$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Hotel Abrego

3 stars
View map of 755 Abrego St., Monterey, CA 93940

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Abrego

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
117 out of 117
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Abrego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lodi, CA
May 15, 2011

Super nice!

This hotel is super nice. The staff was friendly. I felt comfortable and safe staying there with my two girls. We ate a delicious breakfast in the lobby, swam at the pool and relaxed in our room. We spent two days in Monterey visiting the aquarium, the Carmel Mission and beach, and Dennis the Menace Park. It was a great get away!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't ever forget your bathing suit. You might want to swim or go in the hot tub.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Abrego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Apr 27, 2011

A Good Stay

The stay was great couldn't ask for more. The beach and downtown was within walking distance. The room was very nice and spacious with a flat screen t.v. and I was comped an upgraded room with a fireplace.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bellagio Pizzeria on Tyler St. was great. Must try!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Abrego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Marin County, CA
Apr 25, 2011

Nice service and ambiance, a bit noisy

I usually have a business trip to Monterey once or twice a year and this was the first time I stayed at the Hotel Abrego. The personnel were very nice and friendly and it was a nice treat to have chilled water (with fresh cucumber & mint) while waiting to check in. The rooms are well done and include a flat-screen tv and fireplace. While the location was surprisingly quiet for a fairly busy thoroughfare, the walls were not adequate to muffle the noise of my neighbors. Luckily, they all went to bed relatively early so that I no longer heard footsteps and muffled voices while trying to sleep. The location is good as you can walk to downtown Monterey and nice restaurants are very close by. I didn't try the hotel restaurant. It also is an easy access to the freeway and Del Monte Mall. I'd probably give it 3.5 stars if I could, but the place is nicely styled and the staff is well trained so that makes it definitely better than average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Estaban Restaurant was a block away and excellent!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Abrego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Walnut Creek CA
Apr 24, 2011

hotel abrego

The room was beautiful, and the service was great, i would definately go back. I really liked the location too, it wasn't on the ocean, but we had an ocean view from our room, and it was a two minute bike ride from the warf.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

if your going as a couple bring bikes, there are lots of trails along the ocean, and for the most part its flat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Abrego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A fellow sojourner
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Apr 23, 2011

Hotel Abrego

It was spring break and time for a well needed get away. Hotel Abrego provided just that! When we arrived, they gave us an automatic upgrade...surprise! There was a fridge, coffee maker, hairdryer AND a robe to wear to the pool and jacuzzi after our morning to late afternoon hikes. The weather may have been cloudy and rainy, but the stay at the hotel was quiet and sunny.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Although there were numerous dining experiences nearby, a complimentary continental breakfast would have been the "icing on the cake". Our favorite coffee spot was Pete's just down the road on Fremont; There were also several bagel/coffee spots in the district area, heading to the Warf. Our favorite evening pub was the Crown and Anchor, near the Cinemas.Great food and wonderful libations to enjoy!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Abrego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san leandro
Apr 23, 2011

great place

The employees were really nice. The place and room looks great. Close to everywhere you want to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Old fishman's Grotto is a must go restaurant if you go to Monterey

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Abrego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sunset, LA
Apr 20, 2011

Great Hotel!

The hotel was first rate. We had questions before the trip, called and they not only answered them they helped insure that we recieved all of the amenities we wanted in the rooms. The hotel was clean, the staff was friendly and prompt and, quite honestly, our 8 day stay could not have gone better. The hotel is in walking distance to the water and Abrego Blvd is an easy drive to the highway to Carmel-By-The-Sea, Pacific Grove and Carmel Valley. I would have no hesitation about staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Abrego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fresno, CA
Mar 27, 2011

Fantastic

Lovely hotel. It's right across the street of a popular little Mexican restaurant which made it convienient to just walk to dinner. Also walking distance to a lot of downtown shops. Will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Abrego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alamo, CA
Mar 17, 2011

Great Hotel!

My stay over the weekend in Monterey at Hotel Abrego was comfortable, clean, and affordable. The hotel rooms are nicely decorated, with warm fireplaces and comfy beds; the atmosphere was perfect for a romantic getaway. Above that the room was really clean, except for a few carpet stains. And despite the location and great quality of the rooms I felt the stay at this hotel was perfect for my student budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The aquarium, cannery row, and Carmel are just a short drive from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Abrego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
norcal
Mar 13, 2011

Great time

Had a great time, very nice hotel. Breakfast was good. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top