$209 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Monterey Marriott

4 stars
View map of 350 Calle Principal, 350 CALLE PRINCIPAL, Monterey, CA 93940

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Monterey Marriott

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 43
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.5

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Monterey Marriott

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jeanlelu
Business
Monterey
Dec 31, 2012

construction in the hotel

Room was small and there was work / construction in our floor,,, Loud music from working crew was disturbing. Not too happy with our stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monterey Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stan S
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Dec 20, 2012

great location

Walking distance to a pier and downtown. The hotel and rooms were clean and descently sized. The staff was very courteus. Had a refrigirator in the room which was pretty helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monterey Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Syed Mubeen
Business
San Francisco Bay Area, California
Dec 18, 2012

Romantic Monterey

Hotel room, staff and surroundings are all excellent. We keep coming back to the Marriott in Monterey year after year after year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Head down to Carmel (via the 17 mile drive) for a nice dinner after watching the sunset at Sunset Beach in Carmel. It is one of my most favorite places in the world.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monterey Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tony the Reaper
Business
tracy
Nov 14, 2012

Great family stay

Best hotel i ever stayed in geart rooms and great service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Charter house

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monterey Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RGC TRAVELER
Business
ROSEVILLE, CA
Nov 12, 2012

parking overcharge

only problem with stay is hotel billed me 3 nights of parking when I stayed two nights. I called to correct this and the person to help me would not be in for four days. I had to leave message.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

FISH HOPPER ON CANNERY ROW HAS GREAT FOOD.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monterey Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mharger
Business
New York City
Nov 6, 2012

Golf Trip

Great hotel and location. Perfect base for our golf trip...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monterey Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tonyx135
Business
Fresno, CA
Nov 6, 2012

Great couple getaway

The hotel was really nice and clean. The only thing we didn't like is that there was a lot of door slamming all thru the night and it was hard to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

The wharf is really close by

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monterey Marriott

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
nffffffffffffffffffffffff
Business
CA
Oct 5, 2012

The rooms are ok, but for the price payed...

The rooms are ok, but for the price payed... WiFi is not included local phone calls - $5 no parking, only valet or a payed parking two blocks away the hotel is hosting meetings and conferences, so if you try to get to your room at the 6th floor during a lunch break time - you will wait for an elevator for 10 mins no water in a lobby for the exhibition rooms - projector/screen settings cut slides on their edges (yes, I prep my ppt taking this in account, but it's disappointing to find a "professional" conference venue in such a poor shape) - a projector in the largest auditorium screws colors to an unreadable bleached mess and eliminates fine details as chart axes - air conditioning is poorly regulated - can be desert-hot in the morning and then freezing in the afternoon this was my first review for the hotel, but now I have a few things to add. 1. they have charge me for water that we did not use. I talked to my colleagues, and they had been charged too. 2. My credit card was used for some I-net purchases, and the only time I left it in my bag unattended was in the hotel. Bottom lines: - Marriott amenities are very poor for the price they charge - check well their charges - things might be added - watch your credit cards and documents, don't trust the staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monterey Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J J J
Business
Pleasant Hill, CA
Sep 17, 2012

Location! Location! Location!

I had searched for a while trying to find a decent hotel that is located within walking distance to shops and restaurants in downtown Monteray. I knew the Marriott would have decent standards, good prices and availability. Our was a little funky the way the sink area was in a separate cubicle but it made the room nicer. One bad note: the 90's era wallpaper was peeling off the bathroom wall. The best part of this hotel being located very close to Fisherman's Wharf and Alvarado St. which is full of shops, restaurants and bars. We also ran along the coastal trail to the Aquarium and back. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Catch dinner at Fisherman's Wharf and get seating with a view of the marina. There is a lot of sea life to watch while you eat. Sea Lions, Pelican's, otters. Plus a nice sunset!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monterey Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Annabelle7
Business
Madison, Wisconsin
Jul 17, 2012

Nice weekend getaway

I stayed here with my boyfriend for the weekend. The rooms were clean and the staff was very helpful and pleasant. It was a bit on the expensive side, especially considering the parking fees.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Trailside Cafe and Coffee House has fabulous food and a guava mimosa to die for!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top