$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 7, 2014 Check-out: Aug 8, 2014

Green Lantern Inn B And B

2 stars
Casanova And 7th Avenue, Carmel-By-The-Sea, CA 93921
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
17 reviews
Charming B&B

Wow! What a treasure of a B&B. So charming, so quaint. Having been on the road for two days,... See full review

  • Heath the Time Child
  • Jun 8, 2014
Great room for a couple

Enjoyed my stay here. We stayed in Laurel and it was a great room although not for tall people! The... See full review

  • AmateurPhilosopher
  • Apr 25, 2014
Welcoming guests since 1929 The Green Lantern Inn Bed and Breakfast features seventeen charming rooms divided amongst six unique cottages. Enjoy a sumptuous buffet breakfast featuring waffles casseroles gourmet coffee fresh fruit and much more in either our fireside dining room or in the lush gardens surrounding the property. We also serve light refreshments in the afternoon. All rooms have private entrances TV with DVD and VHS players telephone refrigerator and wireless Internet access. The beautiful Carmel Beach is a mere four blocks away and restaurants and shopping on Ocean Avenue is a just a block away. We invite you to stay with us at the Green Lantern Inn and to get lost in the charm of Carmel~by~the~Sea.

Hotel Map

36.5538 -121.9253
Nearby airports
(MRY), 5.00, KM; (SJC), 56.00, KM; (SFO), 78.00, KM; (OAK), 82.00, KM;
Area description
Tourist site

Green Lantern Inn B And B Rooms

Pine
Pine wallpaper and gabled ceiling with double bed.
Cedar
Cedar Carmel stone patio. Charming wallpaper and
Evergreen
Evergreen room has an iron Queen bed and sofa sleeper.
Redwood
Redwood and a large loft with a queen bed and
Walnut
Walnut king size bed and a nearby patio to enjoy the
Knotty Pine
Knotty Pine ceilings and a large window with a tranquil
Maple
Maple spacious room with two Queen beds. The wood
Laurel
Laurel this sunny dormered room. Charming skylight
Spruce
Spruce Queen bed. Enjoy the secluded roof deck
Elm
Elm sleeper table and chair grouping relax on a
Magnolia
Magnolia 1930 s style suite. Complete with a brick
Oak
Oak and queen size bed. Entry patio to enjoy
Holly
Holly hipped vestibule and step up the narrow
Palm
Palm staircase to its Queen bedded room. Varied
Birch
Birch overlooking the lush gardens. A Queen bed and
Willow Suite
Willow Suite sofa sleeper and fireplace in the parlor.
Cypress
Cypress loft. Loveseat and two Queen beds make this a

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Golf
Tennis
Boating
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Services
Theater desk
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Hairdryer in room
Shower
Smoke detectors

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (17)

Ratings and reviews for Green Lantern Inn B And B

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Green Lantern Inn B And B

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tequilar
China
May 29, 2012

amazing town

The Green Lantern Inn is such a sweet and lovely hotel, with kinds of flowers and green trees all around, a comfortable dinning room serves breakfast and teatime refreshment and kind staffs. The hotel location is very good, in the center of the town but not so near the major business stores, more quiet, peaceful but convenient to walk to the shops. And the hotel is so close to the beach that you can even listen to the sounds of the sea.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Green Lantern Inn B And B

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Heath the Time Child
Tuscasloosa, AL
Jun 8, 2014

Charming B&B

Wow! What a treasure of a B&B. So charming, so quaint. Having been on the road for two days, staying here was a home away from home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast was amazing, complete with homemade casseroles! Also, take advantage of afternoon snack time served everyday!

Review of Green Lantern Inn B And B

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jazzerbg
Sioux City, IA, USA
Jun 6, 2014

Dump in Paradise

As a bed and breakfast, one usually expects a nicely renovated older building with a good breakfast and nice happy hour. We checked into a tiny room with a threadbare carpet, broken down painted cabinets, and a shower about big enough to turn around. The happy hour had no wine, and just a few crackers and cream cheeze and broccoli that looked a week old. The breakfast had an egg bake casserole, but nothing spectacular. This B and B needs help....it's Carmel for God's sake...step it up! We were scheduled for 4 nights but only stayed 1. They were very nice about cancellation....(they probably get that a lot!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Green Lantern Inn B And B

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AmateurPhilosopher
Des Plaines, Illinois
Apr 25, 2014

Great room for a couple

Enjoyed my stay here. We stayed in Laurel and it was a great room although not for tall people! The location is great - close to beach and town. We could hear the ocean from our bed. A true bed & breakfast. Make sure to look at their website for specials.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Green Lantern Inn B And B

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HeidiF
Central Valley
Mar 3, 2014

Adorable B&B!

The Green Lantern Inn was beyond adorable! We stayed in the Palm room, and although it is itty bitty, it's character and charm were huge. The room was clean, the bed was comfy. Waking up to the sound of the ocean was fantastic. The coffee and cookies were good. The breakfast was huge and delicious. A little over a block away from the main strip made it easy to walk to the little shops and to our favorite restaurant, A.W. Shucks. We left relaxed and refreshed from our 1 night escape. I recommened this Inn to all my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Green Lantern Inn B And B

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tony the helpful agent
Huntington Beach
Sep 16, 2013

Fantastic getaway

Convenient location near retail & plenty of restaurants and other venues. Staff very helpful on suggestions of different interest and other activities in the area too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ask the people who live there what you'd like for a good meal. There happy to share the local talent.

Review of Green Lantern Inn B And B

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dianartimus
Highland, Ca
Jul 22, 2013

Cozy getaway!

Room and bedding very comfy, charming bed and breakfast cottage style hotel, lovely and charming gardens. Very pretty and staff were very nice. Close walking distance to Ocean Ave and beach. Very, very clean. Overall a charming and lovely place to stay and I would come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Green Lantern Inn B And B

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
catraveller
san francisco
May 16, 2013

Great deal!

Cannot understand the bad reviews - unfair competition...? B&B is cosy & comfortable, very friendly staff, great location and wonderful hearty breakfast! Had a very pleasant stay in Carmel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Green Lantern Inn B And B

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jaime Budget Traveler
Bay Area, California
Apr 22, 2013

Friendly staff, welcoming environment, good value

This is a very quant hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very good. We stayed in the Holly room and it was the smallest hotel room I have ever seen. But it had everything we needed and was clean. The bathroom and shower were big enough for one person at a time, but there isn't any room for two at a time. The breakfast was fresh and laid out by 8 am, nothing fancy but enough to fill your belly and a great way to start the day. The location was ideal. It is right downtown and just a few blocks from the beach. A stay in Carmel doesn't come cheap but if you want to enjoy the beach and the town and save a little on the hotel stay this is a great place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dametra Cafe was just a couple blocks away and was some of the best food I have ever had. I had the artichoke ravioli and my boyfriend had the steak. We were both wowed. The staff was great. There was a couple celebrating an aniversary and so a man who worked in the kitchen came out to sing a song while the owner played the guitar. It was a very sweet and welcoming gesture. It made me feel I was in a neighborhood restaurant instead of a tourist stop. The food was reasonably priced and would have been worth twice the cost.

Review of Green Lantern Inn B And B

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Prajna
St louis
Oct 2, 2012

Cute B&B in Carmel village

Classic charming cottage few blocks from the ocean in the heart of Carmel village.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Green Lantern Inn B And B

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nletteri
Houston Texas
Sep 25, 2012

Lovely but small.....

THe B & B is quaint and in a good location. Our particular room was a little smaller than my 6 ft. tall husband could accomdate. We felt as if we had to walk hunched over. The stairwell is tiny .... The service is wonderful, the breakfast is great. I would recommend this hotel but be careful of the Holly room if you are a big person.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top