$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 2, 2015 Check-out: Jul 3, 2015

Quality Inn Monterey

2 stars
View map of 1058 Munras Ave., Monterey, CA 93940

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
62 reviews
Awesome

Bang for your buck. Location was conveniently located near the downtown area. Perfect for a weekend... See full review

  • Brandon H.
  • Apr 24, 2015
So relaxing!

I stopped in Monterey to relax. Quality Inn made it so wonderful I wanted to stay longer! I will... See full review

  • Mj on break
  • Jun 18, 2014
Walking distance to shops and restaurants. Aquarium, Fisherman's Wharf, 17 Mile Drive, Cannery Row and famous golf courses nearby. Quality Inn Executive Rooms available. Access to indoor heated pool and hot tub. Air conditioning, in-room coffee, microwave, refrigerators, and free high-speed Internet access all rooms. Free deluxe continental breakfast. Suites available. Quality accommodations in the heart of Monterey! Guest name must match name on credit card.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn Monterey also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Concierge desk
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn Monterey

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 62
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn Monterey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mama Bear Thena
San Jose, Ca
Feb 23, 2014

Rocky Start

At first it was a little rocky. I say that because the upstairs room we got was leaking water from the roof and woke me up at 4 in the morning. When I first told Sumit he was like are you sure and I said to him I wouldnt be standing here at 4 in the morning if I wasnt...plus I showed him the pix I took. After that he gave me the only room he had available and said to me later on in the day we can get you a different room. Later on that day he was being accomidating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Cannery Row is just up the block!!

Review of Quality Inn Monterey

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brandon H.
Business
N/A
Apr 24, 2015

Awesome

Bang for your buck. Location was conveniently located near the downtown area. Perfect for a weekend getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn Monterey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
drea90
Business
N/A
Apr 16, 2015

indoor pool

All I know is I searched hotels with indoor pools in Monterey and here it is :) comfortable/ cozy rooms.. the pool was nice, and also shared I believe with neighboring hotel. Luckily I go to the beach year round, just not the water... it was nice having the luxury of swimming in a pool in January.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn Monterey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cecile P.
Business
Saint remy
Apr 6, 2015

great location but need amability

monterey is a lovely place and the motel could be great with it's Heated pool and hot tub. The bedroom was old and not comfortable enough. The breakfast is ok, but the Man at the desk is not Nice and was talking speedy to us despite We are strangers. We told him two Times and he seems to be irritate. The motel could be better if they wants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn Monterey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GramGnome
Business
Santa Cruz
Feb 15, 2015

Valentine date with husband

Asked for hanidcaed room but did not get it pool was great stairs to breakfast for me is difficult

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn Monterey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Songzhe0712
Business
Riverside, CA
Nov 25, 2014

Good

Everything is fine. Only the bed, feel too soft, I booked one queen bed, maybe other kinds of bed are fine, but I feel tired after I sleep it because too soft. Also the pillows are 4 square pillow, a little wired.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn Monterey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
By the Water
Business
Carson City
Oct 24, 2014

One of the best Quality Inns

I liked the unique design of our room which allowed for a little more privacy in a two-bed arrangement, compared to a traditional room. The only problem with that was the TV could only be seen from one of the beds, not both, and it made the floor space less spacious. The breakfast was decent and went a little later than most, which was nice so we didn't have to get up so early after a late night. Indoor pool and Jacuzzi was a plus, but it was crowded and did not stay open very late. Free parking-nice. Location is nice but not quite close enough to walk to the ocean or aquarium and still feel like walking more when you get there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive past the aquarium toward lovers point for free beach parking along the street. It's a nice walk back to the aquarium and cannery row along a good path and you can see sea lions on the beach. The small Farmer's Market on Monday afternoons is a few blocks down the street from the Seven Gables Inn. Follow the signs. Good food.

Review of Quality Inn Monterey

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ashynene
Business
Goleta, CA
Oct 13, 2014

Fair

Decent location, clean enough, front desk attendant wasn't friendly, breakfast was decent, my biggest complaint though was that we were on the bottom level and the top level was old, crickety wood that made so much noise when guests walked late into the evening and early morning - not quiet enough. Also the parking lot is a tight squeeze.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn Monterey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Luisa Love
Business
Selma, CA+
Oct 1, 2014

Perfect Price for Family Vacation

We always stay at this Quality Inn when we come to Monterey. The breakfast was good, room comfort was nice, the fireplace is a nice touch. It's very close to Denny's and Jack n the box. Overall, I'm satisfied and will stay here again at this price! $107 during weekdays is awesome! :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Must go to Carmel Beach! On Ocean Ave about 4 min drive. And check out the mall!!! Very close by as well.

Review of Quality Inn Monterey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ca Grandpa and grandma
Business
Pismo Beach, ca
Sep 30, 2014

Old but good

We have been coming to the area for many years and have stayed at many of the older places on Munras. This one is really old, but they have done a good job making it comfortable and looking good. It was very clean. Suggest that you get a room at the back as Munras is a very busy and noisy street. Very good value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Montrio Bistro is a wonderful restaurant, close by in downtown Monterey!

Review of Quality Inn Monterey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
poorjeb
Business
Mountain View, CA
Sep 2, 2014

Great on a budget

The beds are comfy and the free breakfast is nice (as long as you don't find yourself waiting in a long line for the waffle machine). Everything in the area is on the pricey side and I find this place to be a good value. Try to get an upstairs room if you can!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top