$229 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2015 Check-out: Aug 7, 2015

Hotel Abrego

3 stars
View map of 755 Abrego St., Monterey, CA 93940

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Abrego

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
122 out of 122
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Abrego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Lee, NJ
Jul 26, 2010

Hotel Abrego Review

Our stay at Hotel Abrego was enjoyable. The room is very nice and clean. Not too spacioius but also not too small. The hotel staff was very courteous and professional. There is a small hot tub in the pool area however it stopped working after a day or so which was disappointing. There is a large lot to park your car so that was nice if you have a vehicle. The location of the hotel was also great because it was very close to a Denny's, Trader Joe's, the Monterey-Salinas Transit center and Alvardo Street where there are plenty of shops, stores and restaurants. It is also a close walk to fisherman's wharf. There is a free trolley that also runs to Cannery Row, the aquarium, etc which we took advantage of several times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The drive along Big Sur was amazing and I would encourage every visitor to take a drive down that scenic, breathtaking road.

Review of Hotel Abrego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
super nonni
Business
springfield, VA
Oct 12, 2009

Grate location for the price

The front desk personal needs to know more about what is around the hotel and able to give directions. The rooms were very clean and that is what counts to me

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Abrego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
In Need of Relaxation
Business
Modesto, CA
Oct 3, 2010

Excellent rooms.

Rooms were very clean. It appears that the property was recently remodeled, and that great care was taken to create inviting and warm spaces. The bed was comfortable and it was a quiet relaxing weekend for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Abrego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Famity of three
Business
Sacramento, CA
Oct 18, 2010

Fantastic Family getaway! Hotel Abrego!

Great bedrooms, fun pool and warm water! nice Jacuzzi, great food at the hotel, and great location. We went back just a couple of days after our last staying. The only bad thing: we could hear all the steps, noices, voices, even water running from the pipes, of the above rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

GReat spot for children, there are lots of things to do with your children in Monterrey!

Review of Hotel Abrego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kathy P
Business
Wisconsin
Sep 9, 2011

nice location

The location was great within walking distance of fishermans wharf and the mall. The cost compared to other hotels was reasonable for California. My rental car was parked at the hotel & got scratched on the side. I mentioned it to the front desk and they stated the manager was going to get back to me. He never did and we were there for 4 days. I mentioned it again while checking out & he finally got back to me after I got home. Not to happy about that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Abrego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Aug 31, 2010

Our trip to Monterey

The hotel was nice. The room had a lounge chair but not a desk or table. It did not make sense for such a small room. The staff was very nice. We definitely got a good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

We were close to the wharf, aquarium and beach.

Review of Hotel Abrego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose, CA
Nov 30, 2009

Hotel Abrego

Generally, our experience was positive. However, there is a steep driveway down to the elevator in one of the buildings. Guests should be warned to drive down the hill, so they won't fall and hurt themselves on the driveway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Abrego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Crwnlvr78
Business
Temecula,CA
Jul 15, 2010

Simply Perfect

Visiting Monterey this hotel is extremely close to the Warf. Great for those who will be dining, whale watching, and spending the day at the Monterey Bay Aquarium. This was a superb hotel with outstanding service, excellent food, and a great location made this stay worth while.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Abrego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Redwood city, ca
Mar 13, 2011

Last minute get away

the Hotel is about 1.5 miles from the wharf. I think its one of the best looking hotels in the area. All of the rooms have fireplaces that really work and flat screen televisions.The best part of the room is the Bathrooms, they are very very nice. only problem there was no AC in the room and check in isn't until 4pm

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Abrego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bay Area
Jul 6, 2011

4th of July in Monterey

We are very active so we didn't spend much time in the hotel. The location was perfect for us because we like to walk everywhere. Fishermans wharf was about a 10 minute walk. We had breakfast at LouLous Griddle in the middle which was awesome! highly recommend! Dinner at Sapporo was also amazing! We walked alittle less than two miles to the Aquarium which was super cool to watch the Open Water exhibit on the first day it was open!The hotel was clean and looked brand new with a very modern flair. The gas fireplace was beautiful, but we only got to use it one night due to the weather being so hot! My one complaint was the hotel is "pet friendly" but you have to call to find out that there is a $30/animal/night charge and only in select rooms which were sold out. So, we wish the charge was clearly stated on the [...] site because we would have chosen a less expensive hotel. Lastly, the pool is really small and uninviting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

LouLous Griddle in the Middle

Back to menu Return to top