$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Hilton Garden Inn Monterey

3 stars
View map of 1000 Aguajito Road, Monterey, CA 93940

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
36 reviews
Great Hotel and Price

We stayed here once before a few years back and liked the location and service of this hotel.... See full review

  • Car Enthusiast
  • Feb 28, 2015
Great Trip for Work & Sight Seeing

The hotel was modern and clean. I had to clean up my work presentation in the business center and... See full review

  • Works Hard Plays Harder
  • Nov 6, 2014

Hilton Garden Inn Monterey spoils guests with private balconies, poolside cabanas, Herman Miller ergonomic desk chairs, and a location just a half mile from beautiful Monterey Bay beaches. Guests also enjoy free wireless Internet access, complimentary use of the 24-hour business center and fitness center, and California cuisine at the on-site Pacific Grille restaurant. The hotel's allure increases from the surrounding majestic Monterey Pine and Live Oak trees, which create a dramatic and colorful setting. Parking facilities (fees apply) are also available for added convenience.

Rooms

204 comfortably furnished rooms and suites provide a king or two queen Garden Sleep System beds, individual climate control, desk with Herman Miller Mirra ergonomic chair, private balcony, in-room refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker. Guests entertain themselves with complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access and a flat-screen high-definition cable television with complimentary premium channels and pay-per-view movies. All rooms are non-smoking.

Property features

Comfortable guestrooms surrounded by lush gardens and proximity to some of the area's most sought-after attractions define a stay at this AAA Three Diamond property. Leisure and business travelers alike will enjoy the heated outdoor pool and whirlpool spa, poolside cabanas, and fully equipped fitness room, which offers treadmills, Stairmaster, weight machine, and stationary bike. The Pacific Grille restaurant features California cuisine and evening room service or the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry convenience mart service guest needs.


The 24-hour complimentary business center and six different meeting and banquet rooms totaling 6,500 sq ft. make Hilton Garden Inn Monterey a perfect venue for business.

Highlights
  • AAA Three Diamond Award
  • Heated outdoor pool and whirlpool spa
  • 24-hour business center
  • Private poolside cabanas
  • Complimentary high speed Internet access
Nearby attractions
  • Fisherman's Warf (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Historic Cannery Row (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Monterey Bay Aquarium (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Pebble Beach (5 mi/0.8 km)
Business
  • Six meeting rooms totaling 6,500 sq. ft.
  • Secure printing
Transportation
  • Monterey Airport (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
  • San Jose International Airport (75 mi/120.7 km)
Policies
  • The hotel charges a $10 USD overnight parking fee. Starting 01 Jan 2015, parking fee will be $14 USD.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Garden Inn Monterey also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Monterey

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 36
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3
Value:
3.3
Sort by:
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Monterey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburg CA
Jan 2, 2011

nice place to stay

nice room not much of a view from the balcony good service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Monterey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MFN
Business
Bay Area, CA
Jan 1, 2011

Recommended, Decent Hotel

The person checking us in was very well dressed and professional. However, the woman who came out from the back office during our check in was on the radio with housekeeping and was being horribly rude to them. The hotel room that we were put in was at the far back of the hotel and near the highway. With the door closed, the TV blaring, and heater on, we still could hear the sounds of the highway louder than all else. We called the front and asked them for another room. The front desk sent someone to us with replacement keys within the next 5 minutes. Once at our other room, we were surprised to see how much nicer the other side of the hotel was. It is probably best to know this up front, and ask not to be sent to the back near the highway (what a disappointment to be sent there first). The rest of our stay was fine. With the exception that the hotel is a maze to navigate and easy to get lost in, there was absolutely zero parking for us, and housekeeping came knocking on our door at 6:55 AM to clean up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Monterey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Southern California
May 17, 2010

Ok place for the price

Needed a convenient place for the night that had an on-site restaurant, as we were too tired from driving to search for anything not nearby. The room was nice but we could hear traffic noise. The fitness room was excellent, there was a convenient self-serve laundry available, parking seemed limited. I felt extrememly lucky to find a spot nearby my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Monterey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Winston's Keeper
Business
Cupertino, CA
Sep 14, 2009

9-12-09 Wedding Stay

Attended wedding in the evening, and stayed overnight at the Hotel. Great location and conveniently close to the wedding. Restaurant staff were very friendly. The front desk staff was also helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top