$53 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 24, 2014 Check-out: Nov 26, 2014

Quality Inn Monterey

2 stars
2075 N. Fremont St., Monterey, CA 93940
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
34 reviews
Good economical room.

Great room. Nice staff location was good. Overall. Housekeeping knocked on my door at 10:30 check... See full review

  • lisa local
  • Oct 27, 2014
local guest

We had a great time. The room was great! would stay there again. See full review

  • lisa local
  • Jun 17, 2014
Quality Inn near the Monterey Fairgrounds is conveniently close to all the magnificent attractions of the Monterey Peninsula such as the Monterey Bay Aquarium, Cannery Row, Fisherman's Wharf, Pebble Beach and the 17-mile scenic drive, Carmel-by-the-Sea, Laguna Seca Raceway, Monterey County Fairgrounds and much more. At our Quality Inn, we strive to provide you with many conveniences to help you relax and enjoy your stay, from two-room family suites with kitchenettes to cozy sitting rooms, some rooms with a private patios. Pet accommodation: 20.00 USD per day per pet. Pet limit: 1 pet per room up to 40 lbs

Hotel Map

36.5967 -121.8639
Nearby airports
Monterey Peninsula Arpt., (MRY), 1.50, MI, NE; San Jose Int'l Airport, (SJC), 75.00, MI, N; San Francisco Int'l Airport, (SFO), 110.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center, Monterey

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn Monterey also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron
Wet bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (34)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn Monterey

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.4

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn Monterey

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
esmeVmomma
Davis, California
Nov 11, 2012

A great place, at a great price!

My oldest son was turning five and wanted to go to the Monterey Bay Aquarium to celebrate. We decided to stay in town the night before and found this great deal on the Quality Inn. It was ideal for a family of four! The room was clean, warm and spacious. The staff was extremely friendly and bi-lingual (a plus). We were withing minutes from the aquarium and yet, the price was unbeatable. Staying so close to the aquarium was a plus and WILL do this trip again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a little parking lot where you can pay a flat rate of $10 to park all day, WITH in and out pass. It is a short walk to the aquarium and is next to a mall, and wonderful dining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Monterey

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lisa local
Business
Oakland, Ca
Oct 27, 2014

Good economical room.

Great room. Nice staff location was good. Overall. Housekeeping knocked on my door at 10:30 check out was at 11

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Monterey

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
NopeNoName
Business
Long Beach
Aug 15, 2014

Meh

I guess for the price the accomodations were fine... No AC, no fan, walls paper-thin, room in need of updating (overall "grungy" kinda feel). But, the staff were nice, the price was relatively low, and nothing was gross or broken so, I guess that's the best you can ask for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Monterey

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mick3
Business
Elk Grove, Ca.
Aug 5, 2014

Disappointed

I have stayed at many Quality inns through our the country but this one was the worsed I have ever stayed in. I know this isn't a 5 star hotel but you should have good customer service. First let me say, I have never stayed in a hotel in Montery that didn't have AC. This place didn't have AC.. They offered a fan but it took almost an hour and a half after I call 4 times to the front desk for them to bring it. Next the towels were dirty , the tub and shower were dirty as well. I inform the front desk but they didn't seem to care. I don't recomend the place at all.. Bad customer service and the back of the hotel look like apartments. I like Quality inn but this one is not one to stay at again..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Monterey

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
dewind
Business
Los Angeles
Jul 19, 2014

mrs

The staff in the office not that friendly, she didn't even told us if they serve breakfast 0

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Monterey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lisa local
Business
Oakland, Ca
Jun 17, 2014

local guest

We had a great time. The room was great! would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Monterey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
robomaster
Business
Fresno, Ca
May 8, 2014

Clean room at a good price.

Just needed a room for 1 night. The room was clean enough and was located near many restaurants and stores if needed. Price in the off-season was a good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many good restaurants in the area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Monterey

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
iSeng
Business
Corona
Aug 25, 2013

Not a pleasant stay

We had 2 rooms for one night. One of the room had a broken bathtub faucet that we had to move to another room. The second room had a very hard to pull bathtub faucet that we needed the hotel attendant's assistance to make the faucet work. The carpet in the second room has stains and it makes us feel that the room wasn't cleaned properly. The breakfast room is so small that it was hard for several people to sit on the table when other guests want to get their breakfast from the counter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Monterey

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Slester88
Business
Santa Rosa, California
Jul 13, 2013

Monterey bay aquarium

It was in a prefect location because it was 5 minutes away from everything. But when we came to the room at 7 the TV had like 5 channels and it just wasn't enjoyable. The pool wasn't heated so we couldn't go swimming. It was $110 for one night which was expensive to me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Toll house cookies make your own ice cream sandwich!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Monterey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jessi1986
Business
San Francisco, CA
Mar 1, 2013

Can't complain

very average, nothing special. Parking was accessible. everything was basic but comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Monterey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Spinmaster
Business
San Bruno , ca
Nov 11, 2012

A nice stay

The hotel was clean and comfortable the continental breakfast had a nice variety had a little trouble with Internet but don't know if it was my computer or their Connection. Would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top