$46 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 8, 2015 Check-out: Mar 11, 2015

Quality Inn Monterey

2 stars
View map of 1058 Munras Ave., Monterey, CA 93940

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
57 reviews
So relaxing!

I stopped in Monterey to relax. Quality Inn made it so wonderful I wanted to stay longer! I will... See full review

  • Mj on break
  • Jun 18, 2014
Valentine date with husband

Asked for hanidcaed room but did not get it pool was great stairs to breakfast for me is difficult See full review

  • GramGnome
  • Feb 15, 2015
Walking distance to shops and restaurants. Aquarium, Fisherman's Wharf, 17 Mile Drive, Cannery Row and famous golf courses nearby. Quality Inn Executive Rooms available. Access to indoor heated pool and hot tub. Air conditioning, in-room coffee, microwave, refrigerators, and free high-speed Internet access all rooms. Free deluxe continental breakfast. Suites available. Quality accommodations in the heart of Monterey! Guest name must match name on credit card.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn Monterey also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Concierge desk
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (57)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn Monterey

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 57
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn Monterey

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 8, 2007

great one night stay

The Quality Inn was a great one night stay. Breakfast in the morning was well above average, and the service staff was very helpful with directions and dinner spots. I would recommend this inn to friends and family. A great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Monterey

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 9, 2007

Comfortable, clean and efficient

The Quality Inn, Monterey, had excellent large & comfortable room although the bathroom is rather cramped. Information given with the electronic key advertised an excellent Italian restaurant close by and at easy walking distance which avoids the need to take the car downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Monterey

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San jose, ca
Jul 28, 2011

good one

It was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Monterey

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fresno, CA
Apr 12, 2007

Great location, very quiet and clean

This was a very comfortable place to stay in Monterey. Easy access from the freeway, but very quiet. The rooms were large and clean. No elevator and the free breakfast did not start until 7:30 am, this was too late for me to try it. Very nice neighborhood and close to restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Monterey

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
London
Nov 18, 2008

Loved It!

I really enjoyed my stay at the Quality Inn Monterey! My room was large and very clean. The breakfast was fantastic and included pasteries, waffles, fruit and baked goods. I didn't go in the pool, but it was never busy and looked very nice. The location was good. It took about 30 minutes to walk to the peer. From the outside, the property was very appealing and was surrounding by many flowers. It was a great place to stay. There was one computer with internet available for guests (as well as wifi in the rooms). I don't have a lap top and so the one thing I wish was that the computer available for guests was more accessible. I did use it several times and it was very quick, but it would have been better if it was in the lobby or somewhere other than in their staff office. Other than that....property was great! I can't wait to go back! I highly recommend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Fisherman's wharf is a 30 minute walk away. The Monterey Aquarium is about a 5 minute drive. There are many restaurants within walking distance and short driving distances to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Monterey

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond, ca
May 24, 2010

The family getaway

I was so happy there, if i had a questions they were there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Monterey

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 26, 2007

Comfort at a reasonable price.

The room was comfortable and clean having been recently refurbished. Nice indoor pool. Breakfast area is shared with the neighboring motel, so was crowded. Could use more seating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Our focus this trip was to ride our bikes on the Monterey Bike Trail. We were very pleased with the trail including finding parking w/o time restraints at the beginning of the trail in Pacific Grove.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Monterey

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 15, 2007

Salt Water????

The hotel was nice. It's up away from all the hustel of downtown so it was very peaceful. We enjoyed the indoor swimming pool. (be prepared for a salt water filled pool and spa)LOL =) Overall, we enjoyed our stay. By the way, unless you are familiar with the area, take a map. We got lost trying to find our way around! OOPS.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Monterey

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Aug 11, 2007

Good for the price

Quality Inn, Monterey, was very good for the location and price. While not on the water or Cannery Row, the hotel is within easy walking distance to the historic town center and Fisherman's Wharf. The staff was friendly and helpfull, the room was spacious, we appreciated the wireless internet. The breakfast was OK, the buffet area small and crowded, so if you enjoy a leisurely big breakfast you may prefer one of the nearby restaurants instead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There are several very interesting historic buildings from Mexican Monterey and early California statehood close by. Some have guided tours. Robert Louis Stevenson's house is also close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Monterey

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 12, 2007

Very Classy Honet

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay here! The fireplace in the room was a fantastic touch, keeping us warm and adding to a romantic evening. It's just a short drive to Cannery Row and the wharf and is an excellent value for the price. I'd definitely stay here again and would unhesitatingly recommend it to others!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top