$144 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

InterContinental THE CLEMENT MONTEREY

4 stars
750 Cannery Row, Monterey, CA 93940
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
64 reviews
Perfect trip away from the snow!

We enjoyed our stay very much! The location is absolutely perfect for seeing Cannery Row and other... See full review

  • Ruth in Iowa
  • Mar 18, 2014
Best hotel in the area by far

My fiancé and I stayed here just to get away from work for a couple days, and it is THE BEST. Great... See full review

  • Rmiles and associates
  • Dec 7, 2013
Luxury accommodations next door to Monterey Bay Aquarium

Enjoy stunning ocean views from InterContinental The Clement Monterey, a AAA Four Diamond resort with 208 rooms and suites situated right next to the world-renowned Monterey Bay Aquarium in the heart of John Steinbeck's historic Cannery Row. Open-air terraces with fire pits, meeting and banquet facilities, and dining areas all afford views of the ocean, as do many of the guest rooms. The C Restaurant and Bar, spa, fitness center, pool, whirlpools, and terrace can make guests forget to tour Monterey Peninsula.

Highlights
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center
  • VIP Kid's Club
  • Complimentary newspaper delivered to the room
Rooms

208 guestrooms offer a king or two double beds with premium bedding. Entertainment includes a 37-inch flat-screen television with premium cable channels, iPod dock, and wired and wireless high-speed Internet access (fees apply). Marble bathrooms feature a soaking tub and separate shower, hairdryer, and bathrobes. Suites range in size from 650 to 850 square feet (60-79 sq m) and afford ocean views with balconies.

Features

Energia Spa specializes in treatment for the body and psyche. Try four-handed massage, a chocolate champagne facial, or the Raindrop Therapy Massage, a detoxifying treatment drawn from an ancient technique based on Lakota Native healing.


Top-of-the-line equipment with individual television screens are found in the fitness center. Children are well cared for with babysitting and daycare services or at the VIP Kids Club, complete with rock climbing wall.  


Find dining and refreshment options at the C Bar, which offers a large selection of tasty appetizers, an extensive local wine selection, and a Champagne menu featuring Champagnes from around the world. C Restaurant showcases fresh treasures from the sea, premium Angus beef, and local organic produce. C Food to Go offers a variety of light foods for guests on the run. Pacific View Courtyard offers stunning ocean views and tasty treats.


Nearby Cannery Row's fashionable boutiques, delectable eateries, upscale galleries, and vibrant street scene are just a few minutes away. Valet or self-parking (fees apply) make cars easily accessible for touring.


Transportation
  • Monterey Peninsula Airport (5 mi/ 8.05 km)
  • San Jose International Airport (75 mi/120.7 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Monterey Bay Aquarium (0.1 mi/0.16 km)
  • Point Lobos State Preserve (9 mi/14.48 km)
  • Laguna Seca Race Track (10 mi/16.09 km)
  • The National Steinbeck Center (17 mi/27.36 km)
Business
  • Unstaffed business center
  • 12 meeting rooms with capacity for up to 300

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed InterContinental THE CLEMENT MONTEREY also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

The C Restaurant
At the C, taste buds are tantalized by fresh seafood, premium meats and organically grown local produce. The panoramic bay views on our outdoor patio entertain the eyes. We proudly meet the standards of Monterey Bay Aquarium's seafood watch program.
Pacific View Courtyard
Pacific View Courtyard offers breathtaking ocean views where we serve favorites from drinks to appetizers and small plates. For the ultimate romantic evening, lounging by the two outdoor fire pits at sunset is must.
Bubba Gump Shrimp Co.
Located on the waterfront of the world famous Cannery Row and just steps from the aquarium, there's no better place for the whole family to enjoy great seafood and friendly service. There's even outdoor dining available! We hope you'll join us on your nex
Bistro Moulin
Bistro Moulin is a cozy European Bistro located on Cannery Row in Monterey. French Chef and Owner Didier Dutertre's classic cuisine is exquisitely prepared and French wine selection are plentiful. You'll swear you're in Paris.
Sardine Factory
Every city has that one "can't miss" restaurant, where celebrities feel at home and every other guest feels like a celebrity. Since October 2, 1968, The Sardine Factory's cachet has made dining in out historic Caneery Row setting a tradtion for world lead
Fandango Restaurant
Located on the beautiful Monterey Peninsula, in the heart of Pacific Grove, California, Fandango Restaurant features Mediterranean and European Style cuisine. Enjoy our fresh seafood, giant sea scallops and Fandango's famous rack of lamb....all on our woo
The C Bar
The C Bar offers a large selection of tasty appetizers and an extensive selection of local wines plus a delectable Champagne menu featuring Champagnes from around the world.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (64)

Ratings and reviews for InterContinental THE CLEMENT MONTEREY

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
64 out of 64
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of InterContinental THE CLEMENT MONTEREY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 3, 2010

Beautiful Romantic Getaway

What a beautiful location! The hotel is located right next to the Monterey Bay Aquarium and is right on Cannery Row near a number of great restaurants, shops and bakeries. The room was immaculate, large and the bed was amazingly comfortable. The staff was friendly and the hotel restaurant was just amazing. The C restaurant has a beautiful ocean view and the food was delicious! It is a little on the pricey side but WELL worth the money. I would definitely go back and want to kiss my friend for recommending this hotel to me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental THE CLEMENT MONTEREY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Nov 2, 2008

Brand new

The hotel is brand new and set in an excellent location. The rooms were spacious and very comfortable. Staff was very helpful. Overall a very positive stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Monterey Aquarium is right next road and our kids loved it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental THE CLEMENT MONTEREY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 29, 2008

Excellent, first class, enjoyable, great service

Great hotel and excellent service. Beautiful room and view. Fun location! Location is great--walking distance to shops, aquarium, beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental THE CLEMENT MONTEREY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami
Sep 14, 2008

great hotel, great location

Intercontinental is a great Hotel Chain and this specific hotel lives up to the Values of the Intercontinental Family. Great Location, spacious rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental THE CLEMENT MONTEREY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 14, 2008

Brand new

Brand new hotel...It was nice. The parking structure was being worked on so we parked in a lot instead of using the valet every night. That was the only bad thing. Staff was very nice. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental THE CLEMENT MONTEREY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 7, 2008

outstanding for friends and family

great for couples and family who love a social setting with plenty of things to do and eat in and around the area of cannery row,im looking forward to my next visit when ill be bringing my friends to the area,will be staying with you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental THE CLEMENT MONTEREY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Paso robes, ca
Nov 16, 2010

Nice day in monetrey

Nice hotel, very friendly and helpful. Great location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

1 block from the aquarium

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental THE CLEMENT MONTEREY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kawestlake
Business
Clearlake,Ca
Feb 14, 2011

Very Relaxing Stay

We enjoyed the trip very much and were happy with the location of the hotel it is right on cannery row and next door to the Aquarium. The only thing I was not happy about was the reservation I made was for a queen bed but when I got to the hotel they only had a double, and it was not very comfortable for two people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental THE CLEMENT MONTEREY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milpitas,Ca
Aug 17, 2010

Fantastic familt getaway!!!!

Loved it!!!!!! Already planning on going back in Sept.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental THE CLEMENT MONTEREY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grand Terrace
Jan 3, 2009

WOW What a surprise!

We stayed at the Intercontinental THE CLEMET MONTEREY over the New Years weekend. What a wonderful addition to Cannery Row. The staff was wonderful; the service excellent; the room very spacious. Loved the separate bathroom. We took pictures of the shower tile as we would like to replicate it in our home. Check in was very easy as was check out. No public parking near so valet was best choice. Very responsive! Our car was retrieved in 5 - 6 minutes each time. Being located in Cannery Row, we could walk to all attractions and restaurants in the area. Only caution - avoid staying in rooms above the rooms that allow pets. Barking dogs were irritating sometimes. We definitely will be going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cinnamon roll shop just off the property. Wine tasting room across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top