$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 30, 2015 Check-out: May 1, 2015

Monterey Bay Travelodge

2 stars
View map of 2030 North Fremont Street, Monterey, CA 93940

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Monterey Bay Travelodge

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
134 out of 134
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.7

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Monterey Bay Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Apr 16, 2011

nice room, comfortable, tidy

The hotel is located close to the airport, has some airport noise, but is strategically located close to main roads. The setting is nicely laid out, landscaped, has '60's architecture that is interesting without being odd. Room was clean, bed and chairs were comfortable. This was a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monterey Bay Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
meg555
Business
Northern CA
Mar 25, 2011

Quick Getaway

It was in a good location and the room was clean. I was happy with the hotel overall. They had a good variety of different things for breakfast and the front desk clerk was helpful with any questions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monterey Bay Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CaliTravler
Business
San Diego
Mar 7, 2011

Awesome

Short driving distance to Monterey Bay Aquarium. The cleaning staff needs to step it up with the rooms. I found a box of tomatoes in my room at check-in. Not good....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sushi next door and Chinese across the street...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monterey Bay Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, ca
Feb 13, 2011

Travel lodge Monterey ca

Went to a family wedding. Clean nice rooms. Decent continental breakfast-centrally located. Our room was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monterey Bay Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
L.A.
Jan 26, 2011

Passes the Price/Quality test

Nice sized room & nice furniture. I took points off for the pillows; they were too thick for me; I couldn't sleep. They gave me a thinner one, but it was hard. I spent no time there, except to sleep and bathe. If more time were spent, the noise of the freeway might have been unpleasant, especially if you opened the sliding door. Breakfast was adequate, but one thing was unforgivable: no hot chocolate!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good Chinese restaurant right across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monterey Bay Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nashville, TN
Jan 21, 2011

Clean and Great Location

Monterey Bay Travelodge offers large affordable rooms with a small microwave and fridge. The room was clean and the staff was very nice. The location is great for getting around Monterey. I would stay again and recommend others to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

OH Sushi right next door the the hotel has the best fresh shshi I've ever had. Nice clean dining area, freiendly staff and reasonable prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monterey Bay Travelodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
satellite beach, FL
Dec 23, 2010

Relaxing, enjoyable stay!

I was in town to visit family for a few days. So glad to have stayed at the Travel Lodge. I got the room at a great rate. The room was spotless, quiet and large. Had all amenities I needed, refrig., microwave, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, cable tv, internet access, heat, air, etc. also a continental breakfast! wow! staff was great too! did i mention the heated pool? Will always stay at this hotel when I'm in town. thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

hotel was close to many shops, grocery stores & short drive to monterey peir.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monterey Bay Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
travelnbookworm
Business
San Jose, CA
Dec 12, 2010

Comfortable and convenient

The best part of my stay was the extremely comfortable bed with plenty of pillows that I didn't even have to request. The staff was pleasant and accomodating. The continental breakfast included hard-boiled eggs; cereal; bagels as well as the usual pastries. Very clean eating area. Only drawback is the need for one really bright lamp to read by--lots of light, just old eyes in my case.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monterey Bay Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jplandscp
Business
Rancho Santa Margarita, Ca
Dec 10, 2010

Great Value

Clean and Nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monterey Bay Travelodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Modesto, CA
Nov 15, 2010

Very Please with the Accomodations!

What a pleasant suprise. The hotel was clean, the beds were very comfortable, the staff was very friendly and responsive, our room had a terrific view, we enjoyed the bath products that were provided in the room, it was quiet, adequate parking, complimentary breakfast was also very nice. This hotel was a super value. We will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top