$203 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 14, 2015 Check-out: Jul 15, 2015

InterContinental THE CLEMENT MONTEREY

4 stars
View map of 750 Cannery Row, Monterey, CA 93940

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for InterContinental THE CLEMENT MONTEREY

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
70 out of 70
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.3

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of InterContinental THE CLEMENT MONTEREY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy in Monterey
Hanover, NH, USA
Apr 26, 2012

Great location, great service, great rooms... turned an exhausted visit into a relaxing vacation!

If you are considering The Clement Intercontinental, make the reservation. Having stayed at several locations in the area, The Clement offers several highlights for the value. First, of course, is the prime location - comfortably walkable in Cannery Row with beautiful views of the waterfront from their courtyard deck (with fire pits for cocktails in the evenings). Second, the staff and service at the Clement are truly excellent - personable, attentive to detail, knowledgable of the area, and clearly skilled in their ability to make your stay luxurious and comfortable. They often offer special deals on local tickets, such as an extra day at the Aquarium, so be sure to ask. Even the valet drivers will go out of their way to anticipate your needs... offering tips for the area depending on the time of day, and bottles of water for your drive back to SFO. It is also important to consider that the valet service will save you $30-50 per day due to the high cost of parking in the area. Try to get a room in the main wing on the waterfront if possible, although the 2nd wing is closer to the pool and spa. The rooms are nicely appointed and well-decorated, with comfortable beds and elegant baths. They are also spacious, clean, well lit, and quiet ... unless, of course, you wish to sleep to the sound of the waves. Enjoy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

For spectacular views, be sure to catch a sunset out at the Point Pinos Lighthouse & Reserve) about 2 miles along the coast in Pacific Grove. If possible, check the tides and aim for low tide or about 1 hour before sunset. Like most places in Monterey, bring a warm jacket, your camera, and some shoes with which you can easily walk on the sand and rocks. If you're slightly adventurous, scurry across the rocks out onto the point itself and look back - you'll be rewarded with stunning views in both directions, amazing tide pools of starfish, great crashing waves on the rocks, curious sea lions, and up close visits from the playful otters.

Review of InterContinental THE CLEMENT MONTEREY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mel T.
Business
Seaside, California
Jan 3, 2012

Great Get Away for my wife and me!

Even though we are from the Peninsula, staying at the Clement, which is only 10 miles or so from our house, could not have been a better getaway if it were 1000 miles away from home! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay over the New Years weekend due to hotel amenities, room comfort and the cordial, pleasant and welcoming demeanor of all the staff. Mel Mason Seaside, California

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

eat at the Clement or the Fish Hopper right next door. Both restaurants are top of the line in terms of service, hospitality and fine food and wines.

Review of InterContinental THE CLEMENT MONTEREY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paleface
Business
Belmont, CA, USA
Jan 3, 2012

Great location

We were on the top floor and had a balcony. Nice view of the ocean and coastline, also a view of Cannery Row. Overall I would say a very good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Good time of year to visit Monterey.

Review of InterContinental THE CLEMENT MONTEREY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BrooklynRunning
Business
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Dec 27, 2011

Great location

This hotel is in the perfect location on cannery row, its right on the water, its next to the aquarium (must see) and its surrounded by the town shops. The fitness center is better than my gym at home. I didn't use the lap pool or jacuzzi, but they looked really nice. There is covered parking nearby, but the valet makes it easy to park it and leave it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There are a lot of restaurants on cannery row, but I recommend checking out dinner at the hotel. We split a few dishes and we loved them all.

Review of InterContinental THE CLEMENT MONTEREY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rooski
Business
Alameda, CA, USA
Nov 29, 2011

Exactly what I expected

Intercontinental's attention to detail was amazing. One of the few times, you got exactly what you payed for and more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of InterContinental THE CLEMENT MONTEREY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
amsilva
Business
Concord, CA
Nov 16, 2011

Perfect Location

Hotel is just about 100 feet away from MB Aquarium. We had a wonderful view of the bay and were right in the middle of it all. Hotel restaurant was very nice and we enjoyed. Room service was prompt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy the 2 for 1 passes through the concierge at the hotel for Acquarium.

Review of InterContinental THE CLEMENT MONTEREY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Whomever
Business
Palatine, IL
Oct 24, 2011

5 day-Weekend Relaxer

Nice views/comfortable room/ prefect location for visit Carmel or Big Sur

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of InterContinental THE CLEMENT MONTEREY

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ed super dad
Business
los angeles
Jul 20, 2011

InterContinental THE CLEMENT MONTEREY

Good hotel, but overpriced

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of InterContinental THE CLEMENT MONTEREY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Martinez, CA
Jul 12, 2011

Great Hotel / Great Location

The InterContinental is in the best location in Monterey. Close to Pacific Grove and the 17 Mile Drive as well as walking distance to the entire tourist area. Firepits in the back were a perfect relaxation area after a long day of walking downtown. The Aquarium is about 100 yards away. The staff is amazing and the Kids Center was an excellent way for our daughter to pass the time when we wanted to relax in the room and she wanted to play.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of InterContinental THE CLEMENT MONTEREY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Love to Cycle
Business
Truckee, CA
May 30, 2011

Just What I was Looking for, except....

The hotel was exactly as hoped...I asked for a quiet room because I was there for an athletic event. I was given "the quietest room in the hotel." It was fantastic. The Parking Garage was a pain. The attendent was impossible to understand; she told me to drive to the top in my oversized vehicle. I did as instructed only to find, this was employee parking only; very difficult to get around and out. The entrance to the parking garage was two streets away from the hotel; there was an entrance on the between street, but my key didn't work in it and I was told it was for employee's only. Also, no-one told me there was a "Bridge" to atleast get one street closer to the entrance. There were so many people on the streets, walking with luggage was next to impossible. Communication could have relieved some of this. When I was checking out is when I was given full instructions about how to most conveniently access the parking garage. It would have been nice to know this WHEN I checked in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of InterContinental THE CLEMENT MONTEREY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kawestlake
Business
Clearlake,Ca
Feb 14, 2011

Very Relaxing Stay

We enjoyed the trip very much and were happy with the location of the hotel it is right on cannery row and next door to the Aquarium. The only thing I was not happy about was the reservation I made was for a queen bed but when I got to the hotel they only had a double, and it was not very comfortable for two people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top