$65 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 27, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

Monterey Bay Travelodge

2 stars
View map of 2030 North Fremont Street, Monterey, CA 93940

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Monterey Bay Travelodge

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
143 out of 143
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.7

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Monterey Bay Travelodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
satellite beach, FL
Dec 23, 2010

Relaxing, enjoyable stay!

I was in town to visit family for a few days. So glad to have stayed at the Travel Lodge. I got the room at a great rate. The room was spotless, quiet and large. Had all amenities I needed, refrig., microwave, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, cable tv, internet access, heat, air, etc. also a continental breakfast! wow! staff was great too! did i mention the heated pool? Will always stay at this hotel when I'm in town. thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

hotel was close to many shops, grocery stores & short drive to monterey peir.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monterey Bay Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
travelnbookworm
Business
San Jose, CA
Dec 12, 2010

Comfortable and convenient

The best part of my stay was the extremely comfortable bed with plenty of pillows that I didn't even have to request. The staff was pleasant and accomodating. The continental breakfast included hard-boiled eggs; cereal; bagels as well as the usual pastries. Very clean eating area. Only drawback is the need for one really bright lamp to read by--lots of light, just old eyes in my case.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monterey Bay Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jplandscp
Business
Rancho Santa Margarita, Ca
Dec 10, 2010

Great Value

Clean and Nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monterey Bay Travelodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Modesto, CA
Nov 15, 2010

Very Please with the Accomodations!

What a pleasant suprise. The hotel was clean, the beds were very comfortable, the staff was very friendly and responsive, our room had a terrific view, we enjoyed the bath products that were provided in the room, it was quiet, adequate parking, complimentary breakfast was also very nice. This hotel was a super value. We will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monterey Bay Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lickbush
Business
Alexandria, VA
Nov 9, 2010

As Expected

Since I've stayed here several times before, it's clear I'm comfortable with the Travelodge. This time was no exception. Had a king-size bed and balcony. Quite comfortable. It's near to the Mission Ranch in Carmel, which is my reason for coming to the area. The Ranch has a great piano bar (I like to sing), and a terrific accompanist (Maddeline) on weekends. As long the place is reasonably comfortable, I look for economy. The Travelodge provides both.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

See comment(s) above.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monterey Bay Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco
Oct 23, 2010

Monterey Bay Travelodge

I had a fine experience at the Travelodge, nothing more or less than what is expected from the price. Very friendly staff, good size room with mini fridge and microwave. The only thing that left me wanting something more was the continental breakfast (drink machine out of order, not a lot of choices). Also, it's connected to a fantastic Japanese restaurant!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Safeway vland walgreens very close by for convenience!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monterey Bay Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cloverale, Ca
Oct 3, 2010

BP

I attended a wedding in Pacific Grove

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monterey Bay Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sleepy
Business
Santa cruz
Aug 29, 2010

Fine hotel stay

The hotel was a fine place to stay. The room was spacious and very clean. The front desk staff was helpful. The kids liked the pool but I would have liked a hot tub. The continental breakfast in the am was nice, but not exceptional. The screen on our window was broken,and the room was stuffy with the window closed. Also, the room overlooked the parking area for the hotel next door and people came and went until quite late and again early in the morning and were loud. Nice sushi restaurant next door and Chinese across the street. By Dennis the Menace Park and Aquarium. Should have asked for a room away from noisy parking- rooms by the pool seemed really nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Dennis the Menace Park is close and very fun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monterey Bay Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sleepy
Business
Santa cruz
Aug 29, 2010

Fine hotel stay

The hotel was a fine place to stay. The room was spacious and very clean. The front desk staff was helpful. The kids liked the pool but I would have liked a hot tub. The continental breakfast in the am was nice, but not exceptional. The screen on our window was broken,and the room was stuffy with the window closed. Also, the room overlooked the parking area for the hotel next door and people came and went until quite late and again early in the morning and were loud. Nice sushi restaurant next door and Chinese across the street. By Dennis the Menace Park and Aquarium. Should have asked for a room away from noisy parking- rooms by the pool seemed really nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Dennis the Menace Park is close and very fun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monterey Bay Travelodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Modesto, CA
Aug 16, 2010

Wasn't impressed

We couldn't check in until after 3pm. The front of the room doors looked like prison doors. The room was not kept up. 1 room didn't have a patio screen door. Airplains flew over the hotel all night. Check out wasn't until 12pm but the maid woke us up @ 9am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top