$184 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2015 Check-out: Aug 28, 2015

Hotel Pacific

4 stars
View map of 300 Pacific Street, Monterey, CA 93940

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Pacific

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
78 out of 78
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BayAreaTvlr
Business
Hillsborough, CA
May 31, 2010

Nice Time at Hotel Pacific

Quaint hotel. Not like the cookie cutter chains. Convenient location in downtown. Not a lot of insulation from the outside noise. Overall a nice place. Fireplaces are a nice touch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Captain G
Business
Miami, FL
Apr 8, 2010

Decent Hotel; large rooms

Comfortable experience. Had nice, large, third floor room with high ceilings

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
I love Monterey
Business
Salinas, CA
Mar 14, 2010

Surprised!

We have always loved staying at Hotel Pacific, just stayed there in November 09. This trip however, was terrible, not only was it noisy, the housekeepers were talking very loudly and laughing very early in the morning. There was no hot water and the room smelled like smoke. We took a cold shower and left asap. Did not even want to have the breakfast, just wanted out. All our clothes smell like smoke. I will try Double Tree across the street for our next getaway. Very Dissapointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Montrio's is a wonderful restaurant with in walking distance. Great food & Service

Review of Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BUCKET HEAD
Business
DELANO,CA. 93215
Mar 12, 2010

THE HIDAWAY IN THE MIDDLE OF EVERYTHING

I STAY HERE SEVERAL TIMES A YEAR [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Modesto, CA
Feb 16, 2010

Golf Getaway

Staff was great, nice hotel, decent cont. breakfast. All in all a good one night stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, CA
Jan 24, 2010

Okay but noisy!

We loved the uniqueness of the rooms and the hotel itself, however, it sounded like a herd of elephants were in the room above us! Also, the noise from the street was very loud. In addition, we had no power for almost an hour due to a transformer blowing down the street (which the hotel had no control over).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fremont, CA
Jan 24, 2010

Friendly getaway

I spent a weekend-getaway with three friends and we all were very happy with the room. It was very roomy so we didn't feel cramped. We enjoyed the fireplace, the large screen TV and the large bathroom. We asked for a room away from the street and were given one, so we had a quiet evening in the room. The continental breakfast was plentiful and tasty. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oakland, CA
Jan 11, 2010

One of the best experiences

Check-in was easy and pleasant. The room was perfect with slanted ceilings, lots of room and clean with windows you could actualy open and get fresh air! The bathroom was even better with heated floors and shower pressure and temperature that was GREAT! The bed was so comfy I thought I was at home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Table for Two Traveler
Business
Oakland, CA
Jan 10, 2010

Noisy but Cozy

Great service at the front desk... be aware of the fact that they charge for parking if you would like to use the garage, about $20. Room was nice, bed was nice, ambiance of the area and layout were great. The biggest downside was just the lack of anything sound dampening whatsoever. Street noises, banging noises from the ceiling (if there are rooms above you). Reminds me of why I don't stay in an apartment. Great location for heading into the old fisherman's warf and just a few minute drive to cannery row and the aquarium. Overall, felt like an average hotel, especially at the rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The old fisherman's warf is full of great food and small shops to get all the souvenirs you could want.

Review of Hotel Pacific

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wife and Mama
Business
San Jose, CA
Jan 10, 2010

Amazing Weekend! Wish we were stil there

This was our first time staying at this hotel, but not our first time staying overnight in Monterey. I can say with certainty that we will be back again!! Hopefully sooner rather than later! We got an excellent price on the room, which was a junior suite with a king bed. All the rooms on property are suites with a junior being the smallest. I cannot imagine needing anything bigger, we have never had so much space in a hotel! We had emailed 2 days prior to our arrival to let them know it was our anniversary (3 years) and upon check in our anniversary was addressed and a bottle of regional wine and pinot noir chocolate cherries were left in our room along with a card. It was above and beyond service that meant a great deal to us. The room was beautiful, pictures do not do it justice. The bed was so comfy that my husband and I both agreed we would never get up if we owned it! The bathroom was hands down the most impressive I have ever seen in a hotel, with heated floors, 2 showers (one with a nice tub) and all Aveda bath products: inlcuding the BEST bath salts ever. I even purchased them after our stay. We had a lovely balcony which we enjoyed our free breakfast on and it overlooked a quaint courtyard with a very serene fountain (this is shut off at night). We enjoyed the small hot tub and were lucky enough to have it all to ourselves. The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly and this place was beyond quiet. This is not a good place to bring kids, due to the demographic being geared towards couples and the lack of a pool. The room had lots of extra touches (robes, plates, wine glasses, bottle openers, huge flat screen TV and gas fireplace that we REALLY enjoyed.) I highly recommend this hotel and will be going there for our 4th anniversary as well!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top