$209 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 11, 2014 Check-out: Aug 12, 2014

Holiday Inn Express MONTEREY-CANNERY ROW

3 stars
443 WAVE STREET, MONTEREY, CA 93940
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
85 reviews
Great breakfast/super nice room

I walked to Cannery Row and Fisherman's Wharf. The rooms were very up-to-date, the colors were... See full review

  • Ayurvedic patient
  • Jun 27, 2011
Great breakfast/super nice room

I walked to Cannery Row and Fisherman's Wharf. The rooms were very up-to-date, the colors were... See full review

  • Ayurvedic patient
  • Jun 27, 2011
Business smart and eco-friendly one block from the Pacific Ocean

Renovated and all nonsmoking, the Holiday Inn Express Monterey-Cannery Row offers clean, quiet accommodations on the Monterey/Carmel Peninsula. Just a block from the ocean, the hotel presents a free breakfast bar in the sunny breakfast room to start each morning. A hosted wine and cheese reception welcomes guests back from around town each evening. Walk one block to Cannery Row, three to Monterey Bay Aquarium or less than 15 minutes to Fisherman's Wharf and the conference center. Rest and chat on the landscaped deck or in the outdoor hot tub.

Highlights

  • Outdoor hot tub and landscaped deck
  • Free breakfast bar and evening wine and cheese reception daily
  • Eco-friendly renovated guest rooms with free Wi-Fi
  • Free underground parking at Holiday Inn Express Monterey-Cannery Row
  • A block from the ocean and Cannery Row, close to restaurants and the aquarium

Rooms

The 43 stylish and spacious guest rooms at Holiday Inn Express Monterey-Cannery Row have been refurbished to be both comfortable and eco-friendly. Recycled eco-quartz sparkles on vanities and tub surrounds, eco-friendly recycled tile and carpet feel fresh underfoot, and new furnishings and bedding pair with low-VOC paint for a clean, green experience. Enjoy a flat-screen LCD TV, refrigerator and complimentary wireless Internet access from the desk with an ergonomic chair.

Features
Underground parking is free at Holiday Inn Express Monterey-Cannery Row. The business-friendly hotel features dry cleaning services (fees apply), a business center, in-room laptop safes, free copies of USA Today and free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. For breakfast, find a complimentary selection of fruit, juice, cereal, breads and pastries, hardboiled eggs and signature coffee. Stop by the Holiday Inn Express Monterey-Cannery Row lobby for wine and cheese evenings from 5:30 p.m. to 6:30 p.m. Take a short drive to nearby Pebble Beach, the 17-Mile Drive or Carmel-by-the-Sea.
Transportation

  • Monterey Peninsula Airport (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • San Jose International Airport (73.4 mi/118 km)
  • San Francisco International Airport (102 mi/165 km)

Attractions

  • Cannery Row (across the street)
  • Monterey Bay Aquarium (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Fisherman's Wharf (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Monterey Conference Center (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Dennis the Menace Playground at El Estero Park (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Pebble Beach Golf Course (5.7 mi/9.2 km)
  • Carmel Mission Basilica (5.9 mi/9.4 km)
  • Big Sur, Calif. (31.9 mi/51.4 km)
  • Santa Cruz (44.3 mi/71.3 km)
  • Hearst Castle (94.7 mi/152 km)

Business

  • Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel
  • Business center with printer, copier and fax machine

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Safe
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express MONTEREY-CANNERY ROW also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.6126 -121.8989
Nearby airports
San Jose Intl Airport, (SJC), 75.00, MI, S; San Francisco Intl Airport, (SFO), 110.00, MI, S; Monterey Peninsula Airport, (MRY), 5.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Resort, resort

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (85)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express MONTEREY-CANNERY ROW

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 85
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express MONTEREY-CANNERY ROW

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MimiinMay
Business
Jackson MS
Apr 10, 2012

Good Place for the Money

Hotel was clean, up to date, in the middle of Cannery Row. Staff was nice. They were updating the television system while I was there and I got back to my room early afternoon that day. The staff realized that and had my television connected first. Breakfast was good, lots of choices. Good place to stay for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express MONTEREY-CANNERY ROW

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MSO
Oct 9, 2009

Holiday Inn Express Monterey

Entrance to hotel has small sign & limited lighting at night making it hard to find. If you have poor mobility the steps to the rooms at ground level could be a problem. Staff friendly, knowledgable about the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express MONTEREY-CANNERY ROW

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MSO
Oct 9, 2009

Holiday Inn Express Monterey

Entrance to hotel has small sign & limited lighting at night making it hard to find. If you have poor mobility the steps to the rooms at ground level could be a problem. Staff friendly, knowledgable about the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express MONTEREY-CANNERY ROW

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 8, 2008

Outstanding Accommodation

The location of this hotel in Cannery Row, near very expensive hotels, is incredible. You can walk to Lovers Point, The Wharf, downtown, and the historical areas. It's very close (walking distance) to many great restaurants,shopping outlets,the IMAX Theater, the Acquarium and the beache. Even though this hotel does not have a business center, the staff made photocopies for me when I asked. The staff is very curteous, friendly and professional. I was also surprised about their breakfast -- I expected it to be continental, but It's a full breakfast with eggs, sausages, buiscuit and gravy in addition to cereal, yogurt and pastry. The room size was very comfortable and very clean. I'll always stay in this hotel when I visit Monterey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The sport trail is my absolute favorite in the area. During the week we spent in Monterey, I was able to walk for at least one hour on the the sport trail, along the coast.

Review of Holiday Inn Express MONTEREY-CANNERY ROW

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 8, 2008

Outstanding Accommodation

The location of this hotel in Cannery Row, near very expensive hotels, is incredible. You can walk to Lovers Point, The Wharf, downtown, and the historical areas. It's very close (walking distance) to many great restaurants,shopping outlets,the IMAX Theater, the Acquarium and the beache. Even though this hotel does not have a business center, the staff made photocopies for me when I asked. The staff is very curteous, friendly and professional. I was also surprised about their breakfast -- I expected it to be continental, but It's a full breakfast with eggs, sausages, buiscuit and gravy in addition to cereal, yogurt and pastry. The room size was very comfortable and very clean. I'll always stay in this hotel when I visit Monterey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The sport trail is my absolute favorite in the area. During the week we spent in Monterey, I was able to walk for at least one hour on the the sport trail, along the coast.

Review of Holiday Inn Express MONTEREY-CANNERY ROW

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wm.
Business
Kansas City, MO
Aug 1, 2007

Great Experience

The Holiday Inn Express, Cannary Row, was a very pleasant experience. Rooms were large and very clean. The staff was very helpful, and the in-room internet was very fast. I would definetly stay their on my next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The wharf is within a short walk with lots of shops and restaraunts. Go hungry, the fresh seafood was excellent!

Review of Holiday Inn Express MONTEREY-CANNERY ROW

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wm.
Business
Kansas City, MO
Aug 1, 2007

Great Experience

The Holiday Inn Express, Cannary Row, was a very pleasant experience. Rooms were large and very clean. The staff was very helpful, and the in-room internet was very fast. I would definetly stay their on my next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The wharf is within a short walk with lots of shops and restaraunts. Go hungry, the fresh seafood was excellent!

Back to menu Return to top