$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 6, 2015 Check-out: Aug 7, 2015

Knights Inn Carmel Hill

1 star
View map of 1374 Munras Ave, Monterey, CA 93940

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Knights Inn Carmel Hill

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
63 out of 63
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Knights Inn Carmel Hill

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
solotraverlergal
Business
bay area, ca
Oct 24, 2013

efficient & pleasant

thanks to lovely hostess, got quiet room 2nd floor - slept well in comfy bed, room heated up easily; immaculate room/bathroom; next door to Mall, whole foods - would definitely go again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

whole foods, chipotle, century theater complex a short walk from motel

Review of Knights Inn Carmel Hill

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dunderhead
Business
Lake Tahoe
May 13, 2013

Knight's Inn Munras

Older motel with remodeled rooms. Functional accomodations but nothing special. Staff was helpful. Decent value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Knights Inn Carmel Hill

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lemonssss
Business
Monterey, CA
Jan 31, 2013

Average

Pros: Great location Good price Fairly clean Cons: You get what you pay for My heater unit works for 30 mins before it blows out cold air Walls are SUPER THIN. My door also had a large crack so you could hear everything outside Other notes: No ironing board Good thing I brought extra warm clothes during the winter due to super thin walls + my heater not working properly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Knights Inn Carmel Hill

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Scott n Margie
Business
Costa Mesa, CA
Jan 15, 2013

A Good Place for Those Who Just Want to Sleep

Good location for a stop in the Monterey area. An experienced staff.provides rooms that are clean and large. The breakfast is minimal and the parking is tight in some areas so be careful. They have an unheated outdoor pool that I have never seen used in over a dozen stays.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go get a half sandwich at Campango;s on Prescott Avenue. They are the best in the world and a whole $10 sandwich is enough for two.

Review of Knights Inn Carmel Hill

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chocolateloving Mom
Business
Northern Colorado
Jan 13, 2013

Monterey vacation stay

Four nights in a clean room, with adequate services. Limited continental breakfast. Convenient location for my trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Knights Inn Carmel Hill

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Olivia's daddy
Business
los angeles
Nov 13, 2012

great location

Amenities are very few, and the free WiFi had no signal in the room we stayed in. Continental breakfast every morning was nice. 5 minute drive to cannery row and aquarium. If you are out all day and only plan on being in the room to sleep, this place is perfect. Room was clean, and basic, but the location was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Knights Inn Carmel Hill

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Andreia
Business
São Paulo, Brasil
Jan 17, 2012

It's ok

Good price and location to go to Highway 1: the staff, the breakfast and the room was ok but nothing extraordinary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Knights Inn Carmel Hill

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
drives too much
Business
Los Osos, Baywood-Los Osos, CA, USA
Dec 10, 2011

Pleasantly surprised

A very nice room at a great price. Nicely furnished, Spotlessly clean. Christmas at the Adobes and this motel made a great modestly priced get away. Across the street from the best Macy's on the central coast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Christmas at the Adobes, put on by California State Parks, is a once a year chance to see inside Monterey's historic adobes. Docents dress in costume, serve cookies, punch and coffee, Tell about the buildings, furnishings, and historic residents. A lot of fun and very informative. A fun way to introduce kids to some history. Make your plans for next year.

Review of Knights Inn Carmel Hill

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
California, USA
Oct 31, 2011

A diamond in the rough.

I would NEVER have thought from passing through that this would be such a great little hotel! The reason I stayed here was to use as a studio to prepare for a model shoot I was doing that day. Just for us to get cleaned up and for my model's hair to get done. So I did not stay overnight. But I think it would've been fine. It's not the Hilton. And that's perfectly fine since I don't need the 5-star accommodations where I go. But for the price you pay, it's an excellent value. This feels more like a villa rather than a hotel. It has a very homey feel. There are tables & chairs located in areas where you can wait outside your room. The staff/owners are extremely nice. Staying in Carmel cost AT LEAST 2x as much, but then you are right in-between that and Monterrey. So that has it's advantages too. If the 'Villa' was a LITTLE more put together, I would've given this place a 5-Star in a big way. It's welcoming, comfortable, good location and an amazing deal. I will DEFINITELY consider staying here next time I'm in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Point Lobos. One of nature's most impressive presentations I've ever seen.

Review of Knights Inn Carmel Hill

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scott n Margie
Business
Costa Mesa, CA
Sep 30, 2011

Great for the money

We have stayed here many times over the past four years. The management is always attentive and dependable. The rooms are surprisingly modern, quite comfortable, and reasonably quiet despite being on a busy road. The location provides quick driving access to all area attractions. We will visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great restaurants are plentiful with our highest recommnedation for PassionFish in Pacific Grove and the "C" at the InterContinental in Monterey. Additionally, the best sandwiches in the world are made at Compano's on Prescott in Monterey.

Back to menu Return to top