$46 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 8, 2015 Check-out: Mar 11, 2015

Quality Inn Monterey

2 stars
View map of 1058 Munras Ave., Monterey, CA 93940

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
57 reviews
So relaxing!

I stopped in Monterey to relax. Quality Inn made it so wonderful I wanted to stay longer! I will... See full review

  • Mj on break
  • Jun 18, 2014
Valentine date with husband

Asked for hanidcaed room but did not get it pool was great stairs to breakfast for me is difficult See full review

  • GramGnome
  • Feb 15, 2015
Walking distance to shops and restaurants. Aquarium, Fisherman's Wharf, 17 Mile Drive, Cannery Row and famous golf courses nearby. Quality Inn Executive Rooms available. Access to indoor heated pool and hot tub. Air conditioning, in-room coffee, microwave, refrigerators, and free high-speed Internet access all rooms. Free deluxe continental breakfast. Suites available. Quality accommodations in the heart of Monterey! Guest name must match name on credit card.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn Monterey also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Concierge desk
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (57)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn Monterey

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 57
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn Monterey

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San jose, ca
Jul 28, 2011

good one

It was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Monterey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Manteca, CA
May 16, 2011

Solid Spot

Pretty central location to the downtown area, clean, everything worked, decent breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Lots of good bars all over town

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Monterey

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Pedro, CA
Sep 20, 2010

Mixed Review 2.5 Stars

The breakfast was good & the location was good. The room was small and could be cleaner. Check out time was 10:00am instead of 11:00am a little early. Over all I give it a 2.5 star rating. I may go back just for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Monterey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Pablo, CA
Sep 9, 2010

Good location/Nice room

The room layout was a bit strange, but comfortable. Noise was easily heard from outside the room although the windows were closed, but we still had an enjoyable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Monterey

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Diamondasti
Business
Willits, CA
Jul 26, 2010

Pleasantly relieved

Our son was racing at the Motor GP at Laguna Seca. Room prices are jacked way up for this event. It definitely was not a $180 a night room. It was clean enough but rather "worn". The bed and pillows were comfortable. The hotel had really thin walls and we were near the roadside so we heard it all. I would probably recommend to a friend if the prices were more like $80 a night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Easy drive back and forth to the racetrack at Laguna Seca. We didn't get a chance to anything else.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Monterey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tom the Market Manager
Business
Fremont,ca
May 31, 2010

Decent Place to stay

Room was decent for the price. But could hear the the room next door sometimes. Breakfast was filling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Monterey

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond, ca
May 24, 2010

The family getaway

I was so happy there, if i had a questions they were there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Monterey

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Fuming and broke
Business
Salinas, CA
Apr 5, 2010

I want a refund, total misrepresentation

We checked in the room and 15 minutes later asked for a refund because the place is a DUMP! Cigarette butts all over the stairway, room STUNK, I would never sleep in that bed...[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't book throught this hotel or Orbitz.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Monterey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Carson City, NV
Nov 16, 2009

Cozy fireplace

We loved having the fireplace on a cool, foggy day. They had a great pool that they shared with the hotel next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Monterey Aquarium, Cannery Row, good seafood and shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Monterey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
La Quinta, Ca
Nov 2, 2009

good location and clean and quiet.

visited friends and the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

dining at Massaro & Santos with fresh seafood was wonderful. the location was within minutes driving from just about anything you want to do. shopping was great at the Cannery also.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top