$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Hilton Garden Inn Monterey

3 stars
1000 Aguajito Road, Monterey, CA 93940
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
58 reviews
Perfect

Upon arrival we were upgraded to a King room, superb See full review

  • Manner
  • Apr 14, 2013
Great Monterey Hotel

We had a very good stay at this hotel. They had overbooked the king rooms and gave us complimentary... See full review

  • Dave the Waterman
  • Nov 8, 2013
The conveniences of home in Monterey Bay setting

Hilton Garden Inn Monterey spoils guests with private balconies, poolside cabanas, Herman Miller ergonomic desk chairs, and a location just a half mile from beautiful Monterey Bay beaches. Guests also enjoy free wireless Internet access, complimentary use of the 24-hour business center and fitness center, and California cuisine at the on-site Pacific Grille restaurant. The hotel's allure increases from the surrounding majestic Monterey Pine and Live Oak trees, which create a dramatic and colorful setting. Parking facilities (fees apply) are also available for added convenience.

Highlights
  • AAA Three Diamond Award
  • Heated outdoor pool and whirlpool spa
  • 24-hour business center
  • Private poolside cabanas
  • Complimentary high speed Internet access
Rooms

204 comfortably furnished rooms and suites provide a king or two queen Garden Sleep System beds, individual climate control, desk with Herman Miller Mirra ergonomic chair, private balcony, in-room refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker. Guests entertain themselves with complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access and a flat-screen high-definition cable television with complimentary premium channels and pay-per-view movies. All rooms are non-smoking.

Features

Comfortable guestrooms surrounded by lush gardens and proximity to some of the area's most sought-after attractions define a stay at this AAA Three Diamond property. Leisure and business travelers alike will enjoy the heated outdoor pool and whirlpool spa, poolside cabanas, and fully equipped fitness room, which offers treadmills, Stairmaster, weight machine, and stationary bike. The Pacific Grille restaurant features California cuisine and evening room service or the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry convenience mart service guest needs.


The 24-hour complimentary business center and six different meeting and banquet rooms totaling 6,500 sq ft. make Hilton Garden Inn Monterey a perfect venue for business.

Transportation
  • Monterey Airport (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
  • San Jose International Airport (75 mi/120.7 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Fisherman's Warf (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Historic Cannery Row (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Monterey Bay Aquarium (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Pebble Beach (5 mi/0.8 km)
Business
  • Six meeting rooms totaling 6,500 sq. ft.
  • Secure printing
Policies and fees
NOTE: Starting 1 January 2014, the hotel will charge a $10 overnight parking fee per vehicle.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Garden Inn Monterey also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.591 -121.88
Nearby airports
Monterey Peninsula Airport, (MRY), 3.00, MI, E; San Jose Intl Airport, (SJC), 70.00, MI, N; San Francisco Intl Airport, (SFO), 100.00, MI, N;

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (58)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Monterey

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 58
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3
Value:
3.3

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Monterey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pittsburg CA
Jan 2, 2011

nice place to stay

nice room not much of a view from the balcony good service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Monterey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pittsburg CA
Jan 2, 2011

nice place to stay

nice room not much of a view from the balcony good service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Monterey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MFN
Bay Area, CA
Jan 1, 2011

Recommended, Decent Hotel

The person checking us in was very well dressed and professional. However, the woman who came out from the back office during our check in was on the radio with housekeeping and was being horribly rude to them. The hotel room that we were put in was at the far back of the hotel and near the highway. With the door closed, the TV blaring, and heater on, we still could hear the sounds of the highway louder than all else. We called the front and asked them for another room. The front desk sent someone to us with replacement keys within the next 5 minutes. Once at our other room, we were surprised to see how much nicer the other side of the hotel was. It is probably best to know this up front, and ask not to be sent to the back near the highway (what a disappointment to be sent there first). The rest of our stay was fine. With the exception that the hotel is a maze to navigate and easy to get lost in, there was absolutely zero parking for us, and housekeeping came knocking on our door at 6:55 AM to clean up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Monterey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MFN
Bay Area, CA
Jan 1, 2011

Recommended, Decent Hotel

The person checking us in was very well dressed and professional. However, the woman who came out from the back office during our check in was on the radio with housekeeping and was being horribly rude to them. The hotel room that we were put in was at the far back of the hotel and near the highway. With the door closed, the TV blaring, and heater on, we still could hear the sounds of the highway louder than all else. We called the front and asked them for another room. The front desk sent someone to us with replacement keys within the next 5 minutes. Once at our other room, we were surprised to see how much nicer the other side of the hotel was. It is probably best to know this up front, and ask not to be sent to the back near the highway (what a disappointment to be sent there first). The rest of our stay was fine. With the exception that the hotel is a maze to navigate and easy to get lost in, there was absolutely zero parking for us, and housekeeping came knocking on our door at 6:55 AM to clean up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Monterey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Southern California
May 17, 2010

Ok place for the price

Needed a convenient place for the night that had an on-site restaurant, as we were too tired from driving to search for anything not nearby. The room was nice but we could hear traffic noise. The fitness room was excellent, there was a convenient self-serve laundry available, parking seemed limited. I felt extrememly lucky to find a spot nearby my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Monterey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Southern California
May 17, 2010

Ok place for the price

Needed a convenient place for the night that had an on-site restaurant, as we were too tired from driving to search for anything not nearby. The room was nice but we could hear traffic noise. The fitness room was excellent, there was a convenient self-serve laundry available, parking seemed limited. I felt extrememly lucky to find a spot nearby my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Monterey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Winston's Keeper
Cupertino, CA
Sep 14, 2009

9-12-09 Wedding Stay

Attended wedding in the evening, and stayed overnight at the Hotel. Great location and conveniently close to the wedding. Restaurant staff were very friendly. The front desk staff was also helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Monterey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Winston's Keeper
Cupertino, CA
Sep 14, 2009

9-12-09 Wedding Stay

Attended wedding in the evening, and stayed overnight at the Hotel. Great location and conveniently close to the wedding. Restaurant staff were very friendly. The front desk staff was also helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top