$171 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Holiday Inn Express MONTEREY-CANNERY ROW

3 stars
View map of 443 Wave Street, Monterey, CA 93940

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express MONTEREY-CANNERY ROW

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 51
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express MONTEREY-CANNERY ROW

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Beverly
Nov 23, 2008

Very friendly!

The Holiday Inn Express was very warm and welcoming. There was a free cocktail hour at night and a wide variety of breakfast food in the morning. When I ran out of toothpaste, the hotel manager ran up to our room within minutes to give me a complimentary tube! Although I was traveling with my boyfriend, I noticed it was a very family-friendly hotel. Rooms were quiet and blocked a lot of the noise from outside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the Fishermans Grotto or other Seafood-specific restaurants, don't bother getting food at the pubs in the area, stick to the good stuff! Often times, you can sample clam chowder from different places!

Review of Holiday Inn Express MONTEREY-CANNERY ROW

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
USA
Aug 24, 2008

My review of Holiday Inn Express MONTEREY-CANNERY ROW

clean satisfying hotel expensive for what you get.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

close to shopping and dining

Review of Holiday Inn Express MONTEREY-CANNERY ROW

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Aug 23, 2008

Great value, family friendly

The Holiday Inn Express is a half-block away from Cannery Row, it's clean, the rooms are big and your stay includes free breakfast, free wine/cheese, and free parking, plus the rooms are air conditioned. This is a GREAT value for the area and accommodations. There were alot of families, but if you don't mind a bit of extra noise, this is a terrific place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Holiday Inn Express MONTEREY-CANNERY ROW

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
S.S.F.
Jun 29, 2008

Nice and Intimate

The Holiday Inn at Cannery Row is what you are looking for if you don't want the hustle and bustle of the bigger hotels (which I don't mind). But as for a place to lay our heads on a romantic getaway this was the perfect place. The hotel staff were very nice and pleasant.The room was clean and fresh. The bed was very comfy. The location was very much so within walking distance of everything with the exception of the wharf. I would stay here again without a doubt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Sardine Factory (where we ate) is within walking distance as well as the Chart House.

Review of Holiday Inn Express MONTEREY-CANNERY ROW

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 8, 2008

Outstanding Accommodation

The location of this hotel in Cannery Row, near very expensive hotels, is incredible. You can walk to Lovers Point, The Wharf, downtown, and the historical areas. It's very close (walking distance) to many great restaurants,shopping outlets,the IMAX Theater, the Acquarium and the beache. Even though this hotel does not have a business center, the staff made photocopies for me when I asked. The staff is very curteous, friendly and professional. I was also surprised about their breakfast -- I expected it to be continental, but It's a full breakfast with eggs, sausages, buiscuit and gravy in addition to cereal, yogurt and pastry. The room size was very comfortable and very clean. I'll always stay in this hotel when I visit Monterey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The sport trail is my absolute favorite in the area. During the week we spent in Monterey, I was able to walk for at least one hour on the the sport trail, along the coast.

Review of Holiday Inn Express MONTEREY-CANNERY ROW

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
May 4, 2008

Couples get away

For the price it was nice. We stayed on the 3rd floor and Saturday night it was very loud kids running all over. Walls seamed really thin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Was close to Cannery row shops and close to places to eat.

Review of Holiday Inn Express MONTEREY-CANNERY ROW

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Nashville, TN
Oct 1, 2007

Very nice hotel

Clean,well maintain,breakfast was very good, parking off the street was a little tight, But it was ok. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The ocean is a very short walk away,it is beautiful. There is other thing to do within a short walk.

Review of Holiday Inn Express MONTEREY-CANNERY ROW

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
St Louis, MO
Sep 25, 2007

Great location and service

The Holiday Inn Express on Wave Street was a charming, comfortable hotel which was well maintained by a helpful, friendly,smiling staff. Our room was large and nicely decorated. It included a fridge, iron and coffee pot. The grounds were beautifully landscaped, and free paking was available. The breakfast area was pleasant, and there was nice choices of cereals,pastries,yogurt, juices and milk and coffee. Cannery Row restaurants and shops are in easy walking distance,as well as the Aquarium. Tickets for the Aquarium can be purchased at the hotel so no wait in line to get in! We used local taxis to attend Jazz Fest..and promt efficient service was available. This is a great hotel! Would use again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Holiday Inn Express MONTEREY-CANNERY ROW

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
USA
Aug 7, 2007

Great location

The Holiday Inn Express - Cannery Row Monterey is in a great location. Within walking distance of Cannery Row, the Monterey Aquarium, excellent restaurants, childrens activity museum and beyond. Nice complimentary breakfast and evening wine & cheese refreshments. Staff refreshed the food often. Comfortable bed, clean room, friendly staff. Most important was being able to park our car - complimentary - and not use it for three days. We will definately be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Sardine Factory is a super restaurant.

Review of Holiday Inn Express MONTEREY-CANNERY ROW

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wm.
Business
Kansas City, MO
Aug 1, 2007

Great Experience

The Holiday Inn Express, Cannary Row, was a very pleasant experience. Rooms were large and very clean. The staff was very helpful, and the in-room internet was very fast. I would definetly stay their on my next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The wharf is within a short walk with lots of shops and restaraunts. Go hungry, the fresh seafood was excellent!

Back to menu Return to top