$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 9, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

Hotel Abrego

3 stars
View map of 755 Abrego St., Monterey, CA 93940

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
113 reviews
Family Matters

This pkace is a find! My husband and I usually stay up the street Munras when we visit family in P... See full review

  • dadys girl
  • Apr 14, 2015
A nice place

Large rooms, nicely decorated, free and ample parking, quiet. Those are all things you want to... See full review

  • Eric
  • Apr 6, 2015

Unwind after a long day touring the Monterey Peninsula's many attractions at Hotel Abrego, the area's newest full-service hotel. The modern decor and earth tones match the Peninsula's beauty, while services and amenities offer exceptional value. Hotel Abrego suits both tourists and business travelers due to its proximity to such destinations as Cannery Row and Monterey's Conference Center. The boutique hotel serves also as a central location for endless recreational activities, from coastal bike rides to kayaking on the Marine Sanctuary.

Rooms

Guests choose from Deluxe Fireplace, Premier, and Traditional rooms for a selection of amenities, yet assuring all a comfortable stay. The 93 non-smoking rooms provide a king, two queen beds, or one queen bed furnished with Italian linens, a 37-inch flat screen television, desk with ergonomic chair, cordless telephone, complimentary wired and wireless Internet access, and iHome iPod docking station. Laptops are securely stored in the room safe. Find a hairdryer, bathrobes, and signature toiletries in the bathrooms. Deluxe Fireplace rooms include a chaise lounge to relax in front of the gas fireplace.

Property features

Both business and leisure guests enjoy the welcoming ambiance and engaging, friendly service found at Hotel Abrego. Exceptional location allows guests easy access to top-rated attractions. 

Abrego Lounge, located adjacent to the lobby, features indoor or outdoor dining. Enjoy light fare and a wide selection of beverages, including locally-produced wines and beer, in a comfortable setting. 

The hotel's outdoor pool and spa tub are open year-round and convenient on-site coin-operated laundry facilities are available. Parking is free.

Highlights
  • Complimentary high speed Internet access
  • Restaurant includes outdoor patio seating
Nearby attractions
  • Monterey Movie Tours (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Fisherman's Wharf (1 mi1.6 km)
  • Cannery Row (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Monterey Bay Aquarium (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Wine Tasting (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Monterey Fair Grounds (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Carmel Mission (6 mi/9.6 km)
Business
  • One naturally lit, airy meeting room provides nearly 645-square-feet of flexible meeting space
  • Designed with floor to ceiling windows, the room features a nine-foot retractable screen, built in LCD projector, and high-speed, wireless Internet connectivity
Transportation
  • Monterey Peninsula Airport (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • San Jose International Airport (75 mi/120km)
Policies
  • Pets are no longer be allowed in the property.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Abrego also booked these hotels.

★★★
$139
3.7 / 5 180 reviews
★★★
$103
3.8 / 5 156 reviews
★★★★
$189
4.2 / 5 53 reviews
★★★★
$135
3.7 / 5 104 reviews
★★★
$169
3.7 / 5 36 reviews
★★★
$159
3.8 / 5 72 reviews
★★★★
$142
3.8 / 5 79 reviews
★★★
$105
3.6 / 5 124 reviews
★★
$85
3.7 / 5 45 reviews

Hotel Abrego Rooms

Premier Fireplace Two Queen Beds
queens, Italian linens, gas fireplace, custom designed furnishings, upgraded tile bathroom, desk w/ ergonomic chair, chaise lounge, complimentary wireless internet access, iHome clock radio, 37" flat-screen TV w/ digital cable, refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, bathrobes, designer toiletries, in-room laptop safe, non-smoking.
Premier Fireplace Queen
1 queen, Italian linens, gas fireplace, custom designed furnishings, upgraded tile bathroom, desk w/ ergonomic chair, chaise lounge, complimentary wireless internet, iHome clock radio, 37" flat-screen TV w/ digital cable, refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, bathrobes, designer toiletries, In-room lap top safe, non-smoking.
Deluxe 2 Queen
2 queens, Italian linens, gas fireplace, custom designed furnishings, chaise lounge, complimentary wireless internet, iHome clock radio, 37" flat screen TV w/ digital cable, refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, bathrobes, designer toiletries, in-room laptop safe, non-smoking.
Deluxe King
1 king bed, Italian linens, gas fireplace, custom designed furnishings, chaise lounge, complimentary wireless internet, iHome clock radio, 37" flat-screen TV w/ digital cable, refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, bathrobes, designer toiletries, in-room laptop safe, non-smoking.
Abrego Queen
1 king bed, Italian linens, custom designed furnishings, chaise lounge, complimentary wireless internet access, iHome clock radio, 37" Flat-screen TV w/ digital cable, refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, bathrobes, designer toiletries, in-roof laptop safe, non-smoking.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Accessible parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Hotel Abrego offers Monterey's newest site to conduct business efficiently, in a calm, relaxing atmosphere. One naturally lit, airy meeting room provides nearly 645-square-feet of flexible meeting space. Designed with floor to ceiling windows, the room features a nine-foot retractable screen, built in LCD projector, and high-speed, wireless internet connectivity.

Dining

The Lounge
Located adjacent to the lobby including outdoor patio seating - serves light, local fare in a relaxed atmosphere. Enjoy a tasty breakfast or delicious small plates perfect for sharing along with locally-produced wine and beer.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Abrego

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
61 out of 113
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Abrego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deborah C.
Couples
Pacifica
Aug 14, 2015

Great weekend getaway

Wonderful stay. Hotel was at a convenient location and the room was super spacious and very comfortable living.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Abrego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christina F.
Couples
N/A
Jul 14, 2015

Wedding Weekend Stay

We stayed at Hotel Abrego to attend a wedding in Monterey. The hotel is beautiful & extremely clean. The only disappointing factor was that there was no A/C, so we had to leave our windows open which was quite noisy! Staff was excellent & I would still come back and stay (just maybe in the cooler months of the year).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Abrego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dadys girl
Couples
Oakland
Apr 14, 2015

Family Matters

This pkace is a find! My husband and I usually stay up the street Munras when we visit family in P G. I thought I was back in Vegas. Staff friendly, rooms exceptional, location excellent, on site restaurant great...only no room service. Plenty of parking. LOVE IT! We'll definitely be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Abrego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
traveling couple 22
Couples
Ithaca
Apr 6, 2015

Amazing Vacation, Will definitely be back!!

Traveled here with my girlfriend for a couple of days and this place was amazing. Totally romantic. Small and cute and quiet. No noise. Great little restaurant on the main floor with amazing food- try the french fries, just amazing! Hardly saw any guests the whole time, kind of like we had the place to ourselves. Small little gym that was nice. Free parking was nice! Great little places around to grab breakfast if you want but mini fridge was a nice touch. The bathroom was amazing, especially the shower. Great walk in shower. Just a beautiful place. Close to main attractions to drive and walk around and nice to come back to our secluded and quiet little paradise!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Abrego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jay L.
Couples
N/A
Jan 25, 2015

Nice convenient place

The hotel is nicely located within easy walking distance of Monterey harbor and downtown. The room was very nice, clean and well equipped. Free wifi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Abrego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Abacus
Couples
Sunnyvale, CA
Oct 24, 2014

Clean, convenient and quiet

Very much enjoyed our brief stay. We were upstairs in one of the 'wing' rooms which provided nice peace and quiet. Convenient eateries across the street and one block from Casa Munras' excellent Esteban restaurant. Would stay here again, although in summer would ask to stay in the main building since the wing buildings do not have AC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tiny French bakery shop across the street. Good for breakfast.

Review of Hotel Abrego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Oma of three
Couples
San Rafael
Oct 11, 2014

Relaxing get away

Close to everything; very accommodating and quiet; staff was very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Pier next to Coast Guard center - lots of active sea creatures that are fun to watch.

Review of Hotel Abrego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cal Traveler4
Couples
New York
Sep 3, 2014

Nice hotel

The hotel is very clean and stuff is extremely helpful and courteous. However, this hotel as most housing in Monterey doesn't have air-conditioning. Our room was on the second floor, and it wasn't a problem with an open balcony door. Our friends were on the first floor and could only open a window. They were not comfortable during August nights. If you can, ask for a room on the second floor. Despite this, I would stay in the hotel again, as it's very conveniently located and walking distance to many shops and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Abrego

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jennacole6
Couples
Cincinnati, OH
Aug 13, 2014

Extremely disappointing

The property is beautiful, it makes a great first impression. Unfortunately when we walked into our room the first thing we noticed was how hot it was in there (I'm sure it was 80+ degrees) so we looked for the A/C controls only to find that there weren't any in our particular room. When we asked the front desk they said there was no A/C and the best they could do was provide a fan. Our room was right outside the pool area and parking lot so leaving the window open at night was not an option and by the time we woke up in the morning it had to have been over 85 degrees in our room. The one thing I look for in a hotel is good sleep quality and this was one of the worst night's sleep we had on our trip to California.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Abrego

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wedding guests 2
Couples
Seattle
Aug 11, 2014

Remodeled but could have used a bit more work

The hallways had a old dank smell but room was fine. No AC was found so it was a little warm. Seagulls made it hard to sleep the first night but got used to them the second.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Breakfast at the "Wild Plum" just around the corner is a must!!

Back to menu Return to top