$181 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

InterContinental THE CLEMENT MONTEREY

4 stars
View map of 750 Cannery Row, Monterey, CA 93940

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for InterContinental THE CLEMENT MONTEREY

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
64 out of 64
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of InterContinental THE CLEMENT MONTEREY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PepR
Business
San Juan Bautista, Ca
Jan 4, 2013

Local tourists

My husband and I enjoyed our stay ah the Clement. The staff was warm and welcoming. The room was perfect, a view of the Bay, fireplace, and so comfortable. We walked to the Monterey Bay Aquarium and all the shops on Cannery Row. This was a get away that will be remembered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Fish Hopper with a seat by the window. Excellent food and service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental THE CLEMENT MONTEREY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
B. Spears
Business
Milwaukee, WI, USA
Nov 11, 2012

Top Notch - No Complaints

This has to the best hotel in Monterey, and couldn't be in a better location. The room size, cleanliness, location, and bar/restaurant are all fabulous. Great place to come for a romantic weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There are a couple wine tasting shops right outside the hotel, but make sure you get there early before they close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental THE CLEMENT MONTEREY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr Goldfingers
Business
Chicago, IL
Nov 3, 2012

Honeymoon at the Clement

This was my first time in California - and on my honeymoon to boot. We had a blast. Both of us are from the mid-west, so the temperatures were pleasantly misleading :). Very accommodating hotel, and the perfect location. We spent some time on the ocean view terrace, and met many wonderful people with which to share stories over drinks. There is plenty of shopping to be had and the Aquarium is literally steps away from the front door of the Clement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Leave your car with the valet, and walk. there are so many wonderful restaurants with in walking distance of the Clement. Bubba Gump Shrimp - Fishhoppers - Sly McFly's - Monterey Crepe Company (be sure and stop - the crepes are fantastic for a mid morning breakfast Bring your appetite - they are large!)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental THE CLEMENT MONTEREY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rslama
Business
Cupertino, Ca
May 26, 2012

Great nights stay

Good over all, just mis-placed our luggage for a time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Love the Monterey Aquarium

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental THE CLEMENT MONTEREY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy in Monterey
Business
Hanover, NH, USA
Apr 26, 2012

Great location, great service, great rooms... turned an exhausted visit into a relaxing vacation!

If you are considering The Clement Intercontinental, make the reservation. Having stayed at several locations in the area, The Clement offers several highlights for the value. First, of course, is the prime location - comfortably walkable in Cannery Row with beautiful views of the waterfront from their courtyard deck (with fire pits for cocktails in the evenings). Second, the staff and service at the Clement are truly excellent - personable, attentive to detail, knowledgable of the area, and clearly skilled in their ability to make your stay luxurious and comfortable. They often offer special deals on local tickets, such as an extra day at the Aquarium, so be sure to ask. Even the valet drivers will go out of their way to anticipate your needs... offering tips for the area depending on the time of day, and bottles of water for your drive back to SFO. It is also important to consider that the valet service will save you $30-50 per day due to the high cost of parking in the area. Try to get a room in the main wing on the waterfront if possible, although the 2nd wing is closer to the pool and spa. The rooms are nicely appointed and well-decorated, with comfortable beds and elegant baths. They are also spacious, clean, well lit, and quiet ... unless, of course, you wish to sleep to the sound of the waves. Enjoy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

For spectacular views, be sure to catch a sunset out at the Point Pinos Lighthouse & Reserve) about 2 miles along the coast in Pacific Grove. If possible, check the tides and aim for low tide or about 1 hour before sunset. Like most places in Monterey, bring a warm jacket, your camera, and some shoes with which you can easily walk on the sand and rocks. If you're slightly adventurous, scurry across the rocks out onto the point itself and look back - you'll be rewarded with stunning views in both directions, amazing tide pools of starfish, great crashing waves on the rocks, curious sea lions, and up close visits from the playful otters.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental THE CLEMENT MONTEREY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Edwin L.
Business
Diamond Bar, CA, USA
Apr 17, 2012

Fantastic stay

Hotel was well maintained and very clean. Added value to our stay which was wonderful because we had no complaints with the service. Our experience simply put QUIET AND PEACEFUL! Try their Clements egg Benedict....for breakfast...a very good way to start your day!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Clement eggs Benedict!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental THE CLEMENT MONTEREY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sleepy momma
Business
Pleasant Hill, CA, USA
Jan 10, 2012

Good family or couple location

great location in downtown Monterey, right on cannery row. Thought it would be noisy, but we were on the ocean side & the only noise we woke to were the sound of seals, seagulls and waves-it was so relaxing! The decor is very contemporary and classy, much better than many if the Victorian-themed hotels and inns in that area. Only complaint is the pool is tiny, there is only one hot tub, & the spa has not extra Ammenties-I fit some services and thought I would be spending some time in the sauna or steam room, but alas! No such luck! However, my therapist Heidi gave an excellent massage, and the hotel gave us a $50 off certificate towards a future stay/spa service! All in all, a great value, and we will be returning!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

If you are going for a special occasion, be sure to call ahead and mention it, because they will add a few nice touches to your stay!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental THE CLEMENT MONTEREY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mel T.
Business
Seaside, California
Jan 3, 2012

Great Get Away for my wife and me!

Even though we are from the Peninsula, staying at the Clement, which is only 10 miles or so from our house, could not have been a better getaway if it were 1000 miles away from home! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay over the New Years weekend due to hotel amenities, room comfort and the cordial, pleasant and welcoming demeanor of all the staff. Mel Mason Seaside, California

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

eat at the Clement or the Fish Hopper right next door. Both restaurants are top of the line in terms of service, hospitality and fine food and wines.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental THE CLEMENT MONTEREY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paleface
Business
Belmont, CA, USA
Jan 3, 2012

Great location

We were on the top floor and had a balcony. Nice view of the ocean and coastline, also a view of Cannery Row. Overall I would say a very good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Good time of year to visit Monterey.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental THE CLEMENT MONTEREY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BrooklynRunning
Business
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Dec 27, 2011

Great location

This hotel is in the perfect location on cannery row, its right on the water, its next to the aquarium (must see) and its surrounded by the town shops. The fitness center is better than my gym at home. I didn't use the lap pool or jacuzzi, but they looked really nice. There is covered parking nearby, but the valet makes it easy to park it and leave it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There are a lot of restaurants on cannery row, but I recommend checking out dinner at the hotel. We split a few dishes and we loved them all.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top