$134 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 22, 2014 Check-out: Sep 23, 2014

Hilton Garden Inn Monterey

3 stars
1000 Aguajito Road, Monterey, CA 93940
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
36 reviews
Perfect

Upon arrival we were upgraded to a King room, superb See full review

  • Manner
  • Apr 14, 2013
Great Monterey Hotel

We had a very good stay at this hotel. They had overbooked the king rooms and gave us complimentary... See full review

  • Dave the Waterman
  • Nov 8, 2013
The conveniences of home in Monterey Bay setting

Hilton Garden Inn Monterey spoils guests with private balconies, poolside cabanas, Herman Miller ergonomic desk chairs, and a location just a half mile from beautiful Monterey Bay beaches. Guests also enjoy free wireless Internet access, complimentary use of the 24-hour business center and fitness center, and California cuisine at the on-site Pacific Grille restaurant. The hotel's allure increases from the surrounding majestic Monterey Pine and Live Oak trees, which create a dramatic and colorful setting. Parking facilities (fees apply) are also available for added convenience.

Highlights
  • AAA Three Diamond Award
  • Heated outdoor pool and whirlpool spa
  • 24-hour business center
  • Private poolside cabanas
  • Complimentary high speed Internet access
Rooms

204 comfortably furnished rooms and suites provide a king or two queen Garden Sleep System beds, individual climate control, desk with Herman Miller Mirra ergonomic chair, private balcony, in-room refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker. Guests entertain themselves with complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access and a flat-screen high-definition cable television with complimentary premium channels and pay-per-view movies. All rooms are non-smoking.

Features

Comfortable guestrooms surrounded by lush gardens and proximity to some of the area's most sought-after attractions define a stay at this AAA Three Diamond property. Leisure and business travelers alike will enjoy the heated outdoor pool and whirlpool spa, poolside cabanas, and fully equipped fitness room, which offers treadmills, Stairmaster, weight machine, and stationary bike. The Pacific Grille restaurant features California cuisine and evening room service or the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry convenience mart service guest needs.


The 24-hour complimentary business center and six different meeting and banquet rooms totaling 6,500 sq ft. make Hilton Garden Inn Monterey a perfect venue for business.

Transportation
  • Monterey Airport (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
  • San Jose International Airport (75 mi/120.7 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Fisherman's Warf (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Historic Cannery Row (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Monterey Bay Aquarium (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Pebble Beach (5 mi/0.8 km)
Business
  • Six meeting rooms totaling 6,500 sq. ft.
  • Secure printing
Policies and fees
NOTE: Starting 1 January 2014, the hotel will charge a $10 overnight parking fee per vehicle.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

36.591 -121.88
Nearby airports
Monterey Peninsula Airport, (MRY), 3.00, MI, E; San Jose Intl Airport, (SJC), 70.00, MI, N; San Francisco Intl Airport, (SFO), 100.00, MI, N;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Garden Inn Monterey also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (36)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Monterey

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 36
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Monterey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joe disappointed
San Jose California
Feb 16, 2014

Week and get away

Room over priced, small bathroom for a "suite". $10.00 to park, which I was NOT told of a booking time. From parking to room was long walk. No in room service. Plumbing noise all night. At $310.00 a night room was very over priced. Would not stay there again at that price. Room should have been valued at $150.00. Stay was unsatisfactory.9

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Monterey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dave the Waterman
San Jose
Nov 8, 2013

Great Monterey Hotel

We had a very good stay at this hotel. They had overbooked the king rooms and gave us complimentary breakfast for an upgraded queen room. Very quiet location and easy on and off hwy access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Monterey

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Manner
Maine
Apr 14, 2013

Perfect

Upon arrival we were upgraded to a King room, superb

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sardine Factory is a wonderful evening and dont miss the seals in Pacific Grove

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Monterey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sabi
San Bruno, CA, USA
Mar 26, 2012

Trip to Monterey

The Hotel was very nice and the people there where very helpful. It was St. Patrick's weekend, so it would have been nice that the bar be stocked. The one drink I wanted and they didn't have the ingredients. Also it would be nice that the kitchen stayed open a little longer, for example until 11pm. But all in all it was a nice experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Monterey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
diviteer
Concord, CA
Feb 9, 2012

I will definately stay here again and recommend it to my friends

Great location, clean rooms, comfortable beds (with white duvet covers) and nice lobby to sit and have a cocktail. The staff was outstanding. I definately feel I got a great deal. Breakfast was amazing also, can't think of a thing they left out, omletts, waffles, oatmeal, eggs to order, potatoes, cereal, fresh fruit etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Monterey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wintalldude
Palmdale, CA, USA
Jan 21, 2012

Hit the mark

Other than the fire alarm going off throughout the hotel our second night, our stay was close to perfect. The room was large, clean and well stocked. My only complaint is that when the heater came on during the night the blower sound was loud enough to be disturbing. This was particularly true the first night but became less bothersome over the course of our stay as we got used to it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Fisherman's Wharf, Cannery Row and the aquarium are all a very easy, short drive from the hotel.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Monterey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stap
Turlock
Nov 12, 2011

Us get away

Very friendly and helpful, easy parking was clean and grounds were well kept.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Can also walk to down town.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Monterey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bakersfield, CA, USA
Sep 27, 2011

Would stay here again! Beautiful Hotel!

It was a beautiful hotel, along with a beautiful property. I am definitely going to stay here again with my fiance the next time we come to Monterey!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Monterey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
monterey
Pittsburg
Jul 5, 2011

Anniversary

It was a nice hotel. Comfy, clean and well priced

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Monterey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Las Vegas NV
Feb 21, 2011

Nice hotel, good location

Great king size bed, covered parking, etc. Room was nice, elevator was not working when we arrived which was disappointing because we had heavy bags and our room was up three flights of stairs but overall nice perks and a nice room, environmentally friendly too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to dinner at the Sardine Factory and ask to sit in the conservatory, it is beautiful and the food is divine.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search