$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 15, 2015 Check-out: Sep 17, 2015

Monterey Marriott

4 stars
View map of 350 Calle Principal, 350 CALLE PRINCIPAL, Monterey, CA 93940

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Monterey Marriott

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.5

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Monterey Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Weatherford
Aug 31, 2008

very nice

I had a wonderful stay, check in was quick and pleasant. All staff was very polite and helpful. I had the most interaction with the valet staff as I was mosty coming in and going out and only had room service for meals, but those staff members were all very nice. Valet staff was helpful and efficient!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

close to Carmel - shopping on Ocean Ave. and golf

Review of Monterey Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Sacramento
Jul 26, 2010

Came in for the day

It is in a perfect location. It is a 3 minute walk to Fisherman's Wharf. At the wharf you can take a FREE shuttle to Cannery Row and the Aquarium. It is a beautiful hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Monterey Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Larnnauti Family
Family
San Francisco, Californa
Oct 23, 2014

We'll be coming back

The staff was extremely friendly. We stayed for one night with our 2 kids (3 and 1). The room was spacious for the kids to run around. Location was within walking distance to shops, restaurants, and the wharf. We heard some late night activities from the couple next door but they were on their honeymoon. Plus it didn't wake the kids so we were fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Monterey Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
driving california
Family
California
Jan 7, 2014

Great Hotel!

We were very impressed with the Marriott, great location just a short drive from downtown. Staff provided outstanding customer service from the minute we pulled up. The only reason I did not give this hotel 5 stars is because they did not provide a complimentary continental breakfast which I feel is not only a must but a great way to thank the customer. I would without a doubt stay here again on my next visit and most definitely recommend the Monterey Marriott!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

You must have breakfast at a little breakfast and lunch called Grandma's Kitchen.

Review of Monterey Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yes I need to park
Couples
sacramento
Mar 31, 2014

Last-minute weekend

We've stayed at the Monterey Marriott previously, when we want to be in walking distance of downtown and the wharf. No surprises, a reliable property. An on-site self-park option would be nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Monterey Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Manteca, CA
Feb 13, 2012

AT&T weekend

Room was clean and comfortable. Could have used a refrigerator. Clean and spacious bath room. Bed was very comfortable. Over all nice place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Montrio, excellent Yellow fin tuna. FRESH

Review of Monterey Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Annabelle7
Couples
Madison, Wisconsin
Jul 17, 2012

Nice weekend getaway

I stayed here with my boyfriend for the weekend. The rooms were clean and the staff was very helpful and pleasant. It was a bit on the expensive side, especially considering the parking fees.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Trailside Cafe and Coffee House has fabulous food and a guava mimosa to die for!

Review of Monterey Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Isaac Rodriguez
Family
Fresno, CA, USA
Jun 18, 2012

Good Stay

We enjoyed the location and convenience of the hotel and the excellent customer service. Two Queen beds would have been better than the two doubles but over all our stay was very nice would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Downtown Monterey so everything is walking distance of 1 to 2 blocks.

Review of Monterey Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J J J
Couples
Pleasant Hill, CA
Sep 17, 2012

Location! Location! Location!

I had searched for a while trying to find a decent hotel that is located within walking distance to shops and restaurants in downtown Monteray. I knew the Marriott would have decent standards, good prices and availability. Our was a little funky the way the sink area was in a separate cubicle but it made the room nicer. One bad note: the 90's era wallpaper was peeling off the bathroom wall. The best part of this hotel being located very close to Fisherman's Wharf and Alvarado St. which is full of shops, restaurants and bars. We also ran along the coastal trail to the Aquarium and back. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Catch dinner at Fisherman's Wharf and get seating with a view of the marina. There is a lot of sea life to watch while you eat. Sea Lions, Pelican's, otters. Plus a nice sunset!

Review of Monterey Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tonyx135
Couples
Fresno, CA
Nov 6, 2012

Great couple getaway

The hotel was really nice and clean. The only thing we didn't like is that there was a lot of door slamming all thru the night and it was hard to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

The wharf is really close by

Back to menu Return to top