$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 10, 2015 Check-out: Sep 11, 2015

Monterey Bay Travelodge

2 stars
View map of 2030 North Fremont Street, Monterey, CA 93940

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Monterey Bay Travelodge

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
124 out of 124
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.7

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Monterey Bay Travelodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JJmommybear
Family
Suisun City, Ca
Aug 6, 2011

Ok place to sleep

It was ok. The hotel is a little rundown. The airport in close and so planes fly right over the hotel anywhere from 6am to 11pm. That was hard for me having a young child with me, it was disturbing his sleep. The staff was not very friendly. I didnt see one smile from anyone. The air in the room did not work at all and the toilet was extremely noisy. We were on the second floor and the sliding glass door had no screen door, so I didnt want to leave the door open with a balcony because I had a small child in the room. I looked around and there were screen doors missing from some rooms and others had them. I would not stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Monterey Bay Travelodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
lake tahoe
Aug 6, 2011

Good stay

Good pass by stay hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Monterey Bay Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Montclair, CA
Aug 2, 2011

Good hotel, Good price

I went up to Big Sur to camp but was only able to stay there for 1 day so decided to stay in Monterey the next day and go sight seeing. The location of the hotel was good, the room was clean and bed was comfortable. I would stay in this hotel again if I go up there again. Breakfast is included but they only serve bagels, cereal, coffee, juice and bananas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Monterey Bay Travelodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
san jose, ca
Aug 2, 2011

Dirty and disgusting

We stayed here for MotoGP. The location was great, but the room smelled like mildew, the sheets kept falling off the bed, the floors were stained, mt son got a rash from sleeping in the bed. I would not stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Monterey Bay Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
North Carolina
Jul 19, 2011

Monterey Travelodge

Location is good. Breakfast was good. Dated facility with no air conditioning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Very convenient to the wharf.

Review of Monterey Bay Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dora I
Couples
California
Jul 16, 2011

Great service

Great service we stay here every time we come to Monterey!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Monterey Bay Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Nevada
Jul 16, 2011

Monterey Bay

Enjoyed the aquarium. Great location from this as well as scenic 17 mile drive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Chopstix Vietnamese Restaurant

Review of Monterey Bay Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Chicago, IL
Jun 29, 2011

Good for the price

We were visiting Monterey and the Big Sur area. The room was clean but with some noise from highway 1. Location is perfect if you are driving along route 1. Breakfast is OK, and the hotel has a pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Monterey's Fish House, really nice restaurant "close" to the hotel!

Review of Monterey Bay Travelodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
fresno,ca
Jun 20, 2011

Front desk sucked

Well hotel was ok but I made reservations on tuesday for saturday and the front desk [...] was rude. I reserved 2 non smoking rooms and she said no we only 1 room non smoking my confirmation from [...] didn't matter! Then I asked where the rooms next to each other she said No and she couldn't change them cause they had other people that where committed to the rooms. Well hllo I did too. I made reservations isn't that what u do to avoid these type of situations! She said we could yell out to each other over the balcony!!! So please don't get her because she sucked!!!and to her reservations don't matter!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Monterey Bay Travelodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Sacramento, CA
Jun 15, 2011

The good, bad, & ugly

Great freeway access, centrally located for easy access to Monterey and Carmel. The motel is at the end of the Monterey Airport runway and the airplane landings are very noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

6am breakfast at Motel saved us time and money

Back to menu Return to top