$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 16, 2014 Check-out: Jul 18, 2014

Knights Inn Carmel Hill

1 star
1374 Munras Ave, Monterey, CA 93940
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
112 reviews
Great

Clean, friendly hotel! Good location. Suggest to stay here See full review

  • Traveler Kim123
  • Mar 23, 2014
Nice room and location

Our room was clean with plenty of room. We were upgraded to 2 queen beds which was great. The staff... See full review

  • roxanneg
  • Feb 24, 2014
Smart rates across from a shopping center and restaurants

For basic accommodations in Monterey, Knights Inn Carmel Hill offers budget rates on simple rooms about two miles from historic Cannery Row. Kids enjoy splashing in the kidney-shaped outdoor swimming pool in the summer or heading to area beaches. Added convenience comes from the free continental breakfast and an outdoor mall across the street, plus a good variety of restaurants within walking distance. Ask for a room with a microwave and a refrigerator to keep snacks and beverages on hand at Knights Inn Carmel Hill.

Highlights

  • Outdoor seasonal swimming pool
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Budget rates in Monterey near Carmel with free Internet access
  • Across the street from shopping center
  • Walking distance to a variety of restaurants

Rooms
Clean and simple, Knights Inn Carmel Hill guest rooms combine a convenient location with budget rates. Nonsmoking rooms are available as are microwaves and refrigerators upon request. Each room features a hair-dryer, an iron and ironing board, a clock radio and a TV with HBO plus complimentary wired and wireless Internet access. Book a room with a spa or fireplace for an especially cozy stay. Rooms on the second floor offer quieter accommodations with no guests above the rooms.
Features
There are a handful of parks in the area of Knights Inn Carmel Hill, a property that offers a straight shot right down Pacific Street to both the famous Dennis the Menace Playground at El Estero Park and plenty of shops, restaurants and family entertainment at Fisherman's Wharf. Drive a few miles into downtown Monterey from the affordable Knights Inn Carmel Hill with free parking and easy access to Hwy 68/1 to Freeway 101 and 17-Mile Drive. 
Transportation

  • Monterey Peninsula Airport (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
  • San Jose International Airport (72.9 mi/117 km)
  • San Francisco International Airport (106 mi/170 km)

Attractions

  • Monterey Conference Center (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Dennis the Menace Playground at El Estero Park (1.4 mi/2.2 km)
  • Fisherman's Wharf (1.6 mi/2.5 km)
  • Cannery Row (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • Monterey Bay Aquarium (2.9 mi/4.7 km)
  • Carmel Mission Basilica (3.9 mi/6.4 km)
  • Pebble Beach Golf Course (4.1 mi/6.5 km)
  • Santa Cruz (43.8 mi/70.4 km)
  • San Francisco (114 mi/183 km)
  • Big Sur, Calif. (138 mi/222 km)

Business
  • Free wired and wireless Internet access in rooms
Policies and fees

  • If guest check-in is later than 6 p.m., guest must call hotel for the late check-in.
  • Swimming pool now available.
  • If more than two people, there will be an extra charge. Children 17 and under stay free.
  • Microwave and refrigerators available upon request. 

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

36.5845 -121.9013
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Knights Inn Carmel Hill also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (112)

Ratings and reviews for Knights Inn Carmel Hill

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 112
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Knights Inn Carmel Hill

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Walt Diver
Vacaville, Ca
Apr 7, 2014

Definitely a good place to stay if you get a room in the $60 to $80 range

The hotel is located across from the Del Monte Mall, so you do have some dining, shopping, and entertainment choices. Also, it is on a main street, which makes it easy to find. The room we had contained a small refrigerator, which is great for drinks and leftovers. I am unsure about street noise, as I use a fan for white noise to sleep. I did note the walls seemed a bit thin. The rooms were renovated, but they still had a few minor wear and tears on them. The breakfast consisted of cereal, muffins, or pastries (juice, milk, tea or coffee).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Del Monte Mall - Shopping, Dining, and Movie Theater.

Review of Knights Inn Carmel Hill

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
roxanneg
Clovis,CA
Feb 24, 2014

Nice room and location

Our room was clean with plenty of room. We were upgraded to 2 queen beds which was great. The staff was very nice and helpful. This was in a good location for activities in Monterey like the wharf and the Aquarium.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Knights Inn Carmel Hill

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Caoc
California
Dec 2, 2013

good place & price

low price, nice room, good place for shopping. brief but good breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Knights Inn Carmel Hill

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chocolateloving Mom
Northern Colorado
Jan 13, 2013

Monterey vacation stay

Four nights in a clean room, with adequate services. Limited continental breakfast. Convenient location for my trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Knights Inn Carmel Hill

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Olivia's daddy
los angeles
Nov 13, 2012

great location

Amenities are very few, and the free WiFi had no signal in the room we stayed in. Continental breakfast every morning was nice. 5 minute drive to cannery row and aquarium. If you are out all day and only plan on being in the room to sleep, this place is perfect. Room was clean, and basic, but the location was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Knights Inn Carmel Hill

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
father and son guy trip
Dallas
Aug 29, 2011

good location for Pebble Beach concours weekend events

quiet and clean. They double the rate for this special weekend, but well inline with similar motels because they all do it! Breakfast area is tiny, so we enjoyed breakfast at several good places

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Knights Inn Carmel Hill

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
father and son guy trip
Dallas
Aug 29, 2011

good location for Pebble Beach concours weekend events

quiet and clean. They double the rate for this special weekend, but well inline with similar motels because they all do it! Breakfast area is tiny, so we enjoyed breakfast at several good places

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Knights Inn Carmel Hill

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom &Son
Central Valley
Apr 19, 2010

Monterey Knight

We had a good experience. I would stay here again, but I would try to ask for an upstairs room. The people above us were noisy. We waited quite a while before we called the front desk, then they asked the people to be quiet, and they did, thankfully. Clean and easy to get to. Good for the price too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Knights Inn Carmel Hill

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Scuba diving student
San Jose, CA
Feb 2, 2010

Knights Inn Carmel Hill is awesome!

Great find! I would recommend Knights Inn Carmel Hill. Our room was esthetically pleasing with nice and new furniture and fixtures. It felt very comfortable. Our room was QUIET, AND the HEATER was QUIET, unlike in almost every other hotel, Wow! The price was competitive (compared to many other hotels/motels along PCH 1 and I-5). And it included breakfast! Knights Inn had a couple of table to sit at. It's so convenient and pleasant to have breakfast on location. Personnel was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Knights Inn Carmel Hill

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Scuba diving student
San Jose, CA
Feb 2, 2010

Knights Inn Carmel Hill is awesome!

Great find! I would recommend Knights Inn Carmel Hill. Our room was esthetically pleasing with nice and new furniture and fixtures. It felt very comfortable. Our room was QUIET, AND the HEATER was QUIET, unlike in almost every other hotel, Wow! The price was competitive (compared to many other hotels/motels along PCH 1 and I-5). And it included breakfast! Knights Inn had a couple of table to sit at. It's so convenient and pleasant to have breakfast on location. Personnel was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top