$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2015 Check-out: Aug 26, 2015

Monterey Bay Travelodge

2 stars
View map of 2030 North Fremont Street, Monterey, CA 93940

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Monterey Bay Travelodge

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
123 out of 123
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.7

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Monterey Bay Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
leonidas92
Business
San Diego
Oct 31, 2013

clean and a nice heated pool

i stayed there for 1 night, great price and the room was very comfortable and clean. staff was nice and gave me great information about where to go. called a cap for me. pool was heated and looked nice in the night. will definitely stay there again next time i go to Monterrey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monterey Bay Travelodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dog daddy
Business
Virginia
Oct 21, 2013

Not so pet friendly

Reserving the room, there was no mention of a $20 pet fee. This fee should have been divulged in booking room. Had I known that $20 would be charged for a pet, I would have chosen a more pet friendly hotel. Plus, a specific "pet room" was given to us instead of the king room we reserved.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monterey Bay Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Golfer 1
Business
Santa Rosa. CA
Oct 16, 2013

Good for quick overnighter

The location is in the airport path and the morning breakfast was nothing to write home about. There were stains on the carpet. They do have a nice heated pool though

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Monterey Cook House just a block down the street

Review of Monterey Bay Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Michigan Rob
Business
North Carolina
Sep 19, 2013

Decent hotel for a good price

Interior is a bit worn, but the place was clean. The beds were comfortable, the shower was decent. Hotel is along the flight path of a nearby small airport, resulting in a few occasional "zooommmm" passes. No big deal, we were there for only a single evening. Breakfast was very minimal, hardly worth going. Muffins good, juice sugary, no bananas. They had apples. Nothing else seemed worth putting in the mouth. Nice staff. Biggest negative was just approaching the entrance to the room, which struck both of us as looking like the entry to solitary at Alcatraz. LOL

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monterey Bay Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fancy Nancy T
Business
Sacramento, CA
Aug 8, 2013

Good, basic hotel

Overall this was a good experience. Rooms were moderate. At least they had flat screen TVs. Internet needs to be improved because when too many guests are using it some cannot connect. Airplanes going over the room all night was a big negative. Hotel price should be lower because of it. Breakfast was adequate but nothing special. Carpet in all 3 of our rooms was gross. I think maybe we were given pet rooms as the couple next door had 2 dogs with them. If money is tight staying here is an option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monterey Bay Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sarihuseyinn
Business
Monterey,CA
Jul 29, 2013

Trip Monterey

The staff were always accommodating and always friendly. The food was good. The breakfast buffet was ok. The pool was heated and nice. Good times!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monterey Bay Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lulee
Business
Kauai, HI
Jun 8, 2013

It deserves more than 2 stars.

Had a positive experience except for our last day. The night before we left, we reported some personal items missing from our room. Night staff was informed but had no further response. While checking out, we reported it again. Front desk made appropriate inquiries and we left a forwarding address should the items reappear. To date, we have not received any follow-up notification.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monterey Bay Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
V Pitt
Business
England
May 26, 2013

Good Place

We stayed here for one night. Room was comfortable, breakfast was also included which saved a few pennies.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Monterey Bay Aquarium

Review of Monterey Bay Travelodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
visitng monterey
Business
Monterey, CA
May 21, 2013

visitor

The hotel was a good place to sleep for one night which is what we did. It was expensive at $129 a night for a 2 star hotel. The hotel staff were totally awesome. I would stay here again because they were very nice and professional, including the housekeeping staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monterey Bay Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
holyroller
Business
Modesto,ca
May 10, 2013

vacation

everything was fine except for the water pressure in the shower horrible couldn't shampoo my hair there no way to rinse my hair and also no grass area for our dog!! Also the sushi restaurant only open for dinner bummer we wanted lunch everyday lost a lot of business from us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top