$50 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 2, 2014 Check-out: Dec 4, 2014

Quality Inn Monterey

2 stars
2075 N. Fremont St., Monterey, CA 93940
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
34 reviews
Good economical room.

Great room. Nice staff location was good. Overall. Housekeeping knocked on my door at 10:30 check... See full review

  • lisa local
  • Oct 27, 2014
local guest

We had a great time. The room was great! would stay there again. See full review

  • lisa local
  • Jun 17, 2014
Quality Inn near the Monterey Fairgrounds is conveniently close to all the magnificent attractions of the Monterey Peninsula such as the Monterey Bay Aquarium, Cannery Row, Fisherman's Wharf, Pebble Beach and the 17-mile scenic drive, Carmel-by-the-Sea, Laguna Seca Raceway, Monterey County Fairgrounds and much more. At our Quality Inn, we strive to provide you with many conveniences to help you relax and enjoy your stay, from two-room family suites with kitchenettes to cozy sitting rooms, some rooms with a private patios. Pet accommodation: 20.00 USD per day per pet. Pet limit: 1 pet per room up to 40 lbs

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn Monterey also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron
Wet bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (34)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn Monterey

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 34
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.6
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn Monterey

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lisa local
Business
Oakland, Ca
Oct 27, 2014

Good economical room.

Great room. Nice staff location was good. Overall. Housekeeping knocked on my door at 10:30 check out was at 11

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Monterey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lisa local
Business
Oakland, Ca
Jun 17, 2014

local guest

We had a great time. The room was great! would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Monterey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jessi1986
Business
San Francisco, CA
Mar 1, 2013

Can't complain

very average, nothing special. Parking was accessible. everything was basic but comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Monterey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Spinmaster
Business
San Bruno , ca
Nov 11, 2012

A nice stay

The hotel was clean and comfortable the continental breakfast had a nice variety had a little trouble with Internet but don't know if it was my computer or their Connection. Would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Monterey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Betty Black and White
Business
Sacramento, Ca
Sep 4, 2012

Good room, great price

Room was bigger than I thought it would be. Room was clean and staff was nice. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Monterey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LT5577
Business
Bay Area
Apr 18, 2012

monterey

me and my husband spent 2 nights in Monterrey for my birthday. we were looking for somewhere cheap and t was somewhat close to all the action. this place was very close to everything and is a good choice for couples on a budget.. down side is the walls are very thin so you are able to hear everything that's going on all around you all the time..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Monterey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seaside,Calif
Jun 27, 2011

Just what we needed!

Very clean and comfortable. We were attending an event at the fairgrounds and it was just a short walk away. Met our needs just fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Monterey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Monterey CA
Jun 12, 2011

Good location and Price

Good location, within walking distance to the Monterey Fair Grounds. Friendly and helpful staff. The breakfast was good, and the pool was open. Everything was clean and in working condition. Only downside was the lack of an air conditioner. It got pretty warm in out room and we had no way to cool off besides opening the windows.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Monterey

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Z7
Business
Yay Area
May 1, 2011

Quality Inn Monterey

Room was not ready when I checked in at 2:10, I had to wait for almost an hour. Besides that everything was good, I enjoyed my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Monterey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
DFW nearby!
Apr 25, 2011

Good experience!

Breakfast was good! Room was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to tour attractions in Monterey; 10 minutes drive. Close to Big Sur 1+ hour drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top