$95 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2014 Check-out: Jul 14, 2014

Quality Inn Monterey

2 stars
1058 Munras Ave., Monterey, CA 93940
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
73 reviews
So relaxing!

I stopped in Monterey to relax. Quality Inn made it so wonderful I wanted to stay longer! I will... See full review

  • Mj on break
  • Jun 18, 2014
not bad at all

Clean as a whistle, no problems at all. Definetly recommended See full review

  • ddhsbckfndb
  • Jun 15, 2014
Walking distance to shops/restaurants. Aquarium, Fisherman's Wharf, 17 Mile Drive, Cannery Row and famous golf courses nearby. Quality Inn Executive Rooms available. Access to indoor heated pool and hot tub. Air conditioning, in-room coffee, microwave, refrigerators, and FREE high speed Internet access all rooms. Free deluxe continental breakfast. Suites available. Quality accommodations in the heart of Monterey! Credit Card Name and Guest Name MUST be the same. Verify Hotel Name and Address For Guest. Others in area. The Indoor Pool and Spa will be closed January 7th, 8th and 9th, 2013 for maintenance.

Hotel Map

36.5909 -121.8964
Nearby airports
Monterey Peninsula Arpt., (MRY), 3.00, MI, N; SAN JOSE INT'L AIRPORT, (SJC), 80.00, MI, N; SAN FRANCISCO INT'L AIRPORT, (SFO), 150.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center, Aquarium 2 Miles

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn Monterey also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Concierge desk
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (73)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn Monterey

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
73 out of 73
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn Monterey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Voyager77
San Jose,California
Sep 23, 2013

Good for weekend stay

The hotel room was big and the staff was friendly. The price was expensive compared to other more quality hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Quality Inn Monterey

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mj on break
Fairfield CA
Jun 18, 2014

So relaxing!

I stopped in Monterey to relax. Quality Inn made it so wonderful I wanted to stay longer! I will definitely return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Quality Inn Monterey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ddhsbckfndb
Monterey
Jun 15, 2014

not bad at all

Clean as a whistle, no problems at all. Definetly recommended

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Just walk around and there are many choices

Review of Quality Inn Monterey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JRTek98
Modesto, CA
Feb 24, 2014

Great Value! clean, everything worked, close to cannery row

A little dated exterior and stares, no elevator for this Inn style hotel. But those are the only 2 negatives. indoor Pool was just renovated and staff let us check in early, offered towels for the pool. Very courteous, great bed, fireplace was awesome. I almost want to give negative remarks just to keep it to ourselves!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Right by Cannery Row and Monterey Aquarium.

Review of Quality Inn Monterey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mama Bear Thena
San Jose, Ca
Feb 23, 2014

Rocky Start

At first it was a little rocky. I say that because the upstairs room we got was leaking water from the roof and woke me up at 4 in the morning. When I first told Sumit he was like are you sure and I said to him I wouldnt be standing here at 4 in the morning if I wasnt...plus I showed him the pix I took. After that he gave me the only room he had available and said to me later on in the day we can get you a different room. Later on that day he was being accomidating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Cannery Row is just up the block!!

Review of Quality Inn Monterey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nomadic mama
Santa margarita, ca
Feb 9, 2014

Great pool, no hot water in room

Indoor pool and hot tub were fantastic. Just wish the shower could have been hot. Was only Luke warm at night and in am

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Quality Inn Monterey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Voyager77
San Jose,California
Sep 23, 2013

Good for weekend stay

The hotel room was big and the staff was friendly. The price was expensive compared to other more quality hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Quality Inn Monterey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PeeKay99
Ventura County
Feb 11, 2013

Love the pool and spa access

We have stayed here a few times now. Keep coming back for its great value, decent breakfast and love the indoor pool and spa access!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

A short walk from Delmonico Center with shopping, restaurants, movies etc.

Review of Quality Inn Monterey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PeeKay99
Ventura County
Jan 2, 2013

Great for First Night Festivities

We come to Monterey for First Night every year and this is our favorite place to stay. Nice accomodations, great convenient location and we LOVE the indoor pool and spa!!!! A really great value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Del Monte Center Mall right up the street, shopping restaurants, movies etc.

Review of Quality Inn Monterey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Paul C 1975
Hayward CA
Nov 12, 2012

A Good Stay

A good value for the price, and a decent breakfast. Within walking distance of downtown and the wharf. The place could use some upgrades, it's getting a bit worn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Quality Inn Monterey

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bobb23
California
Oct 11, 2012

Exhausted...

Unfortunately on the night i was there a large group of motorcycle tourists were staying there also. Starting early in the morning they alternately were reving up their bikes and stomping up the wooden stairs and walkway to line up for the hotels breakfast. I was in a room right outside the door to the office where the breakfast is served so all morning long i had stomping boots, loud voices, and motorcycles. Can't really blame the hotel for it, seemed like a nice place otherwise just a rough morning for me....i guess be careful where they put you as far as rooms go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top