$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 20, 2014 Check-out: Aug 21, 2014

Knights Inn Carmel Hill

1 star
1374 Munras Ave, Monterey, CA 93940
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
112 reviews
Great

Clean, friendly hotel! Good location. Suggest to stay here See full review

  • Traveler Kim123
  • Mar 23, 2014
Nice room and location

Our room was clean with plenty of room. We were upgraded to 2 queen beds which was great. The staff... See full review

  • roxanneg
  • Feb 24, 2014
Smart rates across from a shopping center and restaurants

For basic accommodations in Monterey, Knights Inn Carmel Hill offers budget rates on simple rooms about two miles from historic Cannery Row. Kids enjoy splashing in the kidney-shaped outdoor swimming pool in the summer or heading to area beaches. Added convenience comes from the free continental breakfast and an outdoor mall across the street, plus a good variety of restaurants within walking distance. Ask for a room with a microwave and a refrigerator to keep snacks and beverages on hand at Knights Inn Carmel Hill.

Highlights

  • Outdoor seasonal swimming pool
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Budget rates in Monterey near Carmel with free Internet access
  • Across the street from shopping center
  • Walking distance to a variety of restaurants

Rooms
Clean and simple, Knights Inn Carmel Hill guest rooms combine a convenient location with budget rates. Nonsmoking rooms are available as are microwaves and refrigerators upon request. Each room features a hair-dryer, an iron and ironing board, a clock radio and a TV with HBO plus complimentary wired and wireless Internet access. Book a room with a spa or fireplace for an especially cozy stay. Rooms on the second floor offer quieter accommodations with no guests above the rooms.
Features
There are a handful of parks in the area of Knights Inn Carmel Hill, a property that offers a straight shot right down Pacific Street to both the famous Dennis the Menace Playground at El Estero Park and plenty of shops, restaurants and family entertainment at Fisherman's Wharf. Drive a few miles into downtown Monterey from the affordable Knights Inn Carmel Hill with free parking and easy access to Hwy 68/1 to Freeway 101 and 17-Mile Drive. 
Transportation

  • Monterey Peninsula Airport (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
  • San Jose International Airport (72.9 mi/117 km)
  • San Francisco International Airport (106 mi/170 km)

Attractions

  • Monterey Conference Center (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Dennis the Menace Playground at El Estero Park (1.4 mi/2.2 km)
  • Fisherman's Wharf (1.6 mi/2.5 km)
  • Cannery Row (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • Monterey Bay Aquarium (2.9 mi/4.7 km)
  • Carmel Mission Basilica (3.9 mi/6.4 km)
  • Pebble Beach Golf Course (4.1 mi/6.5 km)
  • Santa Cruz (43.8 mi/70.4 km)
  • San Francisco (114 mi/183 km)
  • Big Sur, Calif. (138 mi/222 km)

Business
  • Free wired and wireless Internet access in rooms
Policies and fees

  • If guest check-in is later than 6 p.m., guest must call hotel for the late check-in.
  • Swimming pool now available.
  • If more than two people, there will be an extra charge. Children 17 and under stay free.
  • Microwave and refrigerators available upon request. 

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

36.5845 -121.9013
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Knights Inn Carmel Hill also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (112)

Ratings and reviews for Knights Inn Carmel Hill

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
112 out of 112
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Knights Inn Carmel Hill

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Nov 3, 2008

Very clean and comfortable

The room was comfortable and clean, with suitcase stands and plenty of clothes hangars, and a very nice bathroom. The location was excellent - there is a large shopping center with restaurants and a movie theater just across the street from the hotel, and it is easy to drive into the center of Monterrey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Knights Inn Carmel Hill

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san pablo
May 10, 2008

A Really Nice Place To Lay Your Head

This place is not far from all of the action, yes far enough so that you are not stuck in a noisy place. Very nice rooms for the price, and comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

the boardwalk

Review of Knights Inn Carmel Hill

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dayton, OH
Apr 28, 2008

Flowers were pretty Good Value

Very good condition. Good value for the area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Knights Inn Carmel Hill

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Nashville, TN
Jun 14, 2007

Great Value and Location

Knight's Inn was located centrally to a great many sights in Monterey. The staff was very friendly and were quite helpful in answering our questions regarding places to eat and directions to get places. They supplied excellent coffee in the office for early mornings as well as fresh pastries. We stayed for 3 nights and made Knight's Inn our primary home while touring around the Central Coast of California. It was great to come back to the same room at night and not have to shift our belongings everyday to another motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Knights Inn Carmel Hill

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Dec 7, 2008

Hotel dining and amenities weren't applicable just needed a place to stay

Hotel dining and amenities weren't applicable as I wasn't interested. Needed a place to stay to attend another function. There were several of us staying here for same function and staff couldn't be more hospitable and accomodating. Made us feel like we had been here before and remembered us. Close enough to attraction without being 'in the middle'

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Monterey Acquarium Wharf Cannery Row

Review of Knights Inn Carmel Hill

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Dec 7, 2008

Hotel dining and amenities weren't applicable just needed a place to stay

Hotel dining and amenities weren't applicable as I wasn't interested. Needed a place to stay to attend another function. There were several of us staying here for same function and staff couldn't be more hospitable and accomodating. Made us feel like we had been here before and remembered us. Close enough to attraction without being 'in the middle'

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Monterey Acquarium Wharf Cannery Row

Review of Knights Inn Carmel Hill

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jul 21, 2007

They stayed up late

My stay at the hotel was by far a satisying one. I took the red-eye flight from Atlanta and stopped in Vegas with a final landing in San Jose. I landed in San Jose at 2 am and did not get to the hotel until almost 4 am. Although I hadn't called them and said I would be late, I did call at 230. They waited and checked me in at 4 am. I was very happy about this. They made sure I was comfortable even though I was checking in so late. The place was small but very nice and clean. I would definitely stay there again on my next trip to Monterey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Del Monte Center has just about everything and is just across the street. They have groceries, movie theater, shopping and dining.

Review of Knights Inn Carmel Hill

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Feb 23, 2008

Awesome value

We were amazed to get such great accomodation in such an upscale resort area for such a reasonable price. Terrific value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Easy access to freeway from motel puts you within minutes of Monterey, Carmel and Pacific Grove.

Review of Knights Inn Carmel Hill

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Nashville, TN
Jun 14, 2007

Great Value and Location

Knight's Inn was located centrally to a great many sights in Monterey. The staff was very friendly and were quite helpful in answering our questions regarding places to eat and directions to get places. They supplied excellent coffee in the office for early mornings as well as fresh pastries. We stayed for 3 nights and made Knight's Inn our primary home while touring around the Central Coast of California. It was great to come back to the same room at night and not have to shift our belongings everyday to another motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Knights Inn Carmel Hill

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dayton, OH
Apr 28, 2008

Flowers were pretty Good Value

Very good condition. Good value for the area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top