$100 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 17, 2014 Check-out: Jul 18, 2014

Quality Inn Monterey

2 stars
2075 N. Fremont St., Monterey, CA 93940
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
42 reviews
local guest

We had a great time. The room was great! would stay there again. See full review

  • lisa local
  • Jun 17, 2014
Clean room at a good price.

Just needed a room for 1 night. The room was clean enough and was located near many restaurants and... See full review

  • robomaster
  • May 8, 2014
Quality Inn near the Monterey Fairgrounds is conveniently close to all the magnificent attractions of the Monterey Peninsula such as the Monterey Bay Aquarium, Cannery Row, Fisherman's Wharf, Pebble Beach and the 17-mile scenic drive, Carmel-by-the-Sea, Laguna Seca Raceway, Monterey County Fairgrounds and much more. At our Quality Inn, we strive to provide you with many conveniences to help you relax and enjoy your stay, from two-room family suites with kitchenettes to cozy sitting rooms, some rooms with a private patios. Pet accommodation: 20.00 USD per day per pet. Pet limit: 1 pet per room up to 40 lbs

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron
Wet bar

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn Monterey also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.5967 -121.8639
Nearby airports
Monterey Peninsula Arpt., (MRY), 1.50, MI, NE; San Jose Int'l Airport, (SJC), 75.00, MI, N; San Francisco Int'l Airport, (SFO), 110.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center, Monterey

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (42)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn Monterey

Overall score

2 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 42
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2.8
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2.5
Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn Monterey

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Traveler September 2012
Business
Fresno, CA
Sep 10, 2012

Smelly substandard room

THe first room shown smelled funny. The second room (and unfortunately) final room smelled just as badly. Really a hole in the wall!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn Monterey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CK Realtor
Business
Lodi, CA
Sep 28, 2010

Friendly Staff, Clean Room & Good Locati

Hotel was nice and clean. A little work needed to be done in the bathroom, but overall the room was nice. Things were clean. The staff was friendly and location was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn Monterey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CK Realtor
Business
Lodi, CA
Sep 28, 2010

Friendly Staff, Clean Room & Good Locati

Hotel was nice and clean. A little work needed to be done in the bathroom, but overall the room was nice. Things were clean. The staff was friendly and location was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn Monterey

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Guest 123
Business
Costa Mesa, CA
Aug 31, 2009

Did not like this hotel!

It was about 100 degrees outside so it was pretty warm in my hotel room. There was a nob to turn on the air conditioner. I turned it to 70 and the room started to get really hot. I called front desk and let them know that there was something wrong with the air conditioner. She laughed and said that their rooms dont have air conditioning and that i turned on the heater. GREAT SERVICE! (sarcasm) She let me know that none of the hotels in area have air conditioning (which was a lie). I was really dissapointed with their service.. I do not recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top