$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Monterey Marriott

4 stars
View map of 350 Calle Principal, 350 CALLE PRINCIPAL, Monterey, CA 93940

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
46 reviews
We'll be coming back

The staff was extremely friendly. We stayed for one night with our 2 kids (3 and 1). The room was... See full review

  • Larnnauti Family
  • Oct 23, 2014
Great hotel in great location

Perfect hotel, just a walk away from fisherman's wharf and downtown monterey. Also, has a great... See full review

  • MnishanB
  • Feb 18, 2014
The Monterey Marriott hotel in the heart of historic downtown is just steps from the Monterey Peninsula, making it an ideal choice for business and leisure travelers. Book your getaway to our full-service Marriott hotel in Monterey, California, and enjoy recently renovated, smoke-free guest rooms featuring beds topped with luxurious cotton-rich linens and plenty of fluffy pillows. Business travelers appreciate our Monterey, CA, hotel's high-speed wireless Internet access, well-equipped business center and 50,000 square feet of flexible meeting space. Our Monterey Bay hotel boasts two convenient on-site restaurants and professional catering services. A heated outdoor pool, whirlpool and fitness center with LCD screens on all cardio equipment are additional amenities that make our Monterey hotel an exceptional place to get away. Experience first-class service at the Monterey Marriott when you book our accommodations for your next spa vacation, business meeting or escape to Monterey Bay.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Monterey Marriott also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Three Flags Cafe
Enjoy dining in Monterey at this casual all-American restaurant. Three Flags Café serves breakfast a la carte as well as a cook-to-order breakfast buffet. The restaurant is also open for lunch Monday through Friday.
Characters Sports Bar & Grill
Our Monterey, CA restaurant's charming sports bar atmosphere makes it the perfect spot for a casual dinner and cocktails.
Lobby Coffee Bar
Our Lobby Coffee Bar serves Starbucks specialty coffees, pastries and fruits for those looking for grab-and-go Monterey dining options.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Monterey Marriott

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.5

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Monterey Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Larnnauti Family
Business
San Francisco, Californa
Oct 23, 2014

We'll be coming back

The staff was extremely friendly. We stayed for one night with our 2 kids (3 and 1). The room was spacious for the kids to run around. Location was within walking distance to shops, restaurants, and the wharf. We heard some late night activities from the couple next door but they were on their honeymoon. Plus it didn't wake the kids so we were fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monterey Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Seahawk54
Business
Tacoma Wa
Sep 30, 2014

Hiatt resort in Monterey is miss leading.

This hotel was fantastic. The first hotel really was very disappointing. The carpet, chairs and the bed looked nasty. We refuse to stay in such a place. Although the staff understood our concerns. They couldn't do anything about it due to the hotel is up for sale. The name this property is the Hiatt resort in Monterey. The rooms looked like Motel 6. No where near a Hiatt property. I'm looking forward for my refund. Send someone from your staff to review this property. The rooms do not look like the web site.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monterey Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
paiankur
Business
Fremont, California
Jul 7, 2014

Premium price average service

The day we checked in, we had to call house keeping 2 times: mini fridge wasnt working, no coffee in the room and no coffee cups. Next day again they forgot to replace coffee cups. Also, in room dining had very limited options due to some power outage. Rooms were nice and clean, and once we asked for stuff, they complied immediately: gave us a new fridge and everything in < 15 mins. Staff and valet were very nice and polite. But for a premium price that we paid we did not feel like we got enough!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monterey Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DGupta
Business
Bay area, CA
Jul 6, 2014

Everything is good but the price

Room was clean, service was great but I think the room was not worth for $300 per night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monterey Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yes I need to park
Business
sacramento
Mar 31, 2014

Last-minute weekend

We've stayed at the Monterey Marriott previously, when we want to be in walking distance of downtown and the wharf. No surprises, a reliable property. An on-site self-park option would be nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monterey Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MnishanB
Business
san jose, ca
Feb 18, 2014

Great hotel in great location

Perfect hotel, just a walk away from fisherman's wharf and downtown monterey. Also, has a great little bar & grill attached to the hotel. Made for an incredible weekend. Looking forward to next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monterey Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
driving california
Business
California
Jan 7, 2014

Great Hotel!

We were very impressed with the Marriott, great location just a short drive from downtown. Staff provided outstanding customer service from the minute we pulled up. The only reason I did not give this hotel 5 stars is because they did not provide a complimentary continental breakfast which I feel is not only a must but a great way to thank the customer. I would without a doubt stay here again on my next visit and most definitely recommend the Monterey Marriott!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

You must have breakfast at a little breakfast and lunch called Grandma's Kitchen.

Review of Monterey Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
yoyi
Business
monterey
Dec 1, 2013

ehhh

Ok but good pool.big don't think I will stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Uh

Review of Monterey Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Victor l king
Business
Davis
May 12, 2013

Monterey

Goog location. Near the beach. Many local stores. I will come back again in the future. The aquarium is very near.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monterey Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Realtyrick
Business
Los Gatos, CA
Jan 27, 2013

Conference in Monterey

I attended a business conference at the Monterey Convention Center. The Marriott is across the street, perfect. Free Wi Fi in the lobby (as well as the convention Center), very knowledgable and polite staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several excellent places to eat, Rosines, the Fish House, Whale Plantation (wow).

Back to menu Return to top