$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Monterey Marriott

4 stars
View map of 350 Calle Principal, 350 CALLE PRINCIPAL, Monterey, CA 93940

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Monterey Marriott

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.5

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Monterey Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Weatherford
Aug 31, 2008

very nice

I had a wonderful stay, check in was quick and pleasant. All staff was very polite and helpful. I had the most interaction with the valet staff as I was mosty coming in and going out and only had room service for meals, but those staff members were all very nice. Valet staff was helpful and efficient!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

close to Carmel - shopping on Ocean Ave. and golf

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monterey Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento
Jul 26, 2010

Came in for the day

It is in a perfect location. It is a 3 minute walk to Fisherman's Wharf. At the wharf you can take a FREE shuttle to Cannery Row and the Aquarium. It is a beautiful hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monterey Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Larnnauti Family
Business
San Francisco, Californa
Oct 23, 2014

We'll be coming back

The staff was extremely friendly. We stayed for one night with our 2 kids (3 and 1). The room was spacious for the kids to run around. Location was within walking distance to shops, restaurants, and the wharf. We heard some late night activities from the couple next door but they were on their honeymoon. Plus it didn't wake the kids so we were fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monterey Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
driving california
Business
California
Jan 7, 2014

Great Hotel!

We were very impressed with the Marriott, great location just a short drive from downtown. Staff provided outstanding customer service from the minute we pulled up. The only reason I did not give this hotel 5 stars is because they did not provide a complimentary continental breakfast which I feel is not only a must but a great way to thank the customer. I would without a doubt stay here again on my next visit and most definitely recommend the Monterey Marriott!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

You must have breakfast at a little breakfast and lunch called Grandma's Kitchen.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monterey Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yes I need to park
Business
sacramento
Mar 31, 2014

Last-minute weekend

We've stayed at the Monterey Marriott previously, when we want to be in walking distance of downtown and the wharf. No surprises, a reliable property. An on-site self-park option would be nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monterey Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
darknite1968[@]
Business
Fresno, CA
Jun 25, 2009

good but not great

The hotel was nice, but for the price I expected more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monterey Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Minty
Business
United Kingdom
Jul 20, 2009

Great location, great service

Warmly greeeted at reception and this set the tone for 2 great nights at this hotel. Excellent for local attractions. Parking is a drag (there isn't any!)but there is a nearby public parking lot with plenty of spaces. This is a good hotel. No free internet access in the rooms but you can use free wifi in the lobby plus there is a business centre to print off emails etc. I'd recommend. Didn't try restaurant. You can buy starbucks coffee in lobby too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monterey Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Campbell, CA
Feb 16, 2010

monterey marriott review

could hear people in next room talking. luckily they were mostly quiet or gone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sopporro's restaurant at the wharf is awesome and just a short walk from the Marriott

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monterey Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Manteca, CA
Feb 13, 2012

AT&T weekend

Room was clean and comfortable. Could have used a refrigerator. Clean and spacious bath room. Bed was very comfortable. Over all nice place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Montrio, excellent Yellow fin tuna. FRESH

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monterey Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Annabelle7
Business
Madison, Wisconsin
Jul 17, 2012

Nice weekend getaway

I stayed here with my boyfriend for the weekend. The rooms were clean and the staff was very helpful and pleasant. It was a bit on the expensive side, especially considering the parking fees.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Trailside Cafe and Coffee House has fabulous food and a guava mimosa to die for!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top