$167 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Hotel Pacific

4 stars
View map of 300 Pacific Street, Monterey, CA 93940

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
83 reviews
family trip for my 45th bday

I was a little unsure of the hotel and the location - however - we were very happily surprised with... See full review

  • Alex S.
  • Apr 29, 2015
Getaway

Parts of the hotel were under construction, but our room was newly remodeled and lovely. See full review

  • Linda K.
  • Apr 12, 2015
Romantic Monterey all-suite hotel reveals hints of Spanish influence
Find a touch of the Mediterranean at the Hotel Pacific, an adobe all-suite hotel in Monterey. Each of this boutique hotel's 105 guest rooms features hardwood floors, feather beds and a fireplace. Separate living and dining areas include a wet bar, honor bar and French doors that open to a private balcony or patio. Lush private courtyards, fountains and gardens evoke the feel of a Spanish estate, while panoramic views firmly establish the Hotel Pacific's fantastic Monterey Bay location. Fisherman's Wharf is a short walk from the Hotel Pacific.
Highlights
  • Free continental breakfast
  • All rooms feature a balcony or patio
  • Fireplace in every room
  • Afternoon tea reception
  • Concierge service
Rooms
Guest suites at the Hotel Pacific are both large and cozy, with plenty of space to spread out and distinctive layouts that provide quiet corners for sleeping, living and dining. Feather beds and exposed white wood beams give the feeling of a secluded seaside retreat with the fireplace as the focal point of any romantic getaway. Expect high-speed Internet access (fees apply), tile baths, complimentary Aveda bath amenities and nightly turndown service.
Features
Free continental breakfast the Hotel Pacific includes breads, muffins, bagels, pastries, granola, hard-boiled eggs, juice and coffee from the local Carmel Valley Coffee Roasting Company, all served in the salon, the Spanish garden courtyard or the comfort of the guest's suite. Many of Monterey's top attractions are within walking distance of the Hotel Pacific -- when it's time to rest and refresh, stop back at the hotel for a complimentary afternoon tea reception.
Transportation
  • Norman Y. Mineta San Jose International Airport (53.1 mi/85.4 km)
  • Monterey Peninsula Airport (2.8 mi/4.4 km)
  • Highway 1 (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
Attractions
  • Monterey Conference Center (Across the street)
  • Monterey History & Maritime Museum (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Fisherman's Wharf Monterey (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Monterey Institute of International Studies (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Presidio of Monterey (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Cannery Row (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Monterey Bay Aquarium (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Pebble Beach (3.6 mi/5.8 km)
  • Carmel-by-the-Sea (3.6 mi/5.9 km)
Business
  • On-site meeting space for up to 40 people
  • Catering provided by Tarpy's Roadhouse
  • Across the street from the Monterey Conference Center
Policies and fees
Additional charges: Parking fee, $20 USD per day per car; county assessment fee, $0.50 USD per night per room; and honor bar charges, Internet fees of $9.95 USD per day. Pet fee is $50 USD per stay.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Pacific also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Pacific Rooms

Junior Suite King Street View
One king bed with premium down feather bedding. The Room is 500 square feet, has hardwood floors, gas fireplace, sitting area and dining alcove, private furnished patio or balcony with street view, and is accessed via exterior corridor. Basic wireless/wired internet access is complimentary (high-speed surcharge). Cable/satellite television channels. Clock radio, microwave, mini refrigerator, coffee maker. Separate bathtub and shower. Handheld shower,designer toiletries, bathrobes, hair dryer, iron/ironing board. Non-smoking only
Junior Suite 2 Double Street View
Two double beds with premium down feather bedding. The Room is 500square feet, has hardwood floors, gas fireplace, sitting area and dining alcove, private furnished patio or balcony with street view, and is accessed via exterior corridor. Basic wireless/wired internet access is complimentary (high-speed surcharge). Cable/satellite television channels. Clock radio, microwave, mini refrigerator, coffee maker. Separate bathtub and shower. Handheld shower, designer toiletries, bathrobes, hair dryer, iron/ironing board. Non-smoking only
Luxury Junior Suite King
One king bed with premium down feather bedding. The Room is 500 square feet, located away from the street, has hardwood floors, gas fireplace, sitting area and dining alcove, private furnished patio or balcony, and is accessed via exterior corridor. Basic wireless/wired internet access is complimentary (high-speed surcharge). Cable/satellite television channels. Clock radio, microwave, mini refrigerator, coffee maker. Separate bathtub and shower,Handheld shower, designer toiletries, bathrobes, hair dryer, iron/ironing board. Non-smoking only
Luxury Junior Suite Two Double
Two double beds with premium down feather bedding. The Room is 500 square feet, located away from the street, has hardwood floors, gas fireplace, sitting area and dining alcove, private furnished patio or balcony, and is accessed via exterior corridor. Basic wireless/wired internet access is complimentary (high-speed surcharge). Cable/satellite television channels. Clock radio, microwave, mini refrigerator, coffee maker. Separate bathtub and shower. Handheld shower, designer toiletries, bathrobes, hair dryer, iron/ironing board. Non-smoking only.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Dining
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Pacific

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 83
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alex S.
Business
Folsom
Apr 29, 2015

family trip for my 45th bday

I was a little unsure of the hotel and the location - however - we were very happily surprised with how nice the hotel was and how convenient it was to Monteray activities. Free street parking worked out fine - I was too cheap to pay 20$ a night at the hotel. Room location is important as some might be noisy if they are on the main street. Overall we had a GREAT stay, really liked the boutique feel of the hotel and would stay there again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mindy S.
Business
N/A
Apr 12, 2015

Last minute trip

Love the hotel. Stayed last year for my birthday. Beautiful rooms. Brought the kids this time because I knew they would love the room. Great location. We were able to walk downtown and to the wharf. Great hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Was hoping for more
Business
N/A
Apr 9, 2015

Not the service I expected from a 4 star

I booked this hotel due to good ratings and the fact it was 4 star. When I checked in, the hotel lobby was filthy due to renovation, which I was not aware of, then the staff showed the 3rd party rate they sold the room to right on my bill, which was 50 less per night than I paid which caused confusion. The person who checked me in and saw this was not the nicest when I brought this to their attention. We asked what could be done due to confusion and they did upgrade our room to a non street view which was nice. The spa had cigarette butts and beer cans around it. The room was nice but the bad service experience continued the next morning at breakfast. The breakfast was located off of the street sidewalk in a little room that only had about 5 or 6 tables set up, so we had no where to sit, there were no clean forks or bowls, and when this was brought to the 1 workers attention, she was quite rude. The staff let this 1 person run the whole breakfast alone, no wonder why she was mad! Coffee was disgusting, we ended up going to the local Starbucks for breakfast and a coffee. At checkout time when asked how our stay was, we shared, and we're given free parking for the inconvenience. This lady was very nice who checked us out. Overall impression- would not stay at this hotel again for this price, room was nice, but service was sub par. I was hoping for more for a 4 star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Zmarys
Business
N/A
Jan 24, 2015

Hotel Pacific for Big Sur Half Marathon

Great location to downtown. Parking was a little difficult but it worked out. Room was very large with gas fireplace. i would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cara S.
Business
N/A
Jan 21, 2015

Run away!

My family stayed here over the MLK holiday for my birthday. Luckily we're good-natured so it didn't ruin our weekend, but I thought people who work hard for their money should know that it will be wasted here. The noise level here is over the top. With the paper-thin walls, smooth surfaces everywhere and it being located in a residential neighborhood with all windows facing streets, you will not be able to sleep and even to have a normal conversation with your family or whomever you're sharing the room with, you will have to compete with people speaking in the rooms next to you. I'm not kidding!! That walls are that paper-thin. Nevermind the garbage pickups you'll endure from the neighborhoods and the stomping around you'll hear from people above you and around you. So, if you're a party animal and want a noisy place - this place is for you. If you want to sleep at all or even try to relax, it is not. Oh and forget that "free breakfast". It's pre-packaged mini muffins and cereals. They did have plenty of coffee, however.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zmarys
Business
Ceres
Jan 5, 2015

Hotel Pacific

Great location for Big Sur Half. Parking was a problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aleenza
Business
portland, or
Aug 25, 2013

Perfect family spot

The room was spacious, staff very nice - and overall a quiet spot to hang out. Loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Monterery Memories
Business
Raritan, NJ
Sep 4, 2012

Warm and welcoming

The staff was very welcoming, the location was just steps away from the pier, and the rooms were very clean and spacious (loved the 2 showers for our family of 4!). And the fireplace was a wonderful treat that created such a warm and cozy feel to our room on a cool foggy evening. I would DEFINITELY go back! Wish we didn't have to leave!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
designs
Business
Hanford
Apr 23, 2012

Family spring vacation

The location of the hotel was great. It was a little strange that we had to walk through the parking garage to get to our room. The room was clean and very nice, but didn't have a microwave. Great continentil breakfast. Overall our stay was great. I would reccomment this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ChelleS
Business
Sacramento, CA
Feb 23, 2012

Fun Monterey Getway!

My famiy loved their stay at Hotel Pacific! Lovely and spacious suite with all the amenitie.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Within walking distances to Fisherman's wharf, mission and cannery row.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top