$181 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 13, 2015

InterContinental THE CLEMENT MONTEREY

4 stars
View map of 750 Cannery Row, Monterey, CA 93940

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for InterContinental THE CLEMENT MONTEREY

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
64 out of 64
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of InterContinental THE CLEMENT MONTEREY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rooski
Business
Alameda, CA, USA
Nov 29, 2011

Exactly what I expected

Intercontinental's attention to detail was amazing. One of the few times, you got exactly what you payed for and more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental THE CLEMENT MONTEREY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
amsilva
Business
Concord, CA
Nov 16, 2011

Perfect Location

Hotel is just about 100 feet away from MB Aquarium. We had a wonderful view of the bay and were right in the middle of it all. Hotel restaurant was very nice and we enjoyed. Room service was prompt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy the 2 for 1 passes through the concierge at the hotel for Acquarium.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental THE CLEMENT MONTEREY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Whomever
Business
Palatine, IL
Oct 24, 2011

5 day-Weekend Relaxer

Nice views/comfortable room/ prefect location for visit Carmel or Big Sur

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental THE CLEMENT MONTEREY

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ed super dad
Business
los angeles
Jul 20, 2011

InterContinental THE CLEMENT MONTEREY

Good hotel, but overpriced

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental THE CLEMENT MONTEREY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Martinez, CA
Jul 12, 2011

Great Hotel / Great Location

The InterContinental is in the best location in Monterey. Close to Pacific Grove and the 17 Mile Drive as well as walking distance to the entire tourist area. Firepits in the back were a perfect relaxation area after a long day of walking downtown. The Aquarium is about 100 yards away. The staff is amazing and the Kids Center was an excellent way for our daughter to pass the time when we wanted to relax in the room and she wanted to play.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental THE CLEMENT MONTEREY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Love to Cycle
Business
Truckee, CA
May 30, 2011

Just What I was Looking for, except....

The hotel was exactly as hoped...I asked for a quiet room because I was there for an athletic event. I was given "the quietest room in the hotel." It was fantastic. The Parking Garage was a pain. The attendent was impossible to understand; she told me to drive to the top in my oversized vehicle. I did as instructed only to find, this was employee parking only; very difficult to get around and out. The entrance to the parking garage was two streets away from the hotel; there was an entrance on the between street, but my key didn't work in it and I was told it was for employee's only. Also, no-one told me there was a "Bridge" to atleast get one street closer to the entrance. There were so many people on the streets, walking with luggage was next to impossible. Communication could have relieved some of this. When I was checking out is when I was given full instructions about how to most conveniently access the parking garage. It would have been nice to know this WHEN I checked in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental THE CLEMENT MONTEREY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kawestlake
Business
Clearlake,Ca
Feb 14, 2011

Very Relaxing Stay

We enjoyed the trip very much and were happy with the location of the hotel it is right on cannery row and next door to the Aquarium. The only thing I was not happy about was the reservation I made was for a queen bed but when I got to the hotel they only had a double, and it was not very comfortable for two people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental THE CLEMENT MONTEREY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Paso robes, ca
Nov 16, 2010

Nice day in monetrey

Nice hotel, very friendly and helpful. Great location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

1 block from the aquarium

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental THE CLEMENT MONTEREY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DR71010
Business
San Francisco
Oct 30, 2010

Great hotel, great location

This is a fairly new hotel located on cannery row. The accommodations are modern, upscale, and comfortable. The Aquarium is a short walk away down the street. The gym and the restaurant were both nice and in line with what you would expect at this level. The staff was courteous and knowledgeable. They allowed us to extend our check out time which was very convenient. The hotel offers indoors parking for $18 but we were able to use the street metered parking for a fraction of that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If the Aquarium is your main destination you can't do better than this hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental THE CLEMENT MONTEREY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ilene Experienced traveler
Business
La Costa, California
Sep 13, 2010

unbeatable location

Business pleasure experience at a new emaculate hotel in the middle of the action. Great room with very comfotable bed and down bedding blackout drapes flat screen TV lots of storage water bottles included very enjoyable experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top