$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 9, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

Hotel Abrego

3 stars
View map of 755 Abrego St., Monterey, CA 93940

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Abrego

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
113 out of 113
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Abrego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mommywife
Couples
Sonora ca
Jan 22, 2013

Great getaway

The location was perfect for us, just two blocks from the downtown and a couple more to the old warf. The staff was great, hotel was clean and the creme brûlée oatmeal was amazing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Abrego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
smb6622
Couples
Charlotte, NC
Oct 27, 2012

A keeper

Staff was friendly and helpful with recommendations. Room was very comfortable especially after the 2nd try to get me a firm pillow (don't like the ones that you sink into). Just a short drive to the wharf

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Abrego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nis Jorgensen
Family
Denmark
Oct 11, 2012

Fine hotel base for visiting Monterey.

Nice base for two day visit to Monterey. Short walk to downtown, piers and Cannery Row/Aquarium.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hotel Abrego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Opera Freak.
Couples
Tinley Park,Il
Oct 3, 2012

Quiet surroundings near downtown

Conveniently located hotel. Expensive for what it offers ,but...The whole area is very expensive! Walls are paper thin apparently; we could hear everything that was going on in the next room. Very courteous and helpful staff always available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Abrego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BlakeDavis
Couples
Davis, California
Aug 16, 2012

Pleasant experience and relatively close to Old Town

The hotel and our room was clean, pleasant, and contemporary looking. We arrived early and since our room was being cleaned, they upgraded us to a better room, which I did not expect. The hotel is about a 10 minute walk to most Old Town attractions and a short driving distance from Cannery Row and Del Monte Shopping Center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Abrego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SLBM
Couples
Sacramento, California
Jul 31, 2012

Hotel Abrego

The staff was really fantastic! The pillows on the bed were excellent! Linens were great! Room was clean!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Abrego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ChrissyOttawa
Family
Ottawa, Ontario
Jul 17, 2012

Great place!

This was my second year staying here. Great room, great location! Would definitely stay again if I'm lucky enough to make it back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hotel Abrego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Monterey Lover
Couples
Upland
Apr 5, 2012

Great Place

Positive, friendly staff who welcome you each time you enter the lobby and are more than happy to assist you with anything you need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Abrego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
billd
Couples
Portland, OR, USA
Feb 25, 2012

Good value

We had a pleasant stay at the Abrego. The hotel is a bit away from the usual tourist area. It's about a 20 min walk to the water; parking in town is fairly inexpensive. The Abrego is an older hotel which has been upgraded. There is a restaurant which we did not use.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Abrego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KSAB
Couples
Fresno, CA, USA
Feb 21, 2012

Nice, New Hotel

Within walking distance to Fisherman's Wharf and Downtown Monterey. Just a five minute drive to Cannery Row and the Aquarium. Great location and a very nice place to stay!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dominico's on the Wharf. Best clam chowder and seafood, period. We've tried many places in and around the area, and you won't get a better meal. The owner is a fisherman and actually gets his king crab from the Time Bandit of the TV show The Deadliest Catch!! You may actually get a chance to meat some of the crew, as they do stop by from time to time. Great bar with happy hour. Try the Oyster Shooter!!

Review of Hotel Abrego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tj619
Couples
San Jose, CA, USA
Feb 20, 2012

Great Getaway for the weekend.

When we arrived at the hotel, the complex looked very nice, clean, and well appointed. My girlfriend was impressed and did tell me that it was a great find. We were only a few min away from everything. The room was very clean and modern. I would have to give the room 4/5 stars. For the price, you can't beat this in the area. We both loved the fireplace and bathrooms were pretty nice as well. We didn't get to try any of the food that was offered (for a charge) either at breakfast or for the evening small meals they prepare. We would recommend this place and would be happy to come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top