$80 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

Quality Inn Monterey

2 stars
View map of 2075 N. Fremont St., Monterey, CA 93940

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
34 reviews
Good economical room.

Great room. Nice staff location was good. Overall. Housekeeping knocked on my door at 10:30 check... See full review

  • lisa local
  • Oct 27, 2014
local guest

We had a great time. The room was great! would stay there again. See full review

  • lisa local
  • Jun 17, 2014
Quality Inn near the Monterey Fairgrounds is conveniently close to all the magnificent attractions of the Monterey Peninsula such as the Monterey Bay Aquarium, Cannery Row, Fisherman's Wharf, Pebble Beach and the 17-mile scenic drive, Carmel-by-the-Sea, Laguna Seca Raceway, Monterey County Fairgrounds and much more. At our Quality Inn, we strive to provide you with many conveniences to help you relax and enjoy your stay, from two-room family suites with kitchenettes to cozy sitting rooms, some rooms with a private patios. Pet accommodation: 20.00 USD per day per pet. Pet limit: 1 pet per room up to 40 lbs

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron
Wet bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn Monterey

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.4

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn Monterey

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Guest 123
Business
Costa Mesa, CA
Aug 31, 2009

Did not like this hotel!

It was about 100 degrees outside so it was pretty warm in my hotel room. There was a nob to turn on the air conditioner. I turned it to 70 and the room started to get really hot. I called front desk and let them know that there was something wrong with the air conditioner. She laughed and said that their rooms dont have air conditioning and that i turned on the heater. GREAT SERVICE! (sarcasm) She let me know that none of the hotels in area have air conditioning (which was a lie). I was really dissapointed with their service.. I do not recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Monterey

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Traveler September 2012
Business
Fresno, CA
Sep 10, 2012

Smelly substandard room

THe first room shown smelled funny. The second room (and unfortunately) final room smelled just as badly. Really a hole in the wall!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Monterey

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
iSeng
Business
Corona
Aug 25, 2013

Not a pleasant stay

We had 2 rooms for one night. One of the room had a broken bathtub faucet that we had to move to another room. The second room had a very hard to pull bathtub faucet that we needed the hotel attendant's assistance to make the faucet work. The carpet in the second room has stains and it makes us feel that the room wasn't cleaned properly. The breakfast room is so small that it was hard for several people to sit on the table when other guests want to get their breakfast from the counter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Monterey

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mick3
Business
Elk Grove, Ca.
Aug 5, 2014

Disappointed

I have stayed at many Quality inns through our the country but this one was the worsed I have ever stayed in. I know this isn't a 5 star hotel but you should have good customer service. First let me say, I have never stayed in a hotel in Montery that didn't have AC. This place didn't have AC.. They offered a fan but it took almost an hour and a half after I call 4 times to the front desk for them to bring it. Next the towels were dirty , the tub and shower were dirty as well. I inform the front desk but they didn't seem to care. I don't recomend the place at all.. Bad customer service and the back of the hotel look like apartments. I like Quality inn but this one is not one to stay at again..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Monterey

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
desiray916
Business
sacramento
May 30, 2009

not bad....

not bad.. it was a prime location only thing was the pool was cold.. when we walked in the office she mentioned" dont forget to try the heated pool" lol ya, it was cold..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Monterey

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mama23kds
Business
Tustin,Ca
Aug 22, 2012

Not worth the price

The room was cleaner than I expected but not worth it for the cost. The location was very close to everywhere we wanted to see..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Monterey

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Slester88
Business
Santa Rosa, California
Jul 13, 2013

Monterey bay aquarium

It was in a prefect location because it was 5 minutes away from everything. But when we came to the room at 7 the TV had like 5 channels and it just wasn't enjoyable. The pool wasn't heated so we couldn't go swimming. It was $110 for one night which was expensive to me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Toll house cookies make your own ice cream sandwich!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Monterey

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Live to Travel!!
Business
LA, Ca
Apr 27, 2010

ehh nothing special

There was a really big problem with the windown in our rooms not closing and locking very unsafe and had to leave our stuff in our room unattended, and hard to fall asleep when knowing someone could open our windows at any time. The room was nice, but there was trash left in the dressors, our sink cloged, and no vending machines for a late nite snack. it was a good location, and easy to find , but i would not reccomend it to anyone. i would stay down the street!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go down to cannery Row its fun to walk arround and lots of different places to shop in or eat at. Everyone is very nice and helpful when you get lost... They have Great Open Farmers markets on sunday at 215 RESERVATION RD, MARINA it was a blast to shop!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Monterey

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Z7
Business
Yay Area
May 1, 2011

Quality Inn Monterey

Room was not ready when I checked in at 2:10, I had to wait for almost an hour. Besides that everything was good, I enjoyed my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Monterey

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CarlDT
Business
West Sacramento, California
May 30, 2011

It'll do...

I went to Monterey to spend time with a friend that is stationed on the Presidio of Monterey Army Base. I just needed a place to crash at night that had free WiFi. I got that at this hotel, but I do wish I'd been just a bit more picky. It was sufficient, but could have used a better thermostat for heat, and parking wasn't all that great either. Oh, and the pillows and bed were a bit hard. If you're thinking of staying here, then at least bring your own pillow. It wasn't a bad place, and it did provide what I needed. The breakfast each morning was much more than I expected, too. All in all, it was a good, clean, quiet place to stay, and since I wasn't in the room all that much, it met my needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Black Bear Diner is GREAT, and it's very close!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top