$299 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2014 Check-out: Jul 16, 2014

InterContinental THE CLEMENT MONTEREY

4 stars
750 CANNERY ROW, MONTEREY, CA 93940
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
102 reviews
Perfect trip away from the snow!

We enjoyed our stay very much! The location is absolutely perfect for seeing Cannery Row and other... See full review

  • Ruth in Iowa
  • Mar 18, 2014
Best hotel in the area by far

My fiancé and I stayed here just to get away from work for a couple days, and it is THE BEST. Great... See full review

  • Rmiles and associates
  • Dec 7, 2013
Luxury accommodations next door to Monterey Bay Aquarium

Enjoy stunning ocean views from InterContinental The Clement Monterey, a AAA Four Diamond resort with 208 rooms and suites situated right next to the world-renowned Monterey Bay Aquarium in the heart of John Steinbeck's historic Cannery Row. Open-air terraces with fire pits, meeting and banquet facilities, and dining areas all afford views of the ocean, as do many of the guest rooms. The C Restaurant and Bar, spa, fitness center, pool, whirlpools, and terrace can make guests forget to tour Monterey Peninsula.

Highlights
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center
  • VIP Kid's Club
  • Complimentary newspaper delivered to the room
Rooms

208 guestrooms offer a king or two double beds with premium bedding. Entertainment includes a 37-inch flat-screen television with premium cable channels, iPod dock, and wired and wireless high-speed Internet access (fees apply). Marble bathrooms feature a soaking tub and separate shower, hairdryer, and bathrobes. Suites range in size from 650 to 850 square feet (60-79 sq m) and afford ocean views with balconies.

Features

Energia Spa specializes in treatment for the body and psyche. Try four-handed massage, a chocolate champagne facial, or the Raindrop Therapy Massage, a detoxifying treatment drawn from an ancient technique based on Lakota Native healing.


Top-of-the-line equipment with individual television screens are found in the fitness center. Children are well cared for with babysitting and daycare services or at the VIP Kids Club, complete with rock climbing wall.  


Find dining and refreshment options at the C Bar, which offers a large selection of tasty appetizers, an extensive local wine selection, and a Champagne menu featuring Champagnes from around the world. C Restaurant showcases fresh treasures from the sea, premium Angus beef, and local organic produce. C Food to Go offers a variety of light foods for guests on the run. Pacific View Courtyard offers stunning ocean views and tasty treats.


Nearby Cannery Row's fashionable boutiques, delectable eateries, upscale galleries, and vibrant street scene are just a few minutes away. Valet or self-parking (fees apply) make cars easily accessible for touring.


Transportation
  • Monterey Peninsula Airport (5 mi/ 8.05 km)
  • San Jose International Airport (75 mi/120.7 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Monterey Bay Aquarium (0.1 mi/0.16 km)
  • Point Lobos State Preserve (9 mi/14.48 km)
  • Laguna Seca Race Track (10 mi/16.09 km)
  • The National Steinbeck Center (17 mi/27.36 km)
Business
  • Unstaffed business center
  • 12 meeting rooms with capacity for up to 300

Hotel Map

36.6165 -121.9006
Nearby airports
San Francisco International Airport, (SFO), 105.00, MI, N; San Jose International Airport, (SJC), 75.00, MI, N; Monterey Peninsula Airport, (MRY), 3.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Resort, resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed InterContinental THE CLEMENT MONTEREY also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

The C Restaurant
At the C, taste buds are tantalized by fresh seafood, premium meats and organically grown local produce. The panoramic bay views on our outdoor patio entertain the eyes. We proudly meet the standards of Monterey Bay Aquarium's seafood watch program.
Pacific View Courtyard
Pacific View Courtyard offers breathtaking ocean views where we serve favorites from drinks to appetizers and small plates. For the ultimate romantic evening, lounging by the two outdoor fire pits at sunset is must.
Bubba Gump Shrimp Co.
Located on the waterfront of the world famous Cannery Row and just steps from the aquarium, there's no better place for the whole family to enjoy great seafood and friendly service. There's even outdoor dining available! We hope you'll join us on your nex
Bistro Moulin
Bistro Moulin is a cozy European Bistro located on Cannery Row in Monterey. French Chef and Owner Didier Dutertre's classic cuisine is exquisitely prepared and French wine selection are plentiful. You'll swear you're in Paris.
Sardine Factory
Every city has that one "can't miss" restaurant, where celebrities feel at home and every other guest feels like a celebrity. Since October 2, 1968, The Sardine Factory's cachet has made dining in out historic Caneery Row setting a tradtion for world lead
Fandango Restaurant
Located on the beautiful Monterey Peninsula, in the heart of Pacific Grove, California, Fandango Restaurant features Mediterranean and European Style cuisine. Enjoy our fresh seafood, giant sea scallops and Fandango's famous rack of lamb....all on our woo
The C Bar
The C Bar offers a large selection of tasty appetizers and an extensive selection of local wines plus a delectable Champagne menu featuring Champagnes from around the world.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (102)

Ratings and reviews for InterContinental THE CLEMENT MONTEREY

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
102 out of 102
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of InterContinental THE CLEMENT MONTEREY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mommy2one
Fresno ca
Jun 4, 2014

Perfect location

Polite staff, location is right in the heat of cannery row. i love this hotel;

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Best pizza place

Review of InterContinental THE CLEMENT MONTEREY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Love to Cycle
Truckee, CA
May 30, 2011

Just What I was Looking for, except....

The hotel was exactly as hoped...I asked for a quiet room because I was there for an athletic event. I was given "the quietest room in the hotel." It was fantastic. The Parking Garage was a pain. The attendent was impossible to understand; she told me to drive to the top in my oversized vehicle. I did as instructed only to find, this was employee parking only; very difficult to get around and out. The entrance to the parking garage was two streets away from the hotel; there was an entrance on the between street, but my key didn't work in it and I was told it was for employee's only. Also, no-one told me there was a "Bridge" to atleast get one street closer to the entrance. There were so many people on the streets, walking with luggage was next to impossible. Communication could have relieved some of this. When I was checking out is when I was given full instructions about how to most conveniently access the parking garage. It would have been nice to know this WHEN I checked in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of InterContinental THE CLEMENT MONTEREY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Oak Cliff Girl
Dallas, TX
May 2, 2009

Perfect location, great hotel.

Great hotel, room was noisy (363) because it was above the garbage pick-up of the building next door. Request a room in the main hotel and you'll be fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Little Red House - Great breakfast and lunch, completely charming. Hotel dining was also very good.

Review of InterContinental THE CLEMENT MONTEREY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gail the Whale Watcher
Baltimore, Md
Sep 5, 2010

InterContinental THE CLEMENT MONTEREY

Close to Monteray Aquarium, lots of shops, and restaurants. Free Trolley ran from 10AM - 7PM from hotel to Fisherman's Wharf. Scenery beautiful. Close to HWY 1 that lead to Pebble Beach, Carmel, and Redwood forests. Lots of coastline with Sea Lions, otters, seals, birds, etc. Price of food was expensive, but the fresh seafood was worth the cost. Whale watching was amazing and prices varied from company to company. This trip was outstanding. Price of hotel and air travel was very reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Breakfast cost were reasonable at Starbucks on Prescott St, one block from hotel. Also the sandwich shop across from the Aquarium had delicious quick meals. Myo was a yogurt store that was an evening treat with make your own desserts. The Cannery Row Brewery had great food and the citrus salad replacement for fries made every meal healtier. Isabella and Domencio on Fisherman's Wharf were expensive but had outstanding seafood.

Review of InterContinental THE CLEMENT MONTEREY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Oakhurst, CA
Mar 1, 2010

Mostly great

The only thing missing was a refrigerator that the huest can use (not just a mini bar) and a microwave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bubba Gump's is right next door.

Review of InterContinental THE CLEMENT MONTEREY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mexico City
Aug 3, 2009

Great Hotel!!!

Great Experience, extraordinary location and brand new rooms, Excelent for a great weekend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Carmel Dining it's the best

Review of InterContinental THE CLEMENT MONTEREY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 3, 2010

Beautiful Romantic Getaway

What a beautiful location! The hotel is located right next to the Monterey Bay Aquarium and is right on Cannery Row near a number of great restaurants, shops and bakeries. The room was immaculate, large and the bed was amazingly comfortable. The staff was friendly and the hotel restaurant was just amazing. The C restaurant has a beautiful ocean view and the food was delicious! It is a little on the pricey side but WELL worth the money. I would definitely go back and want to kiss my friend for recommending this hotel to me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of InterContinental THE CLEMENT MONTEREY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jan 4, 2009

Marvelous value

If you want to be close to all the attractions Cannery Row has to offer, then The Clement InterContinental is your hotel. Quiet,new,clean and a very reasonable value. The bed was soft,but had good support. The hotel staff were extremely accommodating and professional. The location could not be more perfect. A number of local eateries are within a 3 minute walk. Take time to sit back and enjoy the hotel's fire pits, on the deck, over the ocean...and maybe a little wine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Monterey Bay aquarium

Review of InterContinental THE CLEMENT MONTEREY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Dec 28, 2008

Great location

Great location for hotel and worth the price in off season-however, this place is 7 months old and still seems very sterile-lack of plants, greenery-does not give you a warm feeling in lobby, reading room or dining area-room is excellent-advise getting ocean view as hotel sits on the ocean--dining seems overpriced-there are alot of dining areas for all meals outside the hotel within walking distance---I would definitely return for the location alone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

2 blocks away are great breakfast, lunch and dinner locations

Review of InterContinental THE CLEMENT MONTEREY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
RICHLAND,WA
Jan 1, 2010

NEW YEARS IN MONTEREY

EXCELLENT STAFF WITH FIRST CLASS SERVICE. LET THE STAFF OF THE C CAFE THAT WE WILL BE BACK TO HAVE MORE OF THE APPETIZERS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

MAKE RESERVATIONS ERALY IN THE AFTERNOON OTHERWISE WILL END UP WAITING!!

Back to menu Return to top