$116 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Hyatt Regency Monterey Hotel and Spa

4 stars
View map of 1 Old Golf Course Rd, MONTEREY, CA 93940-4908

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Monterey Hotel and Spa

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
102 out of 102
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Monterey Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bcriversideca
Business
Riverside, CA
Jun 18, 2012

Monterey

Staff was always ready to serve your every need at any moment. The food at Tusca Ristorante was amazingly prepared and served. Our room was good, clean, and comfortable; a bit pricey. I did not like the "resort fee" of 22 bucks per day. Other than that it was a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Monterey Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Terry Relivalicious
Business
Lake Bluff, IL
May 29, 2012

Great to see Monterrey Bay

The hotel has all been redone in spa/zen ambiance. The lobby, bar and restaurant were really lovely. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub and the golf course looked beautiful!. There was an awesome fire pit outside and the grounds were gorgeous. Staff were all very friendly and helpful! We got an EXCELLENT value by booking online and it was convenient to all the sights in the area. The downsides were the hotel is right on the highway so we could hear that noise and though it was clean it was not 5 star clean and lacked top of the line bedding. Overall, it was a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Monterey Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pepi
Business
Monterrey, CA
May 22, 2012

Great Get Away

Service was good, spa was wonderful. Room had a dirty table and chairs. Bathroom floor was not clean, needed to be mopped.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Good pizza on Lighthouse, or good seafood on the wharf.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Monterey Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
beachgrl
Business
Palo Alto, CA, USA
Apr 10, 2012

luxurious hotel

we liked how nice hotel staff is. jazz at hotel bar was cool but lots of old people for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Monterey Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
skykick
Business
Monterey, CA, USA
Apr 9, 2012

Awesome for romantic getaway

Very Clean, very nice, and extremely comfortable. So glad I chose this hotel. Also, it is very close to downtown and right down the street form the aquarium (approx 6 min drive).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Monterey Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
L Harris
Business
Avila Beach, CA, USA
Mar 11, 2012

Great choice

First rate! Great hotel at a great price. Fast check in. Easy to park and get to our room. Nicely appointed and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

First Awakenings restaurant for breakfast was fantastic!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Monterey Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HAPPYSUNNY
Business
Santa Maria
Mar 7, 2012

Bussiness Conferance

The Hotel was great, clean rooms and nice people. The view of the golf course was the best part of my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Ocean

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Monterey Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DougAhn
Business
San Jose
Feb 21, 2012

Good deal!

Very comfortable, newly renovated. Intimate setting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Monterey Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Arcenio
Business
Redwood City
Jan 2, 2012

Bad first impression but may try again in the future

Oversold hotel so we didn't get the room that we originally booked but the manager tried to accommodate to the best of his ability

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Within a short driving distance are CPK and PF Chang restaurants and Whole Foods market for guests looking for family (esp kid friendly) food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Monterey Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Roseville, CA
Dec 21, 2011

Overall: A Good Trip

The hotel is extremely close to the wharf and canary row so that was great! However, we had the unfortunate luck of the water pipes bursting so we didn't have any water pressure. It wasn't even an option to think about showering in cold water because there was none. The staff did offer to let us shower at the spa but it was a cold walk to get to the shower because it is an outdoor hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top