$168 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2014 Check-out: Jul 29, 2014

Hotel Pacific

4 stars
300 Pacific Street, Monterey, CA 93940
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
104 reviews
Would stay again

This hotel is awesome! Loved the fireplace and the television that swivels from living room to... See full review

  • Bellas Mom
  • Jan 14, 2014
Lovely little hotel in the downtown/old town area

The hotel is right on the edge of the downtown area and surrounded by early settler homes. The... See full review

  • Race driver Bob
  • Jan 5, 2014
Romantic Monterey all-suite hotel reveals hints of Spanish influence
Find a touch of the Mediterranean at the Hotel Pacific, an adobe all-suite hotel in Monterey. Each of this boutique hotel's 105 guest rooms features hardwood floors, feather beds and a fireplace. Separate living and dining areas include a wet bar, honor bar and French doors that open to a private balcony or patio. Lush private courtyards, fountains and gardens evoke the feel of a Spanish estate, while panoramic views firmly establish the Hotel Pacific's fantastic Monterey Bay location. Fisherman's Wharf is a short walk from the Hotel Pacific.
Highlights
  • Free continental breakfast
  • All rooms feature a balcony or patio
  • Fireplace in every room
  • Afternoon tea reception
  • Concierge service
Rooms
Guest suites at the Hotel Pacific are both large and cozy, with plenty of space to spread out and distinctive layouts that provide quiet corners for sleeping, living and dining. Feather beds and exposed white wood beams give the feeling of a secluded seaside retreat with the fireplace as the focal point of any romantic getaway. Expect high-speed Internet access (fees apply), tile baths, complimentary Aveda bath amenities and nightly turndown service.
Features
Free continental breakfast the Hotel Pacific includes breads, muffins, bagels, pastries, granola, hard-boiled eggs, juice and coffee from the local Carmel Valley Coffee Roasting Company, all served in the salon, the Spanish garden courtyard or the comfort of the guest's suite. Many of Monterey's top attractions are within walking distance of the Hotel Pacific -- when it's time to rest and refresh, stop back at the hotel for a complimentary afternoon tea reception.
Transportation
  • Norman Y. Mineta San Jose International Airport (53.1 mi/85.4 km)
  • Monterey Peninsula Airport (2.8 mi/4.4 km)
  • Highway 1 (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
Attractions
  • Monterey Conference Center (Across the street)
  • Monterey History & Maritime Museum (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Fisherman's Wharf Monterey (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Monterey Institute of International Studies (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Presidio of Monterey (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Cannery Row (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Monterey Bay Aquarium (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Pebble Beach (3.6 mi/5.8 km)
  • Carmel-by-the-Sea (3.6 mi/5.9 km)
Business
  • On-site meeting space for up to 40 people
  • Catering provided by Tarpy's Roadhouse
  • Across the street from the Monterey Conference Center
Policies and fees
Additional charges: Parking fee, $20 USD per day per car; county assessment fee, $0.50 USD per night per room; and honor bar charges, Internet fees of $9.95 USD per day. Pet fee is $50 USD per stay.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Pacific Rooms

Junior Suite King Street View
One king bed with premium down feather bedding. The Room is 500 square feet, has hardwood floors, gas fireplace, sitting area and dining alcove, private furnished patio or balcony with street view, and is accessed via exterior corridor. Basic wireless/wired internet access is complimentary (high-speed surcharge). Cable/satellite television channels. Clock radio, microwave, mini refrigerator, coffee maker. Separate bathtub and shower. Handheld shower,designer toiletries, bathrobes, hair dryer, iron/ironing board. Non-smoking only
Junior Suite 2 Double Street View
Two double beds with premium down feather bedding. The Room is 500square feet, has hardwood floors, gas fireplace, sitting area and dining alcove, private furnished patio or balcony with street view, and is accessed via exterior corridor. Basic wireless/wired internet access is complimentary (high-speed surcharge). Cable/satellite television channels. Clock radio, microwave, mini refrigerator, coffee maker. Separate bathtub and shower. Handheld shower, designer toiletries, bathrobes, hair dryer, iron/ironing board. Non-smoking only
Luxury Junior Suite King
One king bed with premium down feather bedding. The Room is 500 square feet, located away from the street, has hardwood floors, gas fireplace, sitting area and dining alcove, private furnished patio or balcony, and is accessed via exterior corridor. Basic wireless/wired internet access is complimentary (high-speed surcharge). Cable/satellite television channels. Clock radio, microwave, mini refrigerator, coffee maker. Separate bathtub and shower,Handheld shower, designer toiletries, bathrobes, hair dryer, iron/ironing board. Non-smoking only
Luxury Junior Suite Two Double
Two double beds with premium down feather bedding. The Room is 500 square feet, located away from the street, has hardwood floors, gas fireplace, sitting area and dining alcove, private furnished patio or balcony, and is accessed via exterior corridor. Basic wireless/wired internet access is complimentary (high-speed surcharge). Cable/satellite television channels. Clock radio, microwave, mini refrigerator, coffee maker. Separate bathtub and shower. Handheld shower, designer toiletries, bathrobes, hair dryer, iron/ironing board. Non-smoking only.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Dining
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Pacific also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.6018 -121.8954
Area served
Monterey.
Nearby airports
San Jose International Airport - 70 miles, Oakland International Airport - 115 miles, San Francisco International Airport - 120 miles.
Area description
The Hotel Pacific is located downtown Monterey within walking distance to the Monterey Bay Aquarium, Fisherman's Wharf, Cannery Row and the Monterey Conference Center. Numerous historic adobes and California's First Theater, capturing the Spanish heritage of the area, surround the Hotel Pacific. Centrally located, the hotel is just minutes away from Carmel, Pebble Beach, Pacific Grove, Big Sur, and an array of Central California's premium wineries.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (104)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Pacific

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 104
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.6

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aleenza
portland, or
Aug 25, 2013

Perfect family spot

The room was spacious, staff very nice - and overall a quiet spot to hang out. Loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Monterery Memories
Raritan, NJ
Sep 4, 2012

Warm and welcoming

The staff was very welcoming, the location was just steps away from the pier, and the rooms were very clean and spacious (loved the 2 showers for our family of 4!). And the fireplace was a wonderful treat that created such a warm and cozy feel to our room on a cool foggy evening. I would DEFINITELY go back! Wish we didn't have to leave!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
designs
Hanford
Apr 23, 2012

Family spring vacation

The location of the hotel was great. It was a little strange that we had to walk through the parking garage to get to our room. The room was clean and very nice, but didn't have a microwave. Great continentil breakfast. Overall our stay was great. I would reccomment this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ChelleS
Sacramento, CA
Feb 23, 2012

Fun Monterey Getway!

My famiy loved their stay at Hotel Pacific! Lovely and spacious suite with all the amenitie.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Within walking distances to Fisherman's wharf, mission and cannery row.

Review of Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Betty NorCal
Nor Cal
Dec 17, 2011

Lovely but dirty floor

This is a lovely location and beautiful room. Our only issues were that the wood floor was dirty and sticky and I found a cheerio on the carpet and lastly the parking fee of $19 seemed excessive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Park on the street.

Review of Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JKCMA
MA
Aug 24, 2011

Family Getaway

Hotel was not appealing from the street but the room was spacious and very nice. Amenities were non-existent. No pool, everything was for a fee (parking, wi-fi, food,etc) Complementary breakfast was nothing great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Rsoine's was a short walking distance but a great find. Went with family of many tastes (2 teen boys!). Had one of the best meals since the menu has a wide range of offerings. All choices were great - my Mexican Chicken salad was one of the best I've ever had.

Review of Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JKCMA
MA
Aug 24, 2011

Family Getaway

Hotel was not appealing from the street but the room was spacious and very nice. Amenities were non-existent. No pool, everything was for a fee (parking, wi-fi, food,etc) Complementary breakfast was nothing great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Rsoine's was a short walking distance but a great find. Went with family of many tastes (2 teen boys!). Had one of the best meals since the menu has a wide range of offerings. All choices were great - my Mexican Chicken salad was one of the best I've ever had.

Review of Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mother's Day happy
Foster City, CA
May 9, 2011

Wonderful!!

We were there to go to the aquarium and just relax. This place was perfectly located by fisherman's wharf, we walked everywhere and loved it!! It was a big room for us to put our 2 kids to bed, step out onto the patio while they fell asleep and hang out in the sitting area once they were asleep! They allowed us to park there all day after we checked out because we walked down to the aquarium (1.2 miles). The continental breakfast was excellent, and the room very comfortable and clean. We would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hit up fisherman's wharf for chowder and fresh seafood for dinner, can't beat the free tasters and the atmosphere!!

Review of Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mother's Day happy
Foster City, CA
May 9, 2011

Wonderful!!

We were there to go to the aquarium and just relax. This place was perfectly located by fisherman's wharf, we walked everywhere and loved it!! It was a big room for us to put our 2 kids to bed, step out onto the patio while they fell asleep and hang out in the sitting area once they were asleep! They allowed us to park there all day after we checked out because we walked down to the aquarium (1.2 miles). The continental breakfast was excellent, and the room very comfortable and clean. We would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hit up fisherman's wharf for chowder and fresh seafood for dinner, can't beat the free tasters and the atmosphere!!

Review of Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Berkeley, CA
Aug 22, 2010

terrible, terrible, terrible

They need to stop advertising themselves as "near the aquarium." In fact, they're well over a mile from the aquarium in downtown Monterey. [...]I had asked for a crib when I registered, when I checked in, and when I got back to the hotel several hours later. In fact, I had to ask for the crib SIX TIMES before it arrived.Also be aware that by "suite" they do not mean there's a separate area where someone can hang out while someone else sleeps. They just means that there's seating next to the beds.There was nothing great enough about this hotel to make all the problems worthwhile. It was average at best. And is grossly misrepresented.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top