$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Hotel Abrego

3 stars
View map of 755 Abrego St., Monterey, CA 93940

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Abrego

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
117 out of 117
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Abrego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Opera Freak.
Business
Tinley Park,Il
Oct 3, 2012

Quiet surroundings near downtown

Conveniently located hotel. Expensive for what it offers ,but...The whole area is very expensive! Walls are paper thin apparently; we could hear everything that was going on in the next room. Very courteous and helpful staff always available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Abrego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nis Jorgensen
Business
Denmark
Oct 11, 2012

Fine hotel base for visiting Monterey.

Nice base for two day visit to Monterey. Short walk to downtown, piers and Cannery Row/Aquarium.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Abrego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tissylu
Business
Sacramento, CA
Dec 27, 2012

Great hotel

I had a fantastic stay at this hotel. Staff was very friendly, the rooms were clean and comfortable, and the location was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Abrego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dennul
Business
san luis obispo, ca
Jan 20, 2013

pleasant stay

Very friendly staff. Location is by major street but did it was not noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Abrego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deedsster
Business
Boston,MA
Mar 12, 2013

Great Stay

Didn't expect the room to be as nice as it was. Large king-sized bed, fireplace, desk, lounge chair, mini frige, free wi-fi, very impressed. Weather was cool so we didn't get to use the pool. I'd recommend it as a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Abrego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elitza
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 3, 2013

Great hotel, great location

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel and would recommend it to anyone. Perfect location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the Crepes of Brittany located at the Fisherman's warf.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Abrego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TSOL
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Apr 23, 2013

Convenient Location!

Close to airport, fisherman's wharf and cannery row. Rooms were very nicely done and beds were comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Stop in at the Fisherman's Grotto for a bite to eat on fisherman's wharf. The food was stellar and so was the service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Abrego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
z along for the ride
Business
san francisco, california
May 28, 2013

great stay

Clean, friendly, walking distance to warf, downtown. Great area to walk with the dog. Great place for a quick get-away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Abrego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
3g's
Business
Tracy, CA
Jul 11, 2013

Good Stay

We had requested and had been assured that we had a handicap accessible room but when we checked in the room had a tub shower which could not be accessed by my wife. When we asked for a roll in shower we were told that the hotel only had one room with that type of shower and that it was booked for six days. We were upset since we had even called the hotel to confirm it was a roll in shower and were assured our room had one. Other than the shower issue, the room and hotel were great and the location is perfect for getting to the various activities in Monterey

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Abrego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Outdoors Bay Area
Business
Oakland, ca
Sep 26, 2013

Satisfied Customer In Town for Jazz Festival

Based on others' reviews, my mother and I stayed here for the Monterey Jazz Festival. It was close enough to walk to the free shuttle bus. We appreciated being able to open the windows for ample fresh air. The bed was comfortable. The staff was welcoming and helpful. The stay was expensive but expected given the Festival.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Save $10 parking fee and walk to free shuttle service to the Jazz Festival.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top