$229 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2015 Check-out: Apr 21, 2015

Monterey Plaza Hotel & Spa

4 stars
View map of 400 Cannery Row, Monterey, CA 93940

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Monterey Plaza Hotel & Spa

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
186 out of 186
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Monterey Plaza Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mk oc
Business
Oc
Mar 10, 2014

Wonderful stay

Wonderful stay altogether. We have stayed at this location many times and always enjoyed it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monterey Plaza Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trish weekend excursion
Business
Simi Valley, California
Mar 9, 2014

Weekend getaway

Beautiful hotel with super friendly/helpful staff. The views are incredible. The aquarium, restaurants, and shops are all walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monterey Plaza Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
yeeyeeman
Business
Ripon, CA
Mar 9, 2014

Very Nice

The hotel itself is very nice. the moment you walk in your set to have a good nice time. The room decor is my only gripe being that it felt a little stuffy and outdated. But besides that i really enjoyed the hotel and the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monterey Plaza Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JDupree
Business
Modesto ca
Feb 18, 2014

Beautiful hotel! Amazing service

Best getaway in a very long time due to the quality of the location and service we received!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monterey Plaza Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jw superman
Business
San Mateo, ca
Feb 18, 2014

Valentines day

Great view, great location, great experience. Best hotel in Monterey, hands down

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monterey Plaza Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Russ the gambler
Business
San Francisco
Feb 17, 2014

Great mini vacation

Service was very helpful. Amenities offered by the hotel were great and it was within walking distance to both cannery row and the wharf.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monterey Plaza Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jadefox7
Business
Oakland, California
Feb 3, 2014

Nice hotel!

Stayed overnight in Monterey. Great location on cannery row and valet parking is included in the $27 fee. Rooms were very clean and attractive. The only downside to the style was that the shower was about flat with the floor so it was a struggle to keep our toddler out, lol. Loved the soap it smelled great bStaff was very friendly and attentive, even gave us bottled water for the road when we left! Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Chart House has delicious food (especially seafood) and a super fresh tasty salad bar

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monterey Plaza Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brooke's mommy
Business
Central coast
Feb 1, 2014

Beautiful!

Fantastic! Wonderful staff, beautiful hotel and perfect location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monterey Plaza Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JohnBesta
Business
Tustin, CA
Jan 26, 2014

January 2014

This was our first time staying at this property and we were more than pleased. The customer service compared with other top hotels in the US.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monterey Plaza Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
norfolk lover
Business
Monterey,Ca
Jan 15, 2014

The place to stay in Monterey

Can't say enough about this place. From the beautifully appointed rooms to the staff anticipating our needs to the fabulous food, I would come back here in a heartbeat. The only reason I did not give this hotel five stars is because they were painting the whole hotel while we were there,and they just happened to be in our hallway,but we did not spend time in the room during the day anyway. Wonderful ambiance,warm,welcoming staff and unparalleled views make this place perfect. We already plan on returning here.The hotel is so central to everything,only three blocks from the fantastic aquarium and sanctuary,close to the famous 17-mile drive through Carmel and Pebble Beach,and just a short hop to drive to Big Sur.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Do NOT miss the Monterey Bay Aquarium! I just cannot describe it,but four hours did not even come close to exploring all there was. Also,breakfast at Schooner's in the hotel is a delight,overlooking the water. Watching the sun rise on Monterey Bay to a fresh cup of coffee is heavenly! I highly recommend the cinnamon French toast with the fruit compote.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top