$80 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 1, 2015 Check-out: Jul 2, 2015

Quality Inn Monterey

2 stars
View map of 2075 N. Fremont St., Monterey, CA 93940

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
43 reviews
Good economical room.

Great room. Nice staff location was good. Overall. Housekeeping knocked on my door at 10:30 check... See full review

  • lisa local
  • Oct 27, 2014
Great plase to stay overnight

I like this hotel. The guy on the front desk was friendly and arranged our accomodation at 4am... See full review

  • Alexander B.
  • Jun 16, 2015
Quality Inn near the Monterey Fairgrounds is conveniently close to all the magnificent attractions of the Monterey Peninsula such as the Monterey Bay Aquarium, Cannery Row, Fisherman's Wharf, Pebble Beach and the 17-mile scenic drive, Carmel-by-the-Sea, Laguna Seca Raceway, Monterey County Fairgrounds and much more. At our Quality Inn, we strive to provide you with many conveniences to help you relax and enjoy your stay, from two-room family suites with kitchenettes to cozy sitting rooms, some rooms with a private patios. Pet accommodation: 20.00 USD per day per pet. Pet limit: 1 pet per room up to 40 lbs

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn Monterey also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron
Wet bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn Monterey

Overall score

1.5 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 43
Amenities:
1.5
Cleanliness:
1.5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1.5
Location:
2.3
Value:
1.8
Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn Monterey

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Traveler September 2012
Business
Fresno, CA
Sep 10, 2012

Smelly substandard room

THe first room shown smelled funny. The second room (and unfortunately) final room smelled just as badly. Really a hole in the wall!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn Monterey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CK Realtor
Business
Lodi, CA
Sep 28, 2010

Friendly Staff, Clean Room & Good Locati

Hotel was nice and clean. A little work needed to be done in the bathroom, but overall the room was nice. Things were clean. The staff was friendly and location was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn Monterey

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Guest 123
Business
Costa Mesa, CA
Aug 31, 2009

Did not like this hotel!

It was about 100 degrees outside so it was pretty warm in my hotel room. There was a nob to turn on the air conditioner. I turned it to 70 and the room started to get really hot. I called front desk and let them know that there was something wrong with the air conditioner. She laughed and said that their rooms dont have air conditioning and that i turned on the heater. GREAT SERVICE! (sarcasm) She let me know that none of the hotels in area have air conditioning (which was a lie). I was really dissapointed with their service.. I do not recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn Monterey

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Guest 123
Business
Costa Mesa, CA
Aug 31, 2009

Did not like this hotel!

It was about 100 degrees outside so it was pretty warm in my hotel room. There was a nob to turn on the air conditioner. I turned it to 70 and the room started to get really hot. I called front desk and let them know that there was something wrong with the air conditioner. She laughed and said that their rooms dont have air conditioning and that i turned on the heater. GREAT SERVICE! (sarcasm) She let me know that none of the hotels in area have air conditioning (which was a lie). I was really dissapointed with their service.. I do not recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top