$199 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Monterey Plaza Hotel & Spa

4 stars
View map of 400 Cannery Row, Monterey, CA 93940

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Monterey Plaza Hotel & Spa

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
187 out of 187
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Monterey Plaza Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MCaren
Business
Sunland, CA
Jan 15, 2013

Beautiful!

The hotel matches its location. Friendly hotel staff, easy check in and check out. Grounds are very well kept and beautiful. Close to everything. Perfect getaway!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monterey Plaza Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Car26
Business
San Joseph
Jan 20, 2013

Fantastic weekend getaway

My husband and I had a great time at this hotel. The staff is amazing and the ambiance of the hotel is first class all the way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monterey Plaza Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sancho45
Business
San Diego Ca
Jan 18, 2013

Monterey getaway

We were treated like gold. Are room was right on the ocean , at night we could here the dolphins ,seals and otters talking to each other. we were right in middile of every thing and in walking distance to all the shops and bars. The staff was very helpfull and friendly and help us with directions anyplace we wanted to go Wine Country . Montery Plaza Hotel & Spa will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the wine country

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monterey Plaza Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ariana04
Business
Tracy, California
Apr 19, 2013

Perfect

We had a awesome expirence, everyone was so nice and welcoming, the dinning the lower floor was awesome the staff was great. And the ocean view from are room was amazing. We would defananitly go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monterey Plaza Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Will bosco
Business
Moorpark
May 3, 2013

Monterey my 2nd home

Spa was great. Room was clean & comfortable Staff was great. No complaints , no worries . As advertise .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sardine factory , abalone bisque best in the world!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monterey Plaza Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JD LOVEOCEAN
Business
Chandler, Az
May 7, 2013

excellent weekend getaway

We spent the weekend in Monterery, it was our first time. Everything about the trip was amazing. We were greeted promptly at airport with the complimentary shuttle service and check in was a breeze with no lines. They checked our luggage because we arrived in the morning and called us as soon as our room was ready. The rooms were clean, We had a ocean balcony room which had a great view. The beds and pillows were so comfortable and we enjoyed the gym in the mornings which was located on the top floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Schooners was excellent!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monterey Plaza Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Roadside Traveler
Business
San Francisco, cA
Jun 24, 2013

Good hotel in Monterey

The location is prime. Cannery Row is just a few minutes away and the Aquarium is within walking distance as well. My favorite part about the hotel is the spa on top of the building where you can get panoramic views sitting in a Jacuzzi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monterey Plaza Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bealamb
Business
San Mateo
Jun 13, 2013

Simply Outstanding!

Customer service just couldn't be beat! From the moment we arrived and the valet helped us with the car and luggage to checkout, we were treated like royalty. We ordered room service for one of our dinners and one morning for breakfast, and while the cost was a bit pricey ( but what room service isn't) the meal was delicious, hot, and delivered quicker then expected. Such a wonderful experience! Hotel was spotless and the location was wonderful. You won't be disappointed staying here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of the stores close when the aquarium closes-around 6 pm.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monterey Plaza Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
saitosan
Business
San Francisco, CA
Dec 2, 2013

Impressive for the price

very impressive for the price, rooms are very pretty and classy, ideal for my anniversary weekend trip with my girlfriend. Nothing to say about this place, everything was perfect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monterey Plaza Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nell abugauch
Business
Fort mcmurray, alberta
Dec 15, 2013

Beautiful hotel

Everything was beyond my expectations! Staff and accommodations were excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top