$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Quality Inn Monterey

2 stars
View map of 1058 Munras Ave., Monterey, CA 93940

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn Monterey

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 62
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn Monterey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Khaelisa
Business
Moreno Valley, CA, USA
Dec 25, 2011

Great Room, Great Value!

The fridge and the microwave were a great plus! Near all the sites of Monterey. Clean, comfy and the continental breakfast is almost a full breakfast. We will definitely recommend to our relatives and friends. We will be back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn Monterey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
godfly
Business
China
Nov 17, 2011

good for family travel

big bed, very comfortable. short drive to shopping center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn Monterey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
docopt
Business
Chico, CA, USA
Nov 15, 2011

adequate

Older, but clean and friendly staff. Parking cramped for large vehicle. descent breakfast but could be a little earlier for convenience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn Monterey

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San jose, ca
Jul 28, 2011

good one

It was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn Monterey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Manteca, CA
May 16, 2011

Solid Spot

Pretty central location to the downtown area, clean, everything worked, decent breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Lots of good bars all over town

Review of Quality Inn Monterey

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Pedro, CA
Sep 20, 2010

Mixed Review 2.5 Stars

The breakfast was good & the location was good. The room was small and could be cleaner. Check out time was 10:00am instead of 11:00am a little early. Over all I give it a 2.5 star rating. I may go back just for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn Monterey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Pablo, CA
Sep 9, 2010

Good location/Nice room

The room layout was a bit strange, but comfortable. Noise was easily heard from outside the room although the windows were closed, but we still had an enjoyable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn Monterey

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Diamondasti
Business
Willits, CA
Jul 26, 2010

Pleasantly relieved

Our son was racing at the Motor GP at Laguna Seca. Room prices are jacked way up for this event. It definitely was not a $180 a night room. It was clean enough but rather "worn". The bed and pillows were comfortable. The hotel had really thin walls and we were near the roadside so we heard it all. I would probably recommend to a friend if the prices were more like $80 a night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Easy drive back and forth to the racetrack at Laguna Seca. We didn't get a chance to anything else.

Review of Quality Inn Monterey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tom the Market Manager
Business
Fremont,ca
May 31, 2010

Decent Place to stay

Room was decent for the price. But could hear the the room next door sometimes. Breakfast was filling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn Monterey

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond, ca
May 24, 2010

The family getaway

I was so happy there, if i had a questions they were there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top