$199 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 24, 2014 Check-out: Sep 25, 2014

InterContinental THE CLEMENT MONTEREY

4 stars
750 Cannery Row, Monterey, CA 93940
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
64 reviews
Perfect trip away from the snow!

We enjoyed our stay very much! The location is absolutely perfect for seeing Cannery Row and other... See full review

  • Ruth in Iowa
  • Mar 18, 2014
Best hotel in the area by far

My fiancé and I stayed here just to get away from work for a couple days, and it is THE BEST. Great... See full review

  • Rmiles and associates
  • Dec 7, 2013
Luxury accommodations next door to Monterey Bay Aquarium

Enjoy stunning ocean views from InterContinental The Clement Monterey, a AAA Four Diamond resort with 208 rooms and suites situated right next to the world-renowned Monterey Bay Aquarium in the heart of John Steinbeck's historic Cannery Row. Open-air terraces with fire pits, meeting and banquet facilities, and dining areas all afford views of the ocean, as do many of the guest rooms. The C Restaurant and Bar, spa, fitness center, pool, whirlpools, and terrace can make guests forget to tour Monterey Peninsula.

Highlights
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center
  • VIP Kid's Club
  • Complimentary newspaper delivered to the room
Rooms

208 guestrooms offer a king or two double beds with premium bedding. Entertainment includes a 37-inch flat-screen television with premium cable channels, iPod dock, and wired and wireless high-speed Internet access (fees apply). Marble bathrooms feature a soaking tub and separate shower, hairdryer, and bathrobes. Suites range in size from 650 to 850 square feet (60-79 sq m) and afford ocean views with balconies.

Features

Energia Spa specializes in treatment for the body and psyche. Try four-handed massage, a chocolate champagne facial, or the Raindrop Therapy Massage, a detoxifying treatment drawn from an ancient technique based on Lakota Native healing.


Top-of-the-line equipment with individual television screens are found in the fitness center. Children are well cared for with babysitting and daycare services or at the VIP Kids Club, complete with rock climbing wall.  


Find dining and refreshment options at the C Bar, which offers a large selection of tasty appetizers, an extensive local wine selection, and a Champagne menu featuring Champagnes from around the world. C Restaurant showcases fresh treasures from the sea, premium Angus beef, and local organic produce. C Food to Go offers a variety of light foods for guests on the run. Pacific View Courtyard offers stunning ocean views and tasty treats.


Nearby Cannery Row's fashionable boutiques, delectable eateries, upscale galleries, and vibrant street scene are just a few minutes away. Valet or self-parking (fees apply) make cars easily accessible for touring.


Transportation
  • Monterey Peninsula Airport (5 mi/ 8.05 km)
  • San Jose International Airport (75 mi/120.7 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Monterey Bay Aquarium (0.1 mi/0.16 km)
  • Point Lobos State Preserve (9 mi/14.48 km)
  • Laguna Seca Race Track (10 mi/16.09 km)
  • The National Steinbeck Center (17 mi/27.36 km)
Business
  • Unstaffed business center
  • 12 meeting rooms with capacity for up to 300

Hotel Map

36.6165 -121.9006
Nearby airports
San Francisco International Airport, (SFO), 105.00, MI, N; San Jose International Airport, (SJC), 75.00, MI, N; Monterey Peninsula Airport, (MRY), 3.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Resort, resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed InterContinental THE CLEMENT MONTEREY also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

The C Restaurant
At the C, taste buds are tantalized by fresh seafood, premium meats and organically grown local produce. The panoramic bay views on our outdoor patio entertain the eyes. We proudly meet the standards of Monterey Bay Aquarium's seafood watch program.
Pacific View Courtyard
Pacific View Courtyard offers breathtaking ocean views where we serve favorites from drinks to appetizers and small plates. For the ultimate romantic evening, lounging by the two outdoor fire pits at sunset is must.
Bubba Gump Shrimp Co.
Located on the waterfront of the world famous Cannery Row and just steps from the aquarium, there's no better place for the whole family to enjoy great seafood and friendly service. There's even outdoor dining available! We hope you'll join us on your nex
Bistro Moulin
Bistro Moulin is a cozy European Bistro located on Cannery Row in Monterey. French Chef and Owner Didier Dutertre's classic cuisine is exquisitely prepared and French wine selection are plentiful. You'll swear you're in Paris.
Sardine Factory
Every city has that one "can't miss" restaurant, where celebrities feel at home and every other guest feels like a celebrity. Since October 2, 1968, The Sardine Factory's cachet has made dining in out historic Caneery Row setting a tradtion for world lead
Fandango Restaurant
Located on the beautiful Monterey Peninsula, in the heart of Pacific Grove, California, Fandango Restaurant features Mediterranean and European Style cuisine. Enjoy our fresh seafood, giant sea scallops and Fandango's famous rack of lamb....all on our woo
The C Bar
The C Bar offers a large selection of tasty appetizers and an extensive selection of local wines plus a delectable Champagne menu featuring Champagnes from around the world.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (64)

Ratings and reviews for InterContinental THE CLEMENT MONTEREY

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
64 out of 64
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of InterContinental THE CLEMENT MONTEREY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PepR
San Juan Bautista, Ca
Jan 4, 2013

Local tourists

My husband and I enjoyed our stay ah the Clement. The staff was warm and welcoming. The room was perfect, a view of the Bay, fireplace, and so comfortable. We walked to the Monterey Bay Aquarium and all the shops on Cannery Row. This was a get away that will be remembered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Fish Hopper with a seat by the window. Excellent food and service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental THE CLEMENT MONTEREY

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
bee82
Stockton ca
Sep 11, 2013

mediocre

Trying to celebrate our 4 year anniversary and wound uo bathing in a spa of chlorine water. Ruined my stay my sensitive skin burned with the chlorine

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental THE CLEMENT MONTEREY

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Furgitaboutit
NY,NY
Jul 15, 2009

The Clement Monterey

Don't Pre-Pay withh Orbitz The The Clement of Monterey will stick you in the worst room they have A view of a brick wall and on the floor with the conference rooms and adjoining bathrooms. Thanks Orbitz

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental THE CLEMENT MONTEREY

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
oakland, ca
Nov 24, 2009

lots of class, lots of cost.

our room had a view of a cement wall...[...]the most comfortable bed i've ever slept on, huge bathroom, all in all a very well designed room. hot tub wasn't, well... hot. the deal for the aquarium (two days for the price of one) isn't actually that sweet, since the aquarium, while excellent, isn't as large as one would hope, which makes the second day a tad unnecessary. the terrace and ocean view are wonderful. we're vegan, so we didn't partake in any of the dining options in the hotel. we had to pay to "self-park" our car, which i thought was odd. overall, a nice experience, and walking out of the hotel and into the aquarium or out onto the beach were wonderful, but i would sacrifice the two-block convenience for a (significant) cut in price. worth the experience, but i would save my money next time for a nicer night out on the town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

the only vegan food in monterey is at a restaurant named tilly grot's, just a short walk away. unfortunately, it's not very good. plan accordingly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental THE CLEMENT MONTEREY

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ed super dad
los angeles
Jul 20, 2011

InterContinental THE CLEMENT MONTEREY

Good hotel, but overpriced

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental THE CLEMENT MONTEREY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tis
Vallejo,CA
May 17, 2009

Romantic getaway

The location of the hotel was excellent. The room was impeccable and had a great balcony over Cannery Row. Plenty of restaurants within walking distance. Staff were friendly and very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fish Hopper has the best Clam Chowder in the world!!! Fresh seafood and killer drinks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental THE CLEMENT MONTEREY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DR71010
San Francisco
Oct 30, 2010

Great hotel, great location

This is a fairly new hotel located on cannery row. The accommodations are modern, upscale, and comfortable. The Aquarium is a short walk away down the street. The gym and the restaurant were both nice and in line with what you would expect at this level. The staff was courteous and knowledgeable. They allowed us to extend our check out time which was very convenient. The hotel offers indoors parking for $18 but we were able to use the street metered parking for a fraction of that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If the Aquarium is your main destination you can't do better than this hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental THE CLEMENT MONTEREY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Martinez, CA
Jul 12, 2011

Great Hotel / Great Location

The InterContinental is in the best location in Monterey. Close to Pacific Grove and the 17 Mile Drive as well as walking distance to the entire tourist area. Firepits in the back were a perfect relaxation area after a long day of walking downtown. The Aquarium is about 100 yards away. The staff is amazing and the Kids Center was an excellent way for our daughter to pass the time when we wanted to relax in the room and she wanted to play.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental THE CLEMENT MONTEREY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Oak Cliff Girl
Dallas, TX
May 2, 2009

Perfect location, great hotel.

Great hotel, room was noisy (363) because it was above the garbage pick-up of the building next door. Request a room in the main hotel and you'll be fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Little Red House - Great breakfast and lunch, completely charming. Hotel dining was also very good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental THE CLEMENT MONTEREY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
I. Ortega
Fresno, CA
Jan 9, 2010

Beautiful, new hotel

Super new and modern hotel with ALL the amenities. Very close to wine tasting, aquarium, and jogging/bicycle trail.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental THE CLEMENT MONTEREY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Firefighter Dave
Fort Myers Florida
Aug 18, 2009

The Clement

We were given room #365 (across the street from the main hotel). BEAUTIFUL room, VERY clean....BUT....We heard doors slamming, footsteps, and even someone "using" the bathroom above us. It was so loud that we asked to be re-located. Management/service were very helpful and curtious. They re-located us to a room in the main hotel and we didn't hear a peep! Very nice hotel, just make sure you stay in the main hotel, NOT across the street. The Monterey Aquarium is right next door...literally.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search