$148 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

Hyatt Regency Monterey Hotel and Spa

4 stars
1 Old Golf Course Rd, MONTEREY, CA 93940-4908
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
92 reviews
Welcome break

We stayed in Monterey en route from Yosemite at the start of a road trip down Big Sur. The Hyatt... See full review

  • Single Dad
  • Jul 10, 2014
Relaxing get away!

Over all an amazing place to stay! The room, restaurant s, service and views are all perfect! See full review

  • Miss Elizabeth
  • Jun 9, 2014
Multi-million dollar renovation transforms AAA Four Diamond resort

A multi-million dollar renovation elevates Hyatt Regency Monterey Hotel and Spa to a new plateau of excellence. This 550-room retreat set on 22 acres adjacent to the Pebble Beach Company's Del Monte Golf Course affords services and amenities expected of the area's largest luxury conference hotel. Leisure and business guests alike enjoy the spacious lobby, two outdoor heated pools and spa tubs, full-service spa, and restyled accommodations -- some especially treated for the allergy-prone.

Highlights
  • Newly renovated guest rooms
  • 12,000 sq. ft. full-service spa
  • 24-hour fitness center
  • Guest preferred tee time at Del Monte Golf Course
Rooms

Guests select from a wide range of room designs and levels of luxury, from standard to the 2,500 square foot standalone President's House villa. Choose from hypo-allergenic rooms, rooms with golf course or pool views, suites, or Regency Club rooms with access to a private lounge. Each restyled room features Hyatt's signature Grand Bed with sumptuous white linens, fluffy pillows, and duvet comforter atop a pillowtop mattress. Guests enjoy standard amenities including Wi-Fi Internet access (fees apply), in-room safe, individual climate controls, 32-inch LCD flat-panel television, iPod docking stations, iHome alarm clocks, and refrigerators.


Bathrooms feature walk-in rain showers and marble floors and countertops. 

Features

The luxurious property features Accista Spa showcasing Monterey-inspired treatments and a full service salon. A 24-hour fully-equipped Stayfit fitness center, six tennis courts, two heated swimming pools, spa tubs, table tennis, and two pool tables offer onsite exercise. Bicycle rentals and tennis lessons are also available. Golfing guests enjoy preferred tee times at the adjacent Del Monte Golf Course and are just six miles to the famed Pebble Beach course. Camp Hyatt provides young guests with "vacation within a vacation" activities geared to children ages three to 12.

 

The TusCA Ristorante serves authentic Tuscan cuisine made with fresh local ingredients. The Fireplace Lounge is a comfortably chic location in which to enjoy live jazz and signature cocktails. Knuckles Historic Sports Bar, with its family friendly atmosphere, features a menu of 20 beers on tap and has been voted Monterey's No. 1 sports bar for five consecutive years.

Transportation
  • Monterey Airport (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Complimentary airport shuttle
Nearby attractions
  • Cannery Row (2.5 mi/4.0 km)
  • Monterey Bay Aquarium (2.9 mi/4.6 km)
  • Carmel-by-the-Sea (4.7 mi/7.5 km)
  • Pebble Beach Golf (6 mi/9.6 km)
  • Monterey County Wineries (17 mi/27.3 km)
Business
  • Business center with computers, laptop connection ports, and copy and fax services
  • 40,000 sq. ft. of flexible meeting space
  • 19,000 sq. ft. exhibit space
  • 32 meeting rooms

Hotel Map

36.5931 -121.8772
Nearby airports
San Jose Intl Airport, (SJC), 55.00, MI, N; Monterey Peninsula Airport, (MRY), 1.50, MI, S; San Francisco Intl Airport, (SFO), 100.00, MI, S;
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Monterey Hotel and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hyatt Regency Monterey Hotel and Spa Rooms

Concierge
Standard room amenities plus Regency Club Concierge with private lounge
Deluxe
Standard Room with view of golf course or pool and garden area with Air Conditioning.
Standard
One King or Two Double beds. Spacious rooms, approx. 370 sq ft. Color TV, Ceiling Fan, Iron/Ironing Board, coffee maker, voicemail & hairdryer

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
Female executive rooms
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Racquetball courts
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
Conference suite
Computer rental
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Trouser press

Dining

TusCA Ristorante
Located adjacent to the hotel lobby with views of the Del Monte golf course, the new TusCA Ristorante features wood-burning oven cooking, specializing in home-style Tuscan dishes prepared with the freshest availble local ingredients. Also features a wine
Knuckles Sports Bar
Decorated in sports memorabilia and photos, Knuckles offers comfortable fun surroundings. Featuring incredible "Knuckles" sandwiches and your favorite beverages.
Fireplace Lounge
Located in the hotel lobby, the new Fireplace Lounge provides a relaxing fireside ambience. Offers cocktails and light appetizers with indoor and outdoor seating. Live jazz on the weekends, the best jazz on the peninsula. Open daily at 6:00am.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (92)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Monterey Hotel and Spa

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
92 out of 92
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Monterey Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
squince
Orange, CA, USA
Sep 3, 2011

friends wedding

very nice and comferatable. right by the beach and down town

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Regency Monterey Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Far north
Bonners Ferry, Idaho
Mar 29, 2011

Good accomodations, very friendly staff

Nice room, good view of the golf course, friendly, courteous staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Hyatt Regency Monterey Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kanzo
San Jose, CA
Mar 27, 2011

Great getaway

One night stay in beautifully renovated, modern room. Great amenities and centrally located in Monterey with awesome views of the golf course. We enjoyed the heated pool and hot tub. During our 2 day, 1 night stay we visited the Monterey Bay Aquarium, Dennis the Menace park and the beach! Will stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Regency Monterey Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Liz O
Pasadena, CA
Jul 28, 2010

great vacation

My whole family enjoyed the live jazz the hotel provides, the rooms were great, the hotel restaurant food was great but the service was a little slow. The bartenders were friendly and actually remember you. we visited the aquarium (be prepared to be there for a while.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Regency Monterey Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
calif momma
ny,ny
Jul 25, 2010

great for the price

only stayed 1 night, good experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hyatt Regency Monterey Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The blonde bomshells and their pooches
Alamo CA
Jul 19, 2010

Dog friendly Hotel

We were offered an alternative room (same type) for a credit which we accepted. But the room was older with some pretty grim furniture. The outside area next to the patio door had weeds growing in it. There was NO turndown, NO robes in the rooms and very basic toiltries. Upon inquiring we were told that we hadn't requested it. WHAT? if it's in the information of course we EXPECT it. Where does one draw the line? We paid extra for the rengency club, although that was ON TOP of the mandatory $16 Spa fee. But we got a continental breakfast and some snacks and a glass of wine which we though was worth the money. We chose the Hotel because they accept Dogs, we were there for the Wieners on the beach event.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Hyatt Regency Monterey Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Prunedale, CA
Jun 29, 2010

Overpriced and overrated

We stayed only one night and paid $239.00 plus a resort fee for a small, stuffy room. Nice that it was on the greens and we could sit outside but nothing special, no newspaper, no manager's reception, no nothing really. Except a big bill. Won't really recommend to out of town visitors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Kathy's for breakfast in Monterey---the bomb!

Review of Hyatt Regency Monterey Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Jose, CA
May 2, 2010

Great location

Good service. Adequate attention to cleanliness and organization of rooms. Quiet location with lovely landscaping and golf course.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Hyatt Regency Monterey Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
CA
Jan 1, 2010

This is a Red Roof, not Hyatt

I was expecting Hyatt hotel. I got a Red Roof motel. Still nice, but it's a $70/night quality motel at best. - No AC. They say "open your windows". You can enjoy the nearby interstate traffic - No free Internet. $10/day TMobile hotspot - No breakfast included. $15+ - Bathroom door can't be locked and it's thin anyway. There's no shower door - so everybody in the room will enjoy anything you do inside. - Popcorn ceiling - I would bet it has asbestos too. - Outdoor pool and whirlpool - $16.50/day "resort fee" charged, just because

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

17 mile drive

Review of Hyatt Regency Monterey Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Love2eatsleeptravel
High Point, NC
Dec 31, 2009

Impressive night stay

My boyfriend and I chose to stay at the Hyatt for a quick getaway. We wanted a location close to Monterrey and Carmel. It was a great price and we still felt like we were treating ourselves without paying for a five star hotel. From the instant we walked-in we were impressed with the digital check-in kiosks to the ambience lighting and romantic landscaping. Traveling to the room was a bit more complex than expected, because our elevator was shared with two other buildings. The room was comfortable and large. It was fun to slip into the provided robes and pretend we were far from home. The bath was large and the shower was a glass front and very modern. The sink was large and raised with plenty of counter room. Overall a very restful stay for two. The nice details were not overlooked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search