$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Monterey Marriott

4 stars
View map of 350 Calle Principal, 350 CALLE PRINCIPAL, Monterey, CA 93940

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Monterey Marriott

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 43
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.5

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Monterey Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tonyx135
Business
Fresno, CA
Nov 6, 2012

Great couple getaway

The hotel was really nice and clean. The only thing we didn't like is that there was a lot of door slamming all thru the night and it was hard to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

The wharf is really close by

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monterey Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RGC TRAVELER
Business
ROSEVILLE, CA
Nov 12, 2012

parking overcharge

only problem with stay is hotel billed me 3 nights of parking when I stayed two nights. I called to correct this and the person to help me would not be in for four days. I had to leave message.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

FISH HOPPER ON CANNERY ROW HAS GREAT FOOD.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monterey Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stan S
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Dec 20, 2012

great location

Walking distance to a pier and downtown. The hotel and rooms were clean and descently sized. The staff was very courteus. Had a refrigirator in the room which was pretty helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monterey Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Realtyrick
Business
Los Gatos, CA
Jan 27, 2013

Conference in Monterey

I attended a business conference at the Monterey Convention Center. The Marriott is across the street, perfect. Free Wi Fi in the lobby (as well as the convention Center), very knowledgable and polite staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several excellent places to eat, Rosines, the Fish House, Whale Plantation (wow).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monterey Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Victor l king
Business
Davis
May 12, 2013

Monterey

Goog location. Near the beach. Many local stores. I will come back again in the future. The aquarium is very near.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monterey Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
driving california
Business
California
Jan 7, 2014

Great Hotel!

We were very impressed with the Marriott, great location just a short drive from downtown. Staff provided outstanding customer service from the minute we pulled up. The only reason I did not give this hotel 5 stars is because they did not provide a complimentary continental breakfast which I feel is not only a must but a great way to thank the customer. I would without a doubt stay here again on my next visit and most definitely recommend the Monterey Marriott!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

You must have breakfast at a little breakfast and lunch called Grandma's Kitchen.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monterey Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yes I need to park
Business
sacramento
Mar 31, 2014

Last-minute weekend

We've stayed at the Monterey Marriott previously, when we want to be in walking distance of downtown and the wharf. No surprises, a reliable property. An on-site self-park option would be nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monterey Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Martinez, Ca
Jan 3, 2011

Family gathering

The customer service of the Marriott in Monterey was wonderful. Every employee that I came in contact with greeted me with a smile and hello. Every door was opened. I really appreciated the attention to detail in the form of customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything was within walking distance. Breakfast, lunch and dinner with variety in food was all within a block of the hotel. The night life was active and also within a block of the hotel. Cannery row and the Aquarium was maybe a 10 to 15 minute walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monterey Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New City, NY
Aug 23, 2009

Nice Hotel

The hotel is in a great location. It's right next to all the restaurants and shops. Also, the staff was very friendly. I got sick during my stay and they extended my check out time by two hours, this without asking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monterey Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rich, Buckstopper
Business
Tucson, AZ
May 20, 2010

fantastic business lodging experience

The bed was exquisite, got great rest, meals were great and the service was very friendly and professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Pebble Beach!!! Whalers Cove State Park is a must see for ocean lovers.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top