$299 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2014 Check-out: Jul 16, 2014

InterContinental THE CLEMENT MONTEREY

4 stars
750 CANNERY ROW, MONTEREY, CA 93940
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
101 reviews
Perfect trip away from the snow!

We enjoyed our stay very much! The location is absolutely perfect for seeing Cannery Row and other... See full review

  • Ruth in Iowa
  • Mar 18, 2014
Best hotel in the area by far

My fiancé and I stayed here just to get away from work for a couple days, and it is THE BEST. Great... See full review

  • Rmiles and associates
  • Dec 7, 2013
Luxury accommodations next door to Monterey Bay Aquarium

Enjoy stunning ocean views from InterContinental The Clement Monterey, a AAA Four Diamond resort with 208 rooms and suites situated right next to the world-renowned Monterey Bay Aquarium in the heart of John Steinbeck's historic Cannery Row. Open-air terraces with fire pits, meeting and banquet facilities, and dining areas all afford views of the ocean, as do many of the guest rooms. The C Restaurant and Bar, spa, fitness center, pool, whirlpools, and terrace can make guests forget to tour Monterey Peninsula.

Highlights
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center
  • VIP Kid's Club
  • Complimentary newspaper delivered to the room
Rooms

208 guestrooms offer a king or two double beds with premium bedding. Entertainment includes a 37-inch flat-screen television with premium cable channels, iPod dock, and wired and wireless high-speed Internet access (fees apply). Marble bathrooms feature a soaking tub and separate shower, hairdryer, and bathrobes. Suites range in size from 650 to 850 square feet (60-79 sq m) and afford ocean views with balconies.

Features

Energia Spa specializes in treatment for the body and psyche. Try four-handed massage, a chocolate champagne facial, or the Raindrop Therapy Massage, a detoxifying treatment drawn from an ancient technique based on Lakota Native healing.


Top-of-the-line equipment with individual television screens are found in the fitness center. Children are well cared for with babysitting and daycare services or at the VIP Kids Club, complete with rock climbing wall.  


Find dining and refreshment options at the C Bar, which offers a large selection of tasty appetizers, an extensive local wine selection, and a Champagne menu featuring Champagnes from around the world. C Restaurant showcases fresh treasures from the sea, premium Angus beef, and local organic produce. C Food to Go offers a variety of light foods for guests on the run. Pacific View Courtyard offers stunning ocean views and tasty treats.


Nearby Cannery Row's fashionable boutiques, delectable eateries, upscale galleries, and vibrant street scene are just a few minutes away. Valet or self-parking (fees apply) make cars easily accessible for touring.


Transportation
  • Monterey Peninsula Airport (5 mi/ 8.05 km)
  • San Jose International Airport (75 mi/120.7 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Monterey Bay Aquarium (0.1 mi/0.16 km)
  • Point Lobos State Preserve (9 mi/14.48 km)
  • Laguna Seca Race Track (10 mi/16.09 km)
  • The National Steinbeck Center (17 mi/27.36 km)
Business
  • Unstaffed business center
  • 12 meeting rooms with capacity for up to 300

Hotel Map

36.6165 -121.9006
Nearby airports
San Francisco International Airport, (SFO), 105.00, MI, N; San Jose International Airport, (SJC), 75.00, MI, N; Monterey Peninsula Airport, (MRY), 3.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Resort, resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed InterContinental THE CLEMENT MONTEREY also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

The C Restaurant
At the C, taste buds are tantalized by fresh seafood, premium meats and organically grown local produce. The panoramic bay views on our outdoor patio entertain the eyes. We proudly meet the standards of Monterey Bay Aquarium's seafood watch program.
Pacific View Courtyard
Pacific View Courtyard offers breathtaking ocean views where we serve favorites from drinks to appetizers and small plates. For the ultimate romantic evening, lounging by the two outdoor fire pits at sunset is must.
Bubba Gump Shrimp Co.
Located on the waterfront of the world famous Cannery Row and just steps from the aquarium, there's no better place for the whole family to enjoy great seafood and friendly service. There's even outdoor dining available! We hope you'll join us on your nex
Bistro Moulin
Bistro Moulin is a cozy European Bistro located on Cannery Row in Monterey. French Chef and Owner Didier Dutertre's classic cuisine is exquisitely prepared and French wine selection are plentiful. You'll swear you're in Paris.
Sardine Factory
Every city has that one "can't miss" restaurant, where celebrities feel at home and every other guest feels like a celebrity. Since October 2, 1968, The Sardine Factory's cachet has made dining in out historic Caneery Row setting a tradtion for world lead
Fandango Restaurant
Located on the beautiful Monterey Peninsula, in the heart of Pacific Grove, California, Fandango Restaurant features Mediterranean and European Style cuisine. Enjoy our fresh seafood, giant sea scallops and Fandango's famous rack of lamb....all on our woo
The C Bar
The C Bar offers a large selection of tasty appetizers and an extensive selection of local wines plus a delectable Champagne menu featuring Champagnes from around the world.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (101)

Ratings and reviews for InterContinental THE CLEMENT MONTEREY

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
101 out of 101
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of InterContinental THE CLEMENT MONTEREY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mexico City
Aug 3, 2009

Great Hotel!!!

Great Experience, extraordinary location and brand new rooms, Excelent for a great weekend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Carmel Dining it's the best

Review of InterContinental THE CLEMENT MONTEREY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 3, 2010

Beautiful Romantic Getaway

What a beautiful location! The hotel is located right next to the Monterey Bay Aquarium and is right on Cannery Row near a number of great restaurants, shops and bakeries. The room was immaculate, large and the bed was amazingly comfortable. The staff was friendly and the hotel restaurant was just amazing. The C restaurant has a beautiful ocean view and the food was delicious! It is a little on the pricey side but WELL worth the money. I would definitely go back and want to kiss my friend for recommending this hotel to me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of InterContinental THE CLEMENT MONTEREY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jan 4, 2009

Marvelous value

If you want to be close to all the attractions Cannery Row has to offer, then The Clement InterContinental is your hotel. Quiet,new,clean and a very reasonable value. The bed was soft,but had good support. The hotel staff were extremely accommodating and professional. The location could not be more perfect. A number of local eateries are within a 3 minute walk. Take time to sit back and enjoy the hotel's fire pits, on the deck, over the ocean...and maybe a little wine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Monterey Bay aquarium

Review of InterContinental THE CLEMENT MONTEREY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Dec 28, 2008

Great location

Great location for hotel and worth the price in off season-however, this place is 7 months old and still seems very sterile-lack of plants, greenery-does not give you a warm feeling in lobby, reading room or dining area-room is excellent-advise getting ocean view as hotel sits on the ocean--dining seems overpriced-there are alot of dining areas for all meals outside the hotel within walking distance---I would definitely return for the location alone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

2 blocks away are great breakfast, lunch and dinner locations

Review of InterContinental THE CLEMENT MONTEREY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
RICHLAND,WA
Jan 1, 2010

NEW YEARS IN MONTEREY

EXCELLENT STAFF WITH FIRST CLASS SERVICE. LET THE STAFF OF THE C CAFE THAT WE WILL BE BACK TO HAVE MORE OF THE APPETIZERS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

MAKE RESERVATIONS ERALY IN THE AFTERNOON OTHERWISE WILL END UP WAITING!!

Review of InterContinental THE CLEMENT MONTEREY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Edwin L.
Diamond Bar, CA, USA
Apr 17, 2012

Fantastic stay

Hotel was well maintained and very clean. Added value to our stay which was wonderful because we had no complaints with the service. Our experience simply put QUIET AND PEACEFUL! Try their Clements egg Benedict....for breakfast...a very good way to start your day!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Clement eggs Benedict!

Review of InterContinental THE CLEMENT MONTEREY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Woodland Hills
Dec 3, 2008

Great location

The Clement Monterey is a classy hotel with a friendly staff that pampers you and attends to your every need. The room was comfortable and spacious, and it had the comforts you'd expect from a high-end hotel. The location on Cannery Row is ideal, as it's just a small walk to the Monterey Aquarium and well as many terrific restaurants. Downtown Monterey is only about one mile away. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many cafes and restaurants close by, but don't miss the hotel's restaurant right on the water with a great view of the bay.

Review of InterContinental THE CLEMENT MONTEREY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rmiles and associates
Santa Cruz, ca
Dec 7, 2013

Best hotel in the area by far

My fiancé and I stayed here just to get away from work for a couple days, and it is THE BEST. Great customer service, the room was beautiful, and the bed was like sleeping on a cloud. Everything about this place is phenomenal. We loved it so much we are planning on going back in a couple of weeks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Monterey bay aquarium is my favorite form of entertainment when I stay it monterey.

Review of InterContinental THE CLEMENT MONTEREY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sleepy momma
Pleasant Hill, CA, USA
Jan 10, 2012

Good family or couple location

great location in downtown Monterey, right on cannery row. Thought it would be noisy, but we were on the ocean side & the only noise we woke to were the sound of seals, seagulls and waves-it was so relaxing! The decor is very contemporary and classy, much better than many if the Victorian-themed hotels and inns in that area. Only complaint is the pool is tiny, there is only one hot tub, & the spa has not extra Ammenties-I fit some services and thought I would be spending some time in the sauna or steam room, but alas! No such luck! However, my therapist Heidi gave an excellent massage, and the hotel gave us a $50 off certificate towards a future stay/spa service! All in all, a great value, and we will be returning!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

If you are going for a special occasion, be sure to call ahead and mention it, because they will add a few nice touches to your stay!

Review of InterContinental THE CLEMENT MONTEREY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Milpitas,Ca
Aug 17, 2010

Fantastic familt getaway!!!!

Loved it!!!!!! Already planning on going back in Sept.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top