$229 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2015 Check-out: Aug 7, 2015

Hotel Abrego

3 stars
View map of 755 Abrego St., Monterey, CA 93940

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Abrego

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
122 out of 122
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Abrego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
smb6622
Charlotte, NC
Oct 27, 2012

A keeper

Staff was friendly and helpful with recommendations. Room was very comfortable especially after the 2nd try to get me a firm pillow (don't like the ones that you sink into). Just a short drive to the wharf

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Abrego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tissylu
Business
Sacramento, CA
Dec 27, 2012

Great hotel

I had a fantastic stay at this hotel. Staff was very friendly, the rooms were clean and comfortable, and the location was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Abrego

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Swimmer Daddy
Business
Laguna Niguel, California
Dec 27, 2012

Great budget stay

We stayed at Hotel Abrego for a Christmas road trip. For its price at the peak time of Holiday Season in Monterey, we were pleasantly surprised. Our room (double, with fireplace) was clean, spacious and comfortable. We didn't eat at the hotel (no real dining area) and did not use any facilities like pool or spa, but liked our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are plenty of nice breakfast cafes in town; don't have breakfast at the hotel -- Take a short drive to the nearby (Old) Fisherman's Wharf and enjoy Crêpes of Brittany for example.

Review of Hotel Abrego

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RBRB
Business
San Diego
Dec 21, 2012

Good

I was there for a quick business trip, the staff was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Abrego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nis Jorgensen
Business
Denmark
Oct 11, 2012

Fine hotel base for visiting Monterey.

Nice base for two day visit to Monterey. Short walk to downtown, piers and Cannery Row/Aquarium.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Abrego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Opera Freak.
Business
Tinley Park,Il
Oct 3, 2012

Quiet surroundings near downtown

Conveniently located hotel. Expensive for what it offers ,but...The whole area is very expensive! Walls are paper thin apparently; we could hear everything that was going on in the next room. Very courteous and helpful staff always available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Abrego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BlakeDavis
Business
Davis, California
Aug 16, 2012

Pleasant experience and relatively close to Old Town

The hotel and our room was clean, pleasant, and contemporary looking. We arrived early and since our room was being cleaned, they upgraded us to a better room, which I did not expect. The hotel is about a 10 minute walk to most Old Town attractions and a short driving distance from Cannery Row and Del Monte Shopping Center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Abrego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SLBM
Business
Sacramento, California
Jul 31, 2012

Hotel Abrego

The staff was really fantastic! The pillows on the bed were excellent! Linens were great! Room was clean!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Abrego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ChrissyOttawa
Business
Ottawa, Ontario
Jul 17, 2012

Great place!

This was my second year staying here. Great room, great location! Would definitely stay again if I'm lucky enough to make it back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Abrego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Monterey Lover
Business
Upland
Apr 5, 2012

Great Place

Positive, friendly staff who welcome you each time you enter the lobby and are more than happy to assist you with anything you need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top