$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 8, 2015 Check-out: Jun 9, 2015

Monterey Marriott

4 stars
View map of 350 Calle Principal, 350 CALLE PRINCIPAL, Monterey, CA 93940

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
46 reviews
We'll be coming back

The staff was extremely friendly. We stayed for one night with our 2 kids (3 and 1). The room was... See full review

  • Larnnauti Family
  • Oct 23, 2014
Great hotel in great location

Perfect hotel, just a walk away from fisherman's wharf and downtown monterey. Also, has a great... See full review

  • MnishanB
  • Feb 18, 2014

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Monterey Marriott also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Three Flags Cafe
Enjoy dining in Monterey at this casual all-American restaurant. Three Flags Café serves breakfast a la carte as well as a cook-to-order breakfast buffet. The restaurant is also open for lunch Monday through Friday.
Characters Sports Bar & Grill
Our Monterey, CA restaurant's charming sports bar atmosphere makes it the perfect spot for a casual dinner and cocktails.
Lobby Coffee Bar
Our Lobby Coffee Bar serves Starbucks specialty coffees, pastries and fruits for those looking for grab-and-go Monterey dining options.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Monterey Marriott

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 46
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.5

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Monterey Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Meg's
Business
Sacramento, CA, USA
Apr 2, 2012

Monterey

Great location. Staff was friendly and on the ball with service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monterey Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tony the Reaper
Business
tracy
Nov 14, 2012

Great family stay

Best hotel i ever stayed in geart rooms and great service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Charter house

Review of Monterey Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boulder, CO
Mar 27, 2011

Marvelous Monterey Marriott

The entire staff---doormen, valets, front desk, concierge, supervisors and housekeepers were in a league of their own. Never have we stayed where the hotel staff was more attentive or more apparently delighted to have us as its guest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything within walking and/or biking distance, including Fisherman's Wharf, Cannery Row, parks, harbor, recreation rentals, shopping, excellent restaurants and coffee shops etc. One of our favorites was the weekly farmer's market, one block away.

Review of Monterey Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento
Jul 26, 2010

Came in for the day

It is in a perfect location. It is a 3 minute walk to Fisherman's Wharf. At the wharf you can take a FREE shuttle to Cannery Row and the Aquarium. It is a beautiful hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monterey Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Larnnauti Family
Business
San Francisco, Californa
Oct 23, 2014

We'll be coming back

The staff was extremely friendly. We stayed for one night with our 2 kids (3 and 1). The room was spacious for the kids to run around. Location was within walking distance to shops, restaurants, and the wharf. We heard some late night activities from the couple next door but they were on their honeymoon. Plus it didn't wake the kids so we were fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monterey Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
driving california
Business
California
Jan 7, 2014

Great Hotel!

We were very impressed with the Marriott, great location just a short drive from downtown. Staff provided outstanding customer service from the minute we pulled up. The only reason I did not give this hotel 5 stars is because they did not provide a complimentary continental breakfast which I feel is not only a must but a great way to thank the customer. I would without a doubt stay here again on my next visit and most definitely recommend the Monterey Marriott!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

You must have breakfast at a little breakfast and lunch called Grandma's Kitchen.

Review of Monterey Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
darknite1968[@]
Business
Fresno, CA
Jun 25, 2009

good but not great

The hotel was nice, but for the price I expected more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monterey Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Minty
Business
United Kingdom
Jul 20, 2009

Great location, great service

Warmly greeeted at reception and this set the tone for 2 great nights at this hotel. Excellent for local attractions. Parking is a drag (there isn't any!)but there is a nearby public parking lot with plenty of spaces. This is a good hotel. No free internet access in the rooms but you can use free wifi in the lobby plus there is a business centre to print off emails etc. I'd recommend. Didn't try restaurant. You can buy starbucks coffee in lobby too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monterey Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Isaac Rodriguez
Business
Fresno, CA, USA
Jun 18, 2012

Good Stay

We enjoyed the location and convenience of the hotel and the excellent customer service. Two Queen beds would have been better than the two doubles but over all our stay was very nice would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Downtown Monterey so everything is walking distance of 1 to 2 blocks.

Review of Monterey Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stan S
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Dec 20, 2012

great location

Walking distance to a pier and downtown. The hotel and rooms were clean and descently sized. The staff was very courteus. Had a refrigirator in the room which was pretty helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top