that when someone used the hot water, the noise would occur. After complaining to the staff, we were offered another room for the next night. My husband and I had to stay behind from touring the town to move our belongings to the new room. We had to wait until the new room was cleaned. I understand having plumbing problems etc. occasionally but what had me the most upset was that when we explained the noise and told them what we thought was happening, they seemed to know about it. They said they would have to tear out a way to fix it. From what I understood, they were aware of the problem but put us there anyway. They did not have laundry facilities. I asked about the location of the nearest laundromat and was told they would call us in our room after getting directions to one. We had to call back to the receptionist again to find out the info. The hotel is old but they are working on remodeling it. It did appear clean. The bathrooms appeared to have been recently remodeled and were nice. The breakfast offered free for guests was very limited in items available. It also only had a couple tables to use to eat your breakfast at. Most people had to stand while eating or take their food back to the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Drive to Monterey Bay, it stated that it is within walking distance but it is a long walk and difficult to take children.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Monterey

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Diamondasti
Business
Willits, CA
Jul 26, 2010

Pleasantly relieved

Our son was racing at the Motor GP at Laguna Seca. Room prices are jacked way up for this event. It definitely was not a $180 a night room. It was clean enough but rather "worn". The bed and pillows were comfortable. The hotel had really thin walls and we were near the roadside so we heard it all. I would probably recommend to a friend if the prices were more like $80 a night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Easy drive back and forth to the racetrack at Laguna Seca. We didn't get a chance to anything else.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Monterey

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Pedro, CA
Sep 20, 2010

Mixed Review 2.5 Stars

The breakfast was good & the location was good. The room was small and could be cleaner. Check out time was 10:00am instead of 11:00am a little early. Over all I give it a 2.5 star rating. I may go back just for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Monterey

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Happy Camper 13
Business
Burlingame, CA
Jul 15, 2014

Clean, comfortable, basic.

The building is old and creaky, but the rooms are clean and comfortable. A modern good size flat screen TV and a comfortable bed make up for anything the building is lacking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Denny's just down the street for a breakfast to set you up for the day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Monterey

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ashynene
Business
Goleta, CA
Oct 13, 2014

Fair

Decent location, clean enough, front desk attendant wasn't friendly, breakfast was decent, my biggest complaint though was that we were on the bottom level and the top level was old, crickety wood that made so much noise when guests walked late into the evening and early morning - not quiet enough. Also the parking lot is a tight squeeze.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Monterey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
godfly
Business
China
Nov 17, 2011

good for family travel

big bed, very comfortable. short drive to shopping center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top