$228 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 7, 2015

InterContinental THE CLEMENT MONTEREY

4 stars
View map of 750 Cannery Row, Monterey, CA 93940

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for InterContinental THE CLEMENT MONTEREY

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
70 out of 70
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.3

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of InterContinental THE CLEMENT MONTEREY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maria the Artist
Business
Sacramento CA
Apr 4, 2010

Great new Hotel!

Concierge was very helpful in advising us of great walking tours and restaurants. The staff was always available and helpful. The restaurant was first rate with terrific service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy your aquarium tickets through the hotel and you get a two day pass instead of a one day pass for the same amount.

Review of InterContinental THE CLEMENT MONTEREY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maria the Artist
Business
Sacramento CA
Apr 4, 2010

Great new Hotel!

Concierge was very helpful in advising us of great walking tours and restaurants. The staff was always available and helpful. The restaurant was first rate with terrific service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy your aquarium tickets through the hotel and you get a two day pass instead of a one day pass for the same amount.

Review of InterContinental THE CLEMENT MONTEREY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 3, 2010

Beautiful Romantic Getaway

What a beautiful location! The hotel is located right next to the Monterey Bay Aquarium and is right on Cannery Row near a number of great restaurants, shops and bakeries. The room was immaculate, large and the bed was amazingly comfortable. The staff was friendly and the hotel restaurant was just amazing. The C restaurant has a beautiful ocean view and the food was delicious! It is a little on the pricey side but WELL worth the money. I would definitely go back and want to kiss my friend for recommending this hotel to me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of InterContinental THE CLEMENT MONTEREY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jtois
Business
Boston, MA
Mar 8, 2010

Nice Hotel

Great location, friendly and helpful staff. Spotless rooms. However, nothing really distinguished it from some other hotels that I have stayed at -- the reception was very austere and visually impersonal -- not a very welcoming space. Would I stay there again? Yes -- great location and a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit the Carmel mission in Carmel by the Sea. Lovely old mission with a lot of history. Very pretty courtyard. If you have children, don't stay in Carmel for dinner -- take the kids back to Monterey and stroll along Cannery Row.

Review of InterContinental THE CLEMENT MONTEREY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oakhurst, CA
Mar 1, 2010

Mostly great

The only thing missing was a refrigerator that the huest can use (not just a mini bar) and a microwave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bubba Gump's is right next door.

Review of InterContinental THE CLEMENT MONTEREY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
I. Ortega
Business
Fresno, CA
Jan 9, 2010

Beautiful, new hotel

Super new and modern hotel with ALL the amenities. Very close to wine tasting, aquarium, and jogging/bicycle trail.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of InterContinental THE CLEMENT MONTEREY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
RICHLAND,WA
Jan 1, 2010

NEW YEARS IN MONTEREY

EXCELLENT STAFF WITH FIRST CLASS SERVICE. LET THE STAFF OF THE C CAFE THAT WE WILL BE BACK TO HAVE MORE OF THE APPETIZERS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

MAKE RESERVATIONS ERALY IN THE AFTERNOON OTHERWISE WILL END UP WAITING!!

Review of InterContinental THE CLEMENT MONTEREY

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
oakland, ca
Nov 24, 2009

lots of class, lots of cost.

our room had a view of a cement wall...[...]the most comfortable bed i've ever slept on, huge bathroom, all in all a very well designed room. hot tub wasn't, well... hot. the deal for the aquarium (two days for the price of one) isn't actually that sweet, since the aquarium, while excellent, isn't as large as one would hope, which makes the second day a tad unnecessary. the terrace and ocean view are wonderful. we're vegan, so we didn't partake in any of the dining options in the hotel. we had to pay to "self-park" our car, which i thought was odd. overall, a nice experience, and walking out of the hotel and into the aquarium or out onto the beach were wonderful, but i would sacrifice the two-block convenience for a (significant) cut in price. worth the experience, but i would save my money next time for a nicer night out on the town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

the only vegan food in monterey is at a restaurant named tilly grot's, just a short walk away. unfortunately, it's not very good. plan accordingly.

Review of InterContinental THE CLEMENT MONTEREY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kittenkitten2
Business
burnsville, minnesota
Oct 28, 2009

absolutely a fabulous hotel

From the moment we entered this hotel we knew it was going to be an incredible experience. The staff was excellent, the hotel was peaceful and calm and the rooms were superior with the lush bedding

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

old fisherman's grotto was wonderful

Review of InterContinental THE CLEMENT MONTEREY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rasta mauian
Business
Pearl City Hawaii
Oct 25, 2009

Best Stay

This hotel was super. It was very close to the Aquarium where we wanted to go. It had a great veiw and a fireplace too. We had a very romantic stay and enjoyed the hotel's restaurant selection on foods.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top