$185 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Hotel Abrego

3 stars
View map of 755 Abrego St., Monterey, CA 93940

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Abrego

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
111 out of 111
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Abrego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TSOL
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Apr 23, 2013

Convenient Location!

Close to airport, fisherman's wharf and cannery row. Rooms were very nicely done and beds were comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Stop in at the Fisherman's Grotto for a bite to eat on fisherman's wharf. The food was stellar and so was the service.

Review of Hotel Abrego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elitza
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 3, 2013

Great hotel, great location

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel and would recommend it to anyone. Perfect location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the Crepes of Brittany located at the Fisherman's warf.

Review of Hotel Abrego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deedsster
Business
Boston,MA
Mar 12, 2013

Great Stay

Didn't expect the room to be as nice as it was. Large king-sized bed, fireplace, desk, lounge chair, mini frige, free wi-fi, very impressed. Weather was cool so we didn't get to use the pool. I'd recommend it as a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Abrego

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
lloyd 007
Business
Los Banos CA
Jan 26, 2013

The Abrego Monterey CA

At the desk on Arrival:Did not confirm the type of room we were supposed to have-r2302 which could not be premium (which is what we paid for) The "ROOM"no chairs small 'stool with glass on it was supposed to be desk-had to kneel or use my computer sitting on floor or bed.Beds were good so was shower every thing else was bad.A Premium Room this was not. On leaving the lady at front desk asked us if the room was satisfactory I said no and said we would have liked a balcony and her answer suggested we were not in a premium room but standard. Too late -damage was done..No discussion on the matter would have helped

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Abrego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mommywife
Business
Sonora ca
Jan 22, 2013

Great getaway

The location was perfect for us, just two blocks from the downtown and a couple more to the old warf. The staff was great, hotel was clean and the creme brûlée oatmeal was amazing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Abrego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dennul
Business
san luis obispo, ca
Jan 20, 2013

pleasant stay

Very friendly staff. Location is by major street but did it was not noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Abrego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tissylu
Business
Sacramento, CA
Dec 27, 2012

Great hotel

I had a fantastic stay at this hotel. Staff was very friendly, the rooms were clean and comfortable, and the location was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Abrego

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Swimmer Daddy
Business
Laguna Niguel, California
Dec 27, 2012

Great budget stay

We stayed at Hotel Abrego for a Christmas road trip. For its price at the peak time of Holiday Season in Monterey, we were pleasantly surprised. Our room (double, with fireplace) was clean, spacious and comfortable. We didn't eat at the hotel (no real dining area) and did not use any facilities like pool or spa, but liked our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are plenty of nice breakfast cafes in town; don't have breakfast at the hotel -- Take a short drive to the nearby (Old) Fisherman's Wharf and enjoy Crêpes of Brittany for example.

Review of Hotel Abrego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
smb6622
Business
Charlotte, NC
Oct 27, 2012

A keeper

Staff was friendly and helpful with recommendations. Room was very comfortable especially after the 2nd try to get me a firm pillow (don't like the ones that you sink into). Just a short drive to the wharf

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Abrego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nis Jorgensen
Business
Denmark
Oct 11, 2012

Fine hotel base for visiting Monterey.

Nice base for two day visit to Monterey. Short walk to downtown, piers and Cannery Row/Aquarium.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top