$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 11, 2015 Check-out: May 12, 2015

Monterey Bay Travelodge

2 stars
View map of 2030 North Fremont Street, Monterey, CA 93940

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Monterey Bay Travelodge

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
136 out of 136
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.7

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Monterey Bay Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mattli
Business
Torrance,California
May 30, 2012

Pretty nice

I'm had really good time stay at Monterey Bay Travelodge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monterey Bay Travelodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ripped off in Morro Bay
Business
Mariposa,ca
May 22, 2012

not ripped off in monterey

AWESOME FACILITY AND STAFF. very polite and morning clerk went to room and got me some safety pins. Way to go to the crew here. Breakfast was great. Room was clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monterey Bay Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
srpeters
Business
Marysville, CA, USA
Apr 8, 2012

Not bad

Not bad, pretty average place to stay. It's easy to get to, can't quite see the ocean from the hotel but it's not far away. The room itself was small, but nice and clean. The wifi was the worst thing about my stay here. At first it didn't work at all, from anywhere, and there were a few of us in the lobby to let the front desk guy know. He seemed a little overwhelmed with all the people checking in. Eventually he reset the router and it worked, sort of. Unfortunately, coverage isn't good enough to work in my room. The breakfast is standard continental breakfast fare, nothing to write home about but not bad either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monterey Bay Travelodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Zenn
Business
Wooden Valley, California 94558, USA
Mar 5, 2012

monterey

wonderful stay, great breakfast and excellent staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

fish hopper clam chouder

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monterey Bay Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Donita
Business
Stockton, CA, USA
Feb 21, 2012

Awesome trip to Monterey

The room was clean but it had a strong odor. Breakfast was terrible, but was probably because we came about 30 minutes before it ended. It was in a good location. Very close to a sushi restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monterey Bay Travelodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Schicksalslied
Business
Sonoma, California
Feb 9, 2012

Travelodge Monterey

I have been comong to Monterey for many years and this motel was one of my worst experiences. The motel itself lies in the flight path of jets landing at Monterey International Airport. Need I say more?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monterey Bay Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ernies girl
Business
East Bay, California 93626, USA
Jan 4, 2012

travelodge monterey

very friendly staff clean room .comfy bed .would stay again .Close to downtown

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monterey Bay Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dave1459
Business
Fontana
Nov 12, 2011

Last Minute Hotel Change

As the title implies, booking at the Monterey Travellodge was a last minute event. Due to a family emergency, we ended up having to travel with two small dogs. We had to switch hotels and picked Travellodge because of their pet policy. We had a very late check-in at 10:30 PM due travel issues. The staff was great. They were very friendly and attentive. The facility is older and looks a little worn but rooms were comfortable. The price was great that included a continental breakfast. My two issues are: no pet area (not everyone picked up after their dog) and the room still had floor deodizer on the carpet when we checked in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monterey Bay Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TJW2011
Business
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Nov 4, 2011

Cheap!

Good hotel, it was very cheap and a good place to crash for the night. The bed and shower were nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Monterey Cookhouse is a great restaurant just a 5 minute walk from the hotel. If you ask the front desk, they will give you a coupon for a free appetizer. Plate ran from $11-$25. Good food though!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monterey Bay Travelodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tykenziemom
Business
Bakersfield, California
Oct 22, 2011

Weekend with away college student

Rooms are very old. Poor lighting. Located close to airport so lots of planes during the night overhead. One night a band played nearby. Sliding door was broke.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top